2015 Arkansas Code
Title 20 - Public Health And Welfare
Subtitle 2 - Health And Safety
Chapter 24 - Elevators, Dumbwaiters, and Escalators
§ 20-24-103 - Penalties -- Prosecution of violations.
(a) (1) Any person, owner, lessee, partnership, association, corporation, or inspector who violates any provision of this chapter shall be penalized by a civil fine of not less than five hundred dollars ($500) and not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000) for each offense.
(2) Each day during which a violation continues shall be a separate offense.
(b) Actions for recovery of the penalties provided by this section shall be instituted by the Department of Labor or its authorized representative and shall be in the form of a civil action before a court of competent jurisdiction.
(c) In addition to the penalties in subsection (a) of this section, the Director of the Department of Labor may petition any court of competent jurisdiction to enjoin or restrain violations of this chapter.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.