2016 Code of Alabama
Title 45 - LOCAL LAWS.
Article 2 - Alcoholic Beverages.
Part 1 - Conduct Prohibited in Licensed Estabishments.
Section 45-2-20.03 - Violations.

AL Code § 45-2-20.03 (2016) What's This?
Section 45-2-20.03Violations.

(a) Any person violating any provision of this part shall upon conviction be punished by a fine of not less than one dollar ($1) nor more than five hundred dollars ($500) and may also be imprisoned in the county jail for a period of not more than six months at the discretion of the court trying the case.

(b) Any licensed establishment which knowingly allows any person to violate any provision of this part on the premises of a licensed establishment shall also be subject to being prosecuted and punished under the general statutes of this state as if the violator were operating without a valid Alcoholic Beverage Control Board license.

(Act 96-458, p. 572, §4.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Alabama may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.