2014 Arkansas Code
Title 27 - Transportation
Subtitle 4 - Motor Vehicular Traffic
Chapter 53 - Accidents
Subchapter 2 - Accident Reports
§ 27-53-210 - Copies -- Fee. [Effective until January 1, 2015.]

AR Code § 27-53-210 (2014) What's This?

(a) Photostatic or written copies of reports and records may be obtained from the Director of the Department of Arkansas State Police, or from his or her duly designated assistants, by any person who shall request the Department of Arkansas State Police for them in writing.

(b) (1) In order to partially reimburse the Department of Arkansas State Police for the cost of making photostatic or written copies of motor vehicle accident reports and copies of records of traffic violations, there shall be charged a fee of ten dollars ($10.00) for each copy of a basic accident report and a fee of one dollar and fifty cents ($1.50) per page for each copy of a supplemental report.

(2) All funds collected under this subsection shall immediately be paid over by the Department of Arkansas State Police to the Treasurer of State and shall be credited by him or her as a special revenue to the Department of Arkansas State Police Fund.

(c) (1) In order to partially reimburse county and municipal law enforcement agencies for the cost of making copies of motor vehicle accident reports and copies of records of traffic violations, there shall be charged a fee of ten dollars ($10.00) for each copy of a basic accident report and a fee of one dollar fifty cents ($1.50) per page for each copy of a supplemental report.

(2) All funds collected under this subsection shall be retained by the municipality or county for the support of the law enforcement agency.

§ 27-53-210 - Copies -- Fee. [Effective January 1, 2015.]

(a) Except as provided under ยง 27-53-202(b)(2)(B), photostatic or written copies of reports and records may be obtained from the Director of the Department of Arkansas State Police, or from his or her duly designated assistants, by any person who makes a written request for them to the department.

(b) (1) In order to partially reimburse the Department of Arkansas State Police for the cost of making photostatic or written copies of motor vehicle accident reports and copies of records of traffic violations, there shall be charged a fee of ten dollars ($10.00) for each copy of a basic accident report and a fee of one dollar fifty cents ($1.50) per page for each copy of a supplemental report.

(2) All funds collected under this subsection shall immediately be paid over by the Department of Arkansas State Police to the Treasurer of State and shall be credited by him or her as a special revenue to the Department of Arkansas State Police Fund.

(c) (1) In order to partially reimburse county and municipal law enforcement agencies for the cost of making copies of motor vehicle accident reports and copies of records of traffic violations, there shall be charged a fee of ten dollars ($10.00) for each copy of a basic accident report and a fee of one dollar fifty cents ($1.50) per page for each copy of a supplemental report.

(2) All funds collected under this subsection shall be retained by the municipality or county for the support of the law enforcement agency.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.