2010 New Hampshire Statutes
TITLE XLIII DOMESTIC RELATIONS
CHAPTER 457 MARRIAGES
Section 457:29 Marriage License Fee.


NH Rev Stat § 457:29 (1996 through Reg Sess) What's This?

457:29 Marriage License Fee. – The fee for the marriage license shall be $45 to be paid by the parties entering into the marriage. The clerk shall forward $38 from each fee to the department of health and human services for the purposes of RSA 173-B:15. The clerk shall retain the remaining $7 as the fee for making the records of notice, issuing the certificate of marriage, and forwarding the $38 portion of the marriage license fee.

Source. RS 147:5. CS 156:5. 1854, 1518:2. GS 161:5. GL 180:5. PS 174:6. 1911, 173:1. PL 286:26. 1929, 54:1. RL 338:29. 1951, 92:1. RSA 457:29. 1973, 335:3. 1981, 223:1. 1989, 277:1. 1992, 289:8. 1993, 149:2. 1999, 240:5, eff. Jan. 1, 2000. 2010, Sp. Sess., 1:68, eff. June 10, 2010. 2011, 224:320, eff. July 1, 2011.


Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.