2020 Arkansas Code
Title 20 - Public Health and Welfare
Subtitle 1 - General Provisions
Chapter 2 - Arkansas Minority Health Commission
§ 20-2-102. Creation — Members

Universal Citation: AR Code § 20-2-102 (2020)
  1. (a) There is established the Arkansas Minority Health Commission to consist of twelve (12) members to be appointed as follows:

    1. (1) Six (6) members of the general public to be appointed by the Governor, with each of the four (4) congressional districts represented;

    2. (2) Three (3) members to be appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate; and

    3. (3) Three (3) members to be appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives.

  2. (b) All persons appointed to the commission shall be persons who have actively participated in health issues for minorities or have special knowledge or experience with minority health issues.

  3. (c) The members shall serve staggered two-year terms.

  4. (d)

    1. (1) The commission shall meet at least quarterly and at such other times as necessary to carry out its duties under this chapter.

    2. (2) The commission shall elect one (1) of its members as chair and may provide by appropriate adoption of bylaws and rules for the time, place, and manner of calling its meetings.

  5. (e) Any state agency, state-supported hospital, or state medical school shall submit to the commission any information the commission requests that relates to health issues for minorities except for names, addresses, telephone numbers, or any other identifying information.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.