2018 Arkansas Code
Title 27 - Transportation
Subtitle 5 - Highways, Roads, and Streets
Chapter 68 - Controlled-Access Facilities
§ 27-68-103. Penalties

Universal Citation: AR Code § 27-68-103 (2018)
  • (a) It is unlawful for any person:

    • (1) To drive a vehicle over, upon, or across any curb, central dividing section, or other separation or dividing line on controlled-access facilities;

    • (2) To make a left turn or a semicircular or U-turn except through an opening provided for that purpose in the dividing curb section, separation, or line;

    • (3) To drive any vehicle except in the proper lane provided for that purpose and in the proper direction and to the right of the central dividing curb, separation section, or line; or

    • (4) To drive any vehicle into the controlled-access facility from a local service road except through an opening providing for that purpose in the dividing curb or dividing section or dividing line which separates the service road from the controlled-access facility proper.

  • (b) Any person who violates any of the provisions of this section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor. Upon arrest and conviction that person shall be punished by a fine of not less than five dollars ($5.00) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100) or by imprisonment in the city or county jail for not less than five (5) days nor more than ninety (90) days, or by both fine and imprisonment.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.