2016 Arkansas Code
Title 4 - Business and Commercial Law
Subtitle 6 - Business Practices
Chapter 70 - General Provisions
Subchapter 2 - -- Business Under Assumed Name
§ 4-70-202. Penalties

AR Code ยง 4-70-202 (2016) What's This?

(a) Any person owning, carrying on, or transacting business as designated in this subchapter who fails to comply with any provision of this subchapter shall be guilty of a violation and fined not less than twenty-five dollars ($25.00) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100).

(b) Each day of the violation shall be a separate offense.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.