2009 New Jersey Code
45:9-51. Filing of bond by association before receiving a body; penalty for certain violations
TITLE 45 - PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS
45:9-51 - Filing of bond by association before receiving a body; penalty for certain violations
No such association shall be allowed or permitted to receive any such body until it has given a bond to the State of New Jersey, with sufficient sureties, to be approved by the county clerk of the county in which such association is organized, and filed with said clerk, in the penal sum of one thousand dollars ($1,000.00), conditioned that all such bodies which the association shall receive shall be used only for the promotion of medical and surgical science within this State. Whoever sells or buys any such body, or in any way traffics in the same, or transmits or conveys, or causes or procures any such body to be conveyed to any place outside this State shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor, and, on conviction thereof, be punished by a fine not exceeding two hundred dollars ($200.00) or by imprisonment at hard labor for a term not exceeding one year, or both, at the discretion of the court.
Amended by L.1953, c. 43, p. 807, s. 47.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.