Federal Trade Commission et al v. Amazon.com Inc, No. 2:2023cv01495 - Document 248 (W.D. Wash. 2024)

Court Description: ORDER granting Parties' 247 Stipulated MOTION to File a Corrected Redacted Copy of Exhibit B. Signed by Judge John H. Chun. (SB)

Download PDF
Federal Trade Commission et al v. Amazon.com Inc Doc. 248 1 2 3 4 5 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF WASHINGTON AT SEATTLE 6 7 8 CASE NO.: 2:23-cv-01495-JHC 9 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, et al., 10 Plaintiffs, 11 v. STIPULATED MOTION AND ORDER TO FILE A CORRECTED REDACTED COPY OF EXHIBIT B 12 AMAZON.COM, INC., a corporation, 13 Defendant. NOTE ON MOTION CALENDAR: June 3, 2024 14 15 16 The parties, by and through their attorneys of record, respectfully request that the Court 17 enter the proposed order set forth below regarding Exhibit B to Plaintiffs’ Motion to Compel 18 Production of Documents Related to Spoliation. 19 In support of this request, the parties represent the following to the Court: 20 1. Plaintiffs’ partial redactions of the document. (Dkt. #243). 21 22 23 On May 31, 2024, the Court ordered that Exhibit B should be publicly filed with 2. The parties met and conferred on June 3, 2024. Amazon identified two additional instances where names should be redacted, and Plaintiffs agree that those 24 STIPULATED MOTION AND ORDER TO FILE A CORRECTED REDACTED COPY OF EXHIBIT B - 1 CASE NO. 2:23-cv-01495-JHC Dockets.Justia.com 1 redactions are appropriate. Both of the names in question were redacted 2 elsewhere in Plaintiffs’ proposed redactions. 3 3. The parties stipulate as follows, subject to Court approval, and jointly request that 4 the Court enter the following Order approving this Stipulation. 5 a. Plaintiffs are directed to file a public version of Exhibit B consistent with 6 the Court’s May 31, 2024 Order and the additional redactions described 7 above. 8 Stipulated to and respectfully submitted this 3rd day of June, 2024, by: 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 s/ Kara King SUSAN A. MUSSER (DC Bar # 1531486) EDWARD H. TAKASHIMA (DC Bar # 1001641) EMILY K. BOLLES (NY Reg. # 5408703) KARA KING (DC Bar # 90004509) ERIC ZEPP (NY Reg. #5538491) Federal Trade Commission 600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20580 Tel.: (202) 326-2122 (Musser) (202) 326-2464 (Takashima) Email: smusser@ftc.gov etakashima@ftc.gov ebolles@ftc.gov kking@ftc.gov ezepp@ftc.gov 19 20 Attorneys for Plaintiff Federal Trade Commission 21 22 23 24 s/ Michael Jo STIPULATED MOTION AND ORDER TO FILE A CORRECTED REDACTED COPY OF EXHIBIT B - 2 CASE NO. 2:23-cv-01495-JHC 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Michael Jo (admitted pro hac vice) Assistant Attorney General, Antitrust Bureau New York State Office of the Attorney General 28 Liberty Street New York, NY 10005 Telephone: (212) 416-6537 Email: Michael.Jo@ag.ny.gov Counsel for Plaintiff State of New York Timothy D. Smith, WSBA No. 44583 Senior Assistant Attorney General Antitrust and False Claims Unit Oregon Department of Justice 100 SW Market St Portland, OR 97201 Telephone: (503) 934-4400 Email: tim.smith@doj.state.or.us Counsel for Plaintiff State of Oregon s/ Rahul A. Darwar Rahul A. Darwar (admitted pro hac vice) Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General of Connecticut 165 Capitol Avenue Hartford, CT 06016 Telephone: (860) 808-5030 Email: Rahul.Darwar@ct.gov Counsel for Plaintiff State of Connecticut s/ Jennifer A. Thomson Jennifer A. Thomson (admitted pro hac vice) Senior