2018 Alaska Statutes
Title 28. Motor Vehicles
Chapter 35. Offenses and Accidents
Article 2. Duties Following Accidents.
Sec. 28.35.110. Penalty for giving false information in report or failing to report.

Universal Citation: AK Stat § 28.35.110 (2018)

(a) A person who gives information in reports as required in AS 28.35.080 knowing or having reason to believe that the information is false is punishable by a fine of not more than $1,000, or by imprisonment for not more than one year, or by both.

(b) The department shall suspend the license or permit to drive and the nonresident operating privileges of a person failing to report an accident as provided in AS 28.35.080 until the report is filed. The department may extend the suspension by not more than 30 days. A person failing to make a report as required in AS 28.35.080 is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction is punishable by a fine of not more than $200, or by imprisonment for not more than 90 days, or by both.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Alaska may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.