Eichenholtz v. Verifone Holdings, Inc. et al, No. 3:2007cv06140 - Document 158 (N.D. Cal. 2008)

Court Description: ORDER granting withdrawal of counsel; Attorney Reed R. Kathrein terminated; Signed by Judge Marilyn Hall Patel on 9/3/2008. (awb, COURT-STAFF) (Filed on 9/4/2008)
Download PDF
Eichenholtz v. Verifone Holdings, Inc. et al 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Doc. 158 Reed R. Kathrein (139304) Peter E. Borkon (212596) HAGENS BERMAN SOBOL SHAPIRO LLP 715 Hearst Avenue, Suite 202 Berkeley, CA 94710 Telephone: (510) 725-3000 Facsimile: (510) 725-3001 reed@hbsslaw.com peterb@hbsslaw.com Lewis S. Kahn (Pro Hac Vice) KAHN GAUTHIER SWICK, LLC 650 Poydras Street, Suite 2150 New Orleans, LA 70130 Telephone: (504) 455-1400 Facsimile: (504) 455-1498 lewis.kahn@kgscounsel.com Attorneys for Plaintiff 11 12 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 13 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 14 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 15 16 IN RE VERIFONE HOLDINGS, INC. SECURITIES LITIGATION 17 18 19 This Document Relates To: All Actions 20 21 22 23 24 ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) Master File No. C 07-6140 MHP CLASS ACTION NOTICE OF WITHDRAWAL AS COUNSEL OF RECORD AND [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING WITHDRAWAL 25 26 27 28 No. 07-6237 MHP 010006-13 256561 V1 Dockets.Justia.com 1. 1 2 3 4 WHEREAS, on February 4, 2008, WestEnd Capital Management, LLC (“WestEnd”) filed a motion seeking to be appointed as Lead Plaintiff and for approval of Hagens Berman Sobol Shapiro LLP (“Hagens Berman”) and Kahn Gauthier Swick, LLC as Co-Lead Counsel; 5 2. 6 7 other movants as Lead Plaintiff and for approval of their selected Lead Counsel; 3. 8 9 WHEREAS, on March 17, 2008, the Court heard oral argument on the competing motions to appoint Lead Plaintiff and approve Lead Plaintiffs’ selection of Lead Counsel; 10 11 WHEREAS, that same day six competing motions were filed seeking to appoint 4. WHEREAS, WestEnd was provided with notice of Hagens Berman’s intention to withdraw from representing WestEnd in this case in advance of this filing and all parties to this 12 case have been provided with notice of Hagens Berman’s intention to withdraw from representing 13 14 WestEnd in accordance with Local Rule 11-5; 5. 15 16 17 18 WHEREAS, WestEnd will continue to be represented by Kahn Gauthier Swick LLC; NOW, THEREFORE Hagens Berman respectfully submits this Notice of Withdrawal and Proposed Order allowing them to withdraw as counsel of record for WestEnd. 19 20 Dated: August 12, 2008 HAGENS BERMAN SOBOL SHAPIRO LLP By: /s/ Reed R. Kathrein REED R. KATHREIN 21 22 Reed R. Kathrein (139304) Peter E. Borkon (212596) 715 Hearst Avenue, Suite 202 Berkeley, CA 94710 Telephone: (510) 725-3000 Facsimile: (510) 725-3001 reed@hbsslaw.com peterb@hbsslaw.com 23 24 25 26 27 28 NOTICE OF WITHDRAWAL AND [PROPOSED] ORDER – No. 07-6237 MHP 010006-13 256561 V1 -1- 1 4 5 to be relieved as counsel of record for WestEnd Capital Management LLC in this consolidated action. WestEnd Capital Management LLC shall continue to be represented by Kahn Gauthier Swick, LLC. 6 S UNIT ED 8 ERED 10 11 RT ER H 12 FO NO R NIA _____________________________________ O ORD IT IS S Hon. Marilyn Hall Patel United States District Court Judge tel n H. Pa ly i r a M Judge 9 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ISTRIC ES D TC T TA RT U O 7 IT IS SO ORDERED. 9/3/2008 LI 3 Pursuant to Local Rule 11-5, the Court grants Hagens Berman Sobol Shapiro LLP’s request NOTICE OF WITHDRAWAL AND [PROPOSED] ORDER - No. 07-6237 MHP 010006-13 256561 V1 -2- A 2 PROPOSED ORDER N F D IS T IC T O R C 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on August 12, 2008 I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk 3 of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses registered, as denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify 5 that I have mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non- 6 CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 8 /s/ Reed R. Kathrein REED R. KATHREIN 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 NOTICE OF WITHDRAWAL AND [PROPOSED] ORDER - No. 07-6237 MHP 010006-13 256561 V1 -3- CAND-ECF 1 of 2 https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?209294009360628-L_... Mailing Information for a Case 3:07-cv-06140-MHP Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Ramzi Abadou ramzia@csgrr.com,debh@csgrr.com Francis A. Bottini , Jr frankb@johnsonbottini.com Brendan P. Cullen cullenb@sullcrom.com,carrejoa@sullcrom.com Timothy Alan DeLange kristinas@blbglaw.com,timothyd@blbglaw.com Daniel C. Girard dcg@girardgibbs.com,cma@girardgibbs.com Stanley M. Grossman smgrossman@pomlaw.com James Michael Hughes jhughes@motleyrice.com Reed R. Kathrein reed@hbsslaw.com,nancyq@hbsslaw.com,sf_filings@hbsslaw.com Nicole Catherine Lavallee nlavallee@bermanesq.com,ysoboleva@bermanesq.com Jonathan Krasne Levine jkl@girardgibbs.com,mav@girardgibbs.com Jeremy A Lieberman jalieberman@pomlaw.com Mark Cotten Molumphy mmolumphy@cpmlegal.com,mmetzger@cpmlegal.com,oszeto@cpmlegal.com,bgoldman@cpmlegal.com William H. Narwold bnarwold@motleyrice.com James Lyndon Oberman joberman@kazanlaw.com,efile@kmesa.com,mramirez@kmesa.com Vincent Ian Parrett 8/12/2008 2:47 PM CAND-ECF 2 of 2 https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?209294009360628-L_... vparrett@motleyrice.com,MRECF@motleyrice.com Alan Roth Plutzik aplutzik@bramsonplutzik.com Juden Justice Reed plee@schubert-reed.com,akeng@schubert-reed.com,rschubert@schubert-reed.com Joseph F Rice jrice@motleyrice.com Eran Rubinstein erubinstein@chitwoodlaw.com Robert C. Schubert rschubert@schubertlawfirm.com Aaron M. Sheanin ams@girardgibbs.com,amv@girardgibbs.com,ace@girardgibbs.com Arthur L. Shingler , III ashingler@scott-scott.com,ssawyer@scott-scott.com Michael Howard Steinberg steinbergm@sullcrom.com Steven Noel Williams swilliams@cpmlegal.com,jverducci@cpmlegal.com,cwalker@cpmlegal.com,rjit@cpmlegal.com,aliang@ Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) 8/12/2008 2:47 PM