2007 California Vehicle Code Article 1.5. Juvenile Offenses Involving Alcohol
CA Codes (veh:23140)
23140. (a) It is unlawful for a person under the age of 21 years
who has 0.05 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her
blood to drive a vehicle.
(b) A person may be found to be in violation of subdivision (a) if
the person was, at the time of driving, under the age of 21 years
and under the influence of, or affected by, an alcoholic beverage
regardless of whether a chemical test was made to determine that
person's blood-alcohol concentration and if the trier of fact finds
that the person had consumed an alcoholic beverage and was driving a
vehicle while having a concentration of 0.05 percent or more, by
weight, of alcohol in his or her blood.
(c) Notwithstanding any provision of law to the contrary, upon a
finding that a person has violated this section, the clerk of the
court shall prepare within 10 days after the finding and immediately
forward to the department an abstract of the record of the court in
which the finding is made. That abstract shall be a public record and
available for public inspection in the same manner as other records
reported under Section 1803.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. California may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.