2014 Alaska Statutes
Title 18 - HEALTH, SAFETY, HOUSING, HUMAN RIGHTS, AND PUBLIC DEFENDER
Chapter 18.63 - HAZARDOUS PAINTING CERTIFICATION
Sec. 18.63.020 Issuance of certificate.
(a) An application for issuance of a hazardous painting certificate shall be on a form prescribed by the department. An application for initial issuance of a certificate must include proof that the applicant completed an approved basic hazardous painting certificate program not more than 30 days before the application was received by the department. An application for certificate renewal must include proof that the applicant completed an approved supplemental hazardous painting certificate program not more than 30 days before the date the application was received by the department.
(b) The department shall issue a hazardous painting certificate to an applicant who has completed an application and submitted a certificate fee. A certificate is valid for three years.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Alaska may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.