Deputy Attorney General Pennsylvania Office of Attorney General Strawberry Square, 14th Floor Harrisburg, PA 17120 Telephone: (717) 787-4530 Email: jthomson@attorneygeneral.gov Counsel for Plaintiff Commonwealth of Pennsylvania 11 s/ Alexandra C. Sosnowski Alexandra C. Sosnowski (admitted pro hac 12 vice) Assistant Attorney General 13 Consumer Protection and Antitrust Bureau New Hampshire Department of Justice 14 Office of the Attorney General One Granite Place South 15 Concord, NH 03301 Telephone: (603) 271-2678 16 Email: Alexandra.c.sosnowski@doj.nh.gov Counsel for Plaintiff State of New Hampshire 17 s/ Caleb J. Smith 18 Caleb J. Smith (admitted pro hac vice) Assistant Attorney General 19 Consumer Protection Unit Office of the Oklahoma Attorney General 20 15 West 6th Street, Suite 1000 Tulsa, OK 74119 21 Telephone: (918) 581-2230 Email: caleb.smith@oag.ok.gov 22 Counsel for Plaintiff State of Oklahoma s/ Michael A. Undorf Michael A. Undorf (admitted pro hac vice) Deputy Attorney General Delaware Department of Justice 820 N. French St., 5th Floor Wilmington, DE 19801 Telephone: (302) 683-8816 Email: michael.undorf@delaware.gov Counsel for Plaintiff State of Delaware s/ Christina M. Moylan Christina M. Moylan (admitted pro hac vice) Assistant Attorney General Chief, Consumer Protection Division Office of the Maine Attorney General 6 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333-0006 Telephone: (207) 626-8800 Email: christina.moylan@maine.gov Counsel for Plaintiff State of Maine 23 s/ Timothy D. Smith s/ Gary Honick 24 STIPULATED MOTION AND ORDER TO FILE A CORRECTED REDACTED COPY OF EXHIBIT B - 3 CASE NO. 2:23-cv-01495-JHC 1 2 3 4 5 Gary Honick (admitted pro hac vice) Assistant Attorney General Deputy Chief, Antitrust Division Office of the Maryland Attorney General 200 St. Paul Place Baltimore, MD 21202 Telephone: (410) 576-6474 Email: Ghonick@oag.state.md.us Counsel for Plaintiff State of Maryland 6 s/ Michael Mackenzie Michael Mackenzie (admitted pro hac vice) 7 Deputy Chief, Antitrust Division Office of the Massachusetts Attorney General 8 One Ashburton Place, 18th Floor Boston, MA 02108 9 Telephone: (617) 963-2369 Email: michael.mackenzie@mass.gov Counsel for Plaintiff Commonwealth of 10 Massachusetts 11 s/ Scott A. Mertens 12 Scott A. Mertens (admitted pro hac vice) Assistant Attorney General 13 Michigan Department of Attorney General 525 West Ottawa Street 14 Lansing, MI 48933 Telephone: (517) 335-7622 15 Email: MertensS@michigan.gov Counsel for Plaintiff State of Michigan 16 s/ Zach Biesanz 17 Zach Biesanz (admitted pro hac vice) Senior Enforcement Counsel 18 Office of the Minnesota Attorney General 445 Minnesota Street, Suite 1400 19 Saint Paul, MN 55101 Telephone: (651) 757-1257 20 Email: zach.biesanz@ag.state.mn.us Counsel for Plaintiff State of Minnesota 21 Lucas J. Tucker (admitted pro hac vice) Senior Deputy Attorney General Office of the Nevada Attorney General 100 N. Carson St. Carson City, NV 89701 Telephone: (775) 684-1100 Email: LTucker@ag.nv.gov Counsel for Plaintiff State of Nevada s/ Ana Atta-Alla Ana Atta-Alla (admitted pro hac vice) Deputy Attorney General New Jersey Office of the Attorney General 124 Halsey Street, 5th Floor Newark, NJ 07101 Telephone: (973) 648-3070 Email: Ana.Atta-Alla@law.njoag.gov Counsel for Plaintiff State of New Jersey s/ Jeffrey Herrera Jeffrey Herrera (admitted pro hac vice) Assistant Attorney General New Mexico Office of the Attorney General 408 Galisteo St. Santa Fe, NM 87501 Telephone: (505) 490-4878 Email: jherrera@nmag.gov