2019 Arkansas Code
Title 7 - Elections
Chapter 2 - Congressional Districts
§ 7-2-102. First Congressional District

Universal Citation: AR Code § 7-2-102 (2019)
  • (a) The First Congressional District shall be composed of:

    • (1) The counties of Arkansas, Baxter, Chicot, Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Lee, Lincoln, Lonoke, Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie, Poinsett, Randolph, St. Francis, Sharp, Stone, and Woodruff;

    • (2) The following voting districts of Jefferson County as they existed on January 1, 2011:

      • (A) 19 (Dunnington) voting district;

      • (B) P15 (Dudley Lake) voting district;

      • (C) 25 (Old River) voting district;

      • (D) 57 (Villemont) voting district;

      • (E) P91 (Roberts) voting district;

      • (F) P851 (Humphrey) voting district; and

      • (G) P862 (Humphrey) voting district; and

    • (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Searcy County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-104(a)(4).

  • (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portion of Jefferson County and Searcy County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United States House of Representatives.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.