Israel Decisions

The judicial system in Israel consists of three levels of courts: the Supreme Court, the District Courts, and the Magistrate Courts. The Supreme Court reviews appeals from District Courts and holds original jurisdiction over certain cases. As the intermediate level of the judicial system, the six District Courts have jurisdiction over any matter that is not within the sole jurisdiction of another court. The 30 Magistrate Courts are the lowest level of the judicial system. They hear criminal cases involving less than seven years of imprisonment and civil cases involving less than 2.5 million shekels.

Decisions From Foreign and International Courts (Israel)
Attorney General v. Eichmann
Date: December 11, 1961
Court: District Court of Jerusalem
Citation: CrimC (DC Jer) 40/61
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.