2010 Arkansas Code
Title 27 - Transportation
Subtitle 3 - Motor Vehicles And Their Equipment
Chapter 34 - Child Passenger Protection Act
§ 27-34-103 - Penalty.
(a) Any person who violates this chapter shall, upon conviction, be fined not less than twenty-five dollars ($25.00) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100).
(b) In determining the amount of fine to be assessed under this section, any court hearing the matter shall consider whether, if the offense is for failure to secure the child in a child passenger safety seat properly secured to the vehicle, the child was restrained by some alternative means such as seat safety belts properly secured to the vehicle.
(c) Upon satisfactory proof being presented to the court that the defendant has acquired, purchased, or rented an approved child passenger safety seat as described in 27-34-104, the court shall assess no more than the minimum fine allowed.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.