2010 Arkansas Code
Title 9 - Family Law
Subtitle 2 - Domestic Relations
Chapter 11 - Marriage
Subchapter 2 - License and Ceremony
§ 9-11-217 - Failure to sign and return license at time of marriage -- Penalty.

9-11-217. Failure to sign and return license at time of marriage -- Penalty.

(a) Any person who fails to officially sign and return any license to the parties at the time of the marriage shall be adjudged guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be fined in any sum not less than one hundred dollars ($100) nor more than five hundred dollars ($500).

(b) The fine imposed by subsection (a) of this section shall be paid when collected into the general fund of the county in which the offense was committed.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.