2019 Code of Alabama
Title 28 - Intoxicating Liquor, Malt Beverages and Wine.
Chapter 4 - Regulation and Control of Alcoholic Beverages in Dry Counties and Dry Municipalities.
Article 7 - Sale, Purchase and Prescription of Alcohol by Druggists and Physicians.
Section 28-4-166 - Penalties for violations of article.

Universal Citation: AL Code § 28-4-166 (2019)
Section 28-4-166Penalties for violations of article.

Any person who violates any provision of this article shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, when not otherwise expressed, and shall be punished as prescribed in this section.

Such person, except in cases where other punishment is prescribed, shall, on conviction, be punished by a fine of not less than $50.00 nor more than $500.00 and may also be imprisoned in the county jail or sentenced to hard labor for the county for not more than six months for the first conviction, at the discretion of the court. On the second and every subsequent conviction, in addition to the fine which may be imposed, the convicted party shall be imprisoned at hard labor for the county for not less than three nor more than six months, such imprisonment to be fixed by the court.

(Acts 1919, No. 7, p. 6; Code 1923, §4734; Code 1940, T. 29, §202.)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Alabama may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.