2018 Code of Alabama
Title 16 - EDUCATION.
Section 16-45-1 - Organization; initial member institutions.

Universal Citation: AL Code § 16-45-1 (2018)
Section 16-45-1Organization; initial member institutions.

A consortium is hereby created under the name of the Marine Environmental Sciences Consortium for the purposes set forth herein. The initial member institutions are: Alabama State University; Auburn University; Birmingham Southern College; University of North Alabama; Huntingdon College; Jacksonville State University; Livingston University; Mobile College; Samford University; Springhill College; Troy State University; Tuskegee Institute; The University of Alabama in Birmingham; The University of Alabama in Huntsville; The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa; University of Montevallo; and University of South Alabama. Institutional membership in the consortium may be increased or decreased under regulations to be established by the board of directors hereinafter provided for.

(Acts 1971, No. 2432, p. 3890, §1.)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Alabama may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.