2010 Arkansas Code
27-23-110. Application for commercial driver license.
Title 27 - Transportation
Subtitle 2 - Motor Vehicle Registration And Licensing
Chapter 23 - Commercial Driver License
Subchapter 1 - Arkansas Uniform Commercial Driver License Act
§ 27-23-110 - Application for commercial driver license.
(a) The application for a commercial driver license or commercial driver instruction permit must include the following:
(1) The full name and current residential address of the person;
(2) A physical description of the person including sex, height, weight, eye color, and hair color;
(3) Date of birth;
(4) The applicant's social security number;
(5) The person's signature;
(6) A consent to release driving record information;
(7) Certifications including those required by 49 C.F.R. 383.71(a);
(8) Certification that the applicant is not subject to any disqualification under 49 C.F.R. 383.51, or any license suspension, revocation, or cancellation under state law and that the applicant does not have a driver license from more than one (1) state or jurisdiction;
(9) The surrender of the applicant's noncommercial driver licenses to the state;
(10) The names of all states where the applicant has previously been licensed to drive any type of motor vehicle during the previous ten (10) years; and
(11) Any other information required by the Office of Driver Services. The application must be accompanied by an application fee of forty-one dollars ($41.00).
(b) When a licensee changes his or her name or residential address, an application for a duplicate license must be made to the office.
(c) No person who has been a resident of this state for thirty (30) days may drive a commercial motor vehicle under the authority of a commercial driver license issued by another jurisdiction.
(d) The license application must be accompanied by an examination fee for each knowledge and skills test, which shall be set by regulation of the Department of Arkansas State Police in an amount not to exceed fifty dollars ($50.00) for each examination and administration.
(e) The examination fee set in subsection (d) of this section shall be collected by the Revenue Division of the Department of Finance and Administration at the time of initial application for a commercial motor vehicle license and any subsequent applications for examination. The funds shall then be deposited as special revenues into the State Treasury and distributed to the credit of the Department of Arkansas State Police Fund to defray the cost of administering the examination of the knowledge and skills tests required in 27-23-108.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.