2020 Arkansas Code
Title 20 - Public Health and Welfare
Subtitle 4 - Food, Drugs, and Cosmetics
Chapter 64 - Alcohol and Drug Abuse
Subchapter 3 - Arkansas Drug Abuse Control Act
§ 20-64-304. Penalties

Universal Citation: AR Code § 20-64-304 (2020)
  1. (a)

    1. (1) Any person violating any of the provisions of this subchapter commits a felony and shall, upon conviction, be fined not more than two thousand dollars ($2,000) or be imprisoned in the state penitentiary for not more than two (2) years, or be both fined and imprisoned, in the discretion of the court.

    2. (2) For a second offense, the offender commits a felony and shall be fined not more than two thousand dollars ($2,000) and be imprisoned in the state penitentiary for not less than three (3) years nor more than (5) years.

    3. (3) For a third or subsequent offense, the offender commits a felony and shall be fined not more than five thousand dollars ($5,000) and be imprisoned in the state penitentiary for not less than five (5) years nor more than ten (10) years.

  2. (b) No person shall be subject to the penalties of subsection (a) of this section, for having violated § 20-64-306(9) and (10) if the person acted in good faith and had no reason to believe that use of the punch, die, plate, stone, or other thing involved would result in a drug’s being a counterfeit drug or for having violated § 20-64-306(10) if the person doing the act or causing it to be done acted in good faith and had no reason to believe that the drug was a counterfeit drug.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.