2019 Arkansas Code
Title 7 - Elections
Chapter 2 - Congressional Districts
§ 7-2-101. Number of Congressional Districts

Universal Citation: AR Code § 7-2-101 (2019)

The State of Arkansas is hereby divided into four (4) congressional districts, provided that the members of the United States House of Representatives presently serving from each of the existing congressional districts of this state shall continue to serve until the expiration of their current terms, and successor congressmen shall be elected from the congressional districts as established in this subchapter. It is the intention of this subchapter to provide for congressional districts of substantially equal population in order to comply with the Equal Protection Clause of the Fourteenth Amendment to the Constitution of the United States.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.