2014 Arkansas Code
Title 14 - Local Government
Subtitle 2 - County Government
Chapter 17 - County Planning
Subchapter 3 - Metropolitan or Regional Planning Commissions
§ 14-17-304 - Establishment of commission.

AR Code § 14-17-304 (2014) What's This?

(a) When two (2) or more cities and counties shall adopt joint planning cooperation by ordinance, resolution, rule, or order, there shall be established a joint planning commission for the metropolitan area or region comprising the area coterminous with the areas of planning jurisdiction of the cities or counties cooperating jointly.

(b) A joint planning agency for the metropolitan area or region may be empowered to carry into effect such provisions of state law relating to planning which are authorized for the joining cities or counties and which each may separately exercise and perform under existing laws.

(c) Any other public authority or agency which operates within, wholly or in part, the area covered by this joint planning cooperation may likewise join with the cooperating cities or counties in cooperative planning through resolution of its governing board or commission.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.