2018 Arkansas Code
Title 27 - Transportation
Subtitle 4 - Motor Vehicular Traffic
Chapter 53 - Accidents
Subchapter 2 - Accident Reports
§ 27-53-201. Penalty

Universal Citation: AR Code § 27-53-201 (2018)
  • (a) Any person who fails or refuses to comply with § 27-53-202 or § 27-53-203 shall be punished upon a conviction in the county where the accident occurred by a fine of not less than one hundred dollars ($100) nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000).

  • (b) For willful refusal to comply with § 27-53-202 or § 27-53-203, the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles shall revoke the driver's license or commercial driver's license of the person so convicted.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.