2016 Arkansas Code
Title 9 - Family Law
Subtitle 3 - Minors
Chapter 30 - Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Act
§ 9-30-109. Children's Trust Fund

AR Code ยง 9-30-109 (2016) What's This?

(a) There is created on the books of the Treasurer of State, the Auditor of State, and the Chief Fiscal Officer of the State a special trust fund to be known as the "Children's Trust Fund".

(b) All county clerks in this state shall charge a fee of ten dollars ($10.00) in addition to all other fees prescribed by law for each marriage license issued, and the clerks shall transmit the ten-dollar fee to the Treasurer of State who shall deposit it into the trust as special revenues.

(c) (1) Until the balance of the trust fund reaches ten million dollars ($10,000,000), not more than eighty percent (80%) of the money credited to the trust fund during any fiscal year shall be disbursed during that fiscal year.

(2) When the balance in the trust fund reaches ten million dollars ($10,000,000), disbursements from the trust fund shall be limited to the amount in excess of ten million dollars ($10,000,000).

(d) The Treasurer of State shall credit to the trust fund all moneys earned on the trust fund balance.

(e) No more than twenty percent (20%) of the revenues derived from the marriage license fees during any fiscal year shall be used to cover the administrative costs of the trust fund and the operation of the State Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Board.

(f) The twenty-percent limitation does not apply to capital expenditures.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.