2016 Alaska Statutes
Title 21 - INSURANCE
Sec. 21.45.030 Grace period.

AK Stat § 21.45.030 (2016) What's This?

There shall be a provision that a grace period of 30 days, or, at the option of the insurer, of one month of not less than 30 days, or of four weeks in the case of industrial life insurance policies the premiums for which are payable more frequently than monthly, is allowed within which the payment of each premium after the first premium may be made, during which period of grace the policy shall continue in full force. If a claim arises under the policy during the period of grace the amount of the premium due or overdue may be deducted from the policy proceeds.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Alaska may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.