Counsel for Plaintiff State of New Mexico s/ Zulma Carrasquillo-Almena Zulma Carrasquillo (admitted pro hac vice) Assistant Attorney General Antitrust Division Puerto Rico Department of Justice P.O. Box 9020192 San Juan, Puerto Rico 00901-0192 Telephone: (787) 721-2900 Email: zcarrasquillo@justicia.pr.gov Counsel for Plaintiff Commonwealth of Puerto Rico 22 23 s/ Lucas J. Tucker s/ Stephen N. Provazza 24 STIPULATED MOTION AND ORDER TO FILE A CORRECTED REDACTED COPY OF EXHIBIT B - 4 CASE NO. 2:23-cv-01495-JHC 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Stephen N. Provazza (admitted pro hac vice) Special Assistant Attorney General Chief, Consumer and Economic Justice Unit Department of the Attorney General 150 South Main Street Providence, RI 02903 Telephone: (401) 274-4400 Email: sprovazza@riag.ri.gov Counsel for Plaintiff State of Rhode Island s/ Sarah L.J. Aceves Sarah L. J. Aceves (admitted pro hac vice) Assistant Attorney General Public Protection Division Vermont Attorney General’s Office 109 State Street Montpelier, VT 05609 Telephone: (802) 828-3170 Email: sarah.aceves@vermont.gov Counsel for Plaintiff State of Vermont 11 12 13 14 15 s/ Laura E. McFarlane Laura E. McFarlane (admitted pro hac vice) Assistant Attorney General Wisconsin Department of Justice Post Office Box 7857 Madison, WI 53707-7857 Telephone: (608) 266-8911 Email: mcfarlanele@doj.state.wi.us Counsel for Plaintiff State of Wisconsin 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 STIPULATED MOTION AND ORDER TO FILE A CORRECTED REDACTED COPY OF EXHIBIT B - 5 CASE NO. 2:23-cv-01495-JHC 1 MORGAN, LEWIS & BOCKIUS LLP 2 By: s/ Patty A. Eakes Patty A. Eakes, WSBA #18888 Molly A. Terwilliger, WSBA #28449 1301 Second Avenue, Suite 2800 Seattle, WA 98101 Phone: (206) 274-6400 Email: patti.eakes@morganlewis.com molly.terwilliger@morganlewis.com 3 4 5 6 7 WILLIAMS & CONNOLLY LLP 8 Heidi K. Hubbard (pro hac vice) John E. Schmidtlein (pro hac vice) Kevin M. Hodges (pro hac vice) Jonathan B. Pitt (pro hac vice) Carl R. Metz (pro hac vice) Carol J. Pruski (pro hac vice) Katherine Trefz (pro hac vice) 680 Maine Avenue SW Washington, DC 20024 Phone: (202) 434-5000 Email: hhubbard@wc.com khodges@wc.com jpitt@wc.com cmetz@wc.com cpruski@wc.com ktrefz@wc.com 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 COVINGTON & BURLING LLP 18 Thomas O. Barnett (pro hac vice) Katherine Mitchell-Tombras (pro hac vice) One CityCenter 850 Tenth Street, NW Washington, DC 20001-4956 Phone: (202) 662-5407 Email: tbarnett@cov.com kmitchelltombras@cov.com 19 20 21 22 23 24 STIPULATED MOTION AND ORDER TO FILE A CORRECTED REDACTED COPY OF EXHIBIT B - 6 CASE NO. 2:23-cv-01495-JHC 1 WILKINSON STEKLOFF LLP 2 4 Kosta S. Stojilkovic (pro hac vice) 2001 M Street NW, 10th Floor Washington, DC 20036 Phone: (202) 847-4045 Email: kstojilkovic@wilkinsonstekloff.com 5 Attorneys for Defendant Amazon.com, Inc. 3 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 STIPULATED MOTION AND ORDER TO FILE A CORRECTED REDACTED COPY OF EXHIBIT B - 7 CASE NO. 2:23-cv-01495-JHC ORDER 1 2 IT IS SO ORDERED. 3 DATED this 4th day of June, 2024. 4 5 JOHN H. CHUN UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 STIPULATED MOTION AND ORDER TO FILE A CORRECTED REDACTED COPY OF EXHIBIT B - 8 CASE NO. 2:23-cv-01495-JHC

Some case metadata and case summaries were written with the help of AI, which can produce inaccuracies. You should read the full case before relying on it for legal research purposes.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.