2019 Arkansas Code
Title 4 - Business and Commercial Law
Subtitle 7 - Consumer Protection
Chapter 90 - Automobiles
Subchapter 5 - Motor Vehicle Service Contract Act
§ 4-90-507. Termination and Refunds

Universal Citation: AR Code § 4-90-507 (2019)
  • No motor vehicle service contract may be issued, sold, or offered for sale or delivery in this state unless the service contract conspicuously states that the holder is allowed to cancel the service contract:
    • (1) Within thirty (30) days of its purchase, if no claim has been made, and receive a full refund of the service contract retail price, less any cancellation fee stated in the service contract not exceeding fifty dollars ($50.00); or

    • (2) At any other time, and receive a pro rata refund of the service contract retail price for the unexpired term of the service contract based on the number of elapsed months or miles, less any cancellation fee stated in the service contract not exceeding fifty dollars ($50.00).

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.