2010 Arkansas Code
Title 4 - Business and Commercial Law
Subtitle 3 - Corporations And Associations
Chapter 26 - Business Corporations Generally
Subchapter 8 - Directors and Officers
§ 4-26-812 - Officers.

4-26-812. Officers.

(a) (1) The officers of a corporation shall consist of a president, one (1) or more vice presidents as may be prescribed by the bylaws, a secretary, and a treasurer, each of whom shall be elected by the board of directors at such time and in such manner as may be prescribed by the bylaws.

(2) Other officers and assistant officers and agents as may be deemed necessary may be elected or appointed by the board of directors or chosen in such other manner as may be prescribed by the bylaws.

(3) Any two (2) or more offices may be held by the same person, except the offices of president and secretary; provided, however, in the case of a one-shareholder corporation or where all of the voting stock of a corporation shall be owned by only one (1) stockholder any two (2) or more offices may be held by the same person.

(b) All officers and agents of the corporation, as between themselves and the corporation, shall have such authority and perform such duties in the management of the corporation as may be provided in the bylaws, or as may be determined by resolution of the board of directors not inconsistent with the bylaws.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.