MATTER OF COURTS OF LIMITED JURISDI

Download as PDF
Loading PDF...
IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF MONTANA No. AF 06-0263 _________________ IN RE THE APPROVAL OF THE APRIL 2010 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE FOR COURTS OF LIMITED JURISDICTION ORDER _________________ The Supreme Court’s Commission on Courts of Limited Jurisdiction Bond Book Subcommittee, in conjunction with the Office of the Court Administrator, has prepared, reviewed and approved the attached April 2010 Montana Supreme Court Bond Schedule for Courts of Limited Jurisdiction. It is appropriate that this Court enter an order authorizing use of this revised bond schedule. Therefore, IT IS ORDERED that the attached 2010 Montana Supreme Court Bond Schedule for Courts of Limited Jurisdiction is approved for use by the courts of limited jurisdiction, provided, however, that this schedule of bonds is RECOMMENDED ONLY and shall not be deemed to in any way infringe upon the discretion of the judge or justice of the peace to order or set any lesser or greater bond that may be authorized by law under the circumstances of the case, and further, that to the extent of any conflict between recommended bond and a controlling statute, rule or other legal authority, the latter shall control. IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Supreme Court Administrator’s Office shall furnish each judge of a court of limited jurisdiction and each justice of the peace one 1 copy of this Order and the attached April 2010 Montana Supreme Court Bond Schedule, and post a copy of the document in electronic form on the Judicial Branch website. DATED the 20th day of April, 2010. /S/ MIKE McGRATH /S/ JAMES C. NELSON /S/ W. WILLIAM LEAPHART /S/ JIM RICE /S/ PATRICIA O. COTTER /S/ MICHAEL E WHEAT /S/ BRIAN MORRIS 2 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 Developed by the Montana Supreme Court and the COCOLJ Bond Book Subcommittee 301 South Park Avenue, Suite 328 Helena, MT 59601 1-800-284-6017 Montana Supreme Court Bond Schedule April 2010 Bond Book Contacts Court Contacts Lisa Mader, FullCourt Coordinator Montana Supreme Court Judge Larry Herman, Bond Book Subcommittee Chair lherman@co.yellowstone.mt.gov Yellowstone County Justice Court Judge Larry Carver, Bond Book Subcommittee Member Judith Basin County Justice Court Judge Gayle Stahl, Bond Book Subcommittee Member Phillips County Justice Court Agency Contact Name Department of Fish, Wildlife, and Parks, Enforcement Mike Korn Department of Fish, Wildlife, and Parks, Enforcement Jim Kropp Department of Justice, Board of Crime Control Tom Woodgerd Department of Justice, Gambling Control Rick Ask Department of Justice, Montana Highway Patrol – Havre Mark Bosch Department of Justice, Motor Vehicle Division Greg Noose Department of Livestock -- http://www.liv.mt.gov/ John Grainger Department of Labor & Industry, Business & Occupational Licensing Jeannie Worsech Department of Transportation, Motor Carrier Services Jodee Alm Department of Transportation, Motor Carrier Services Daniel Moore FELONY ENHANCEMENTS TITLE 45: FELONY ENHANCEMENTS Section § 45-5-206 Crime PARTNER OR FAMILY MEMBER ASSAULT MCA Pg. Offense 1st 2nd 3rd or Subsequent § 45-5-220 STALKING (NO RESTRAINING ORDER IN PLACE) 1st 2nd or Subsequent Maximum Penalties Mandatory Minimums • $1,000 fine and 1 year jail. • $100 fine and 1 day jail. • Pay for/complete counseling assessment • Pay for/complete counseling assessment with focus on violence, controlling behavior, with focus on violence, controlling behavior, dangerousness and chemical dependency, and dangerousness and chemical dependency, and follow all recommendations. follow all recommendations. • 40 hours counseling and treatment. • 40 hours counseling and treatment. • Restitution as to victim’s actual medical, • Restitution as to victim’s actual medical, housing, wage loss and counseling costs based housing, wage loss and counseling costs based upon ability to pay as provided for in upon ability to pay as provided for in § 46-18-242. § 46-18-242. • Probation may be ordered as well as any other • Probation may be ordered as well as any other treatment the Court feels necessary. treatment the Court feels necessary. • Offender may be prohibit an offender from • Offender may be prohibit an offender from possessing or using the firearm used in the possessing or using the firearm used in the assault. The Court may enforce 4-58-323 if a assault. The Court may enforce 4-58-323 if a firearm was used in the assault. firearm was used in the assault. • The Judge should consider the presence of a • The Judge should consider the presence of a minor. minor. • $1,000 fine and 1 year jail. • $300 fine and 72 hours jail. (See ACE and restitution requirements above). (See ACE and restitution requirements above.) FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $50,000 fine or 5 years imprisonment, or both. Minimum Penalty $500 fine and 30 days jail, or both. Upon conviction, federal prohibition of firearm use and ownership. • $1,000 fine or 1 year jail, or both. • May be sentenced to pay all medical, counseling and other costs incurred by or on behalf of the victim as a result of the offense. FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $10,000 fine or 5 years imprisonment, or both. Note: If the victim has a restraining order in place, the first offense is a felony. Section § 45-5-223 § 45-5-504 § 45-5-601 Crime SURREPTITIOUS VISUAL OBSERVATION OR RECORDATION – PLACE OF RESIDENCE SURREPTITIOUS VISUAL OBSERVATION OR RECORDATION – PUBLIC ESTABLISHMENT INDECENT EXPOSURE PROSTITUTION – PROSTITUTE PROSTITUTION – CLIENT § 45-5-626 VIOLATION OF ORDER OF PROTECTION § 45-6-319 CHAIN DISTRIBUTOR SCHEMES MCA Pg. Offense Maximum Penalties Mandatory Minimums 1st 2nd 3rd or Subsequent • $500 fine or 6 months jail, or both. • $1,000 fine or 1 year jail, or both. If Adult Victim If Minor Victim • $1,000 fine or 6 months jail, or both. 1st 2nd 3rd or Subsequent • $500 fine or 6 months jail, or both. • $1,000 or 1 year jail, or both. FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $10,000 fine and life imprisonment. Minimum Penalty 5 to 100 years imprisonment. • $500 or 6 months jail, or both. 1st 1st 2nd or Subsequent 1st 2nd 3rd or Subsequent 1st Subsequent FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $10,000 fine or 5 years imprisonment, or both. FELONY OFFENSE Maximum Penalty $5,000 fine or 2 years imprisonment, or both. • $1,000 or 1 year jail, or both. FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $10,000 fine or 5 years imprisonment, or both. • $500 fine or 6 months jail, or both. • $500 fine and 6 months jail. • $200 fine and 24 hours jail. FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $2,000 fine and 2 years imprisonment in county jail or state prison. Minimum Penalty $500 fine and 10 days in county jail or state prison. • $1,000 fine or 1 year jail, or both FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $5,000 or 5 years jail, or both. Section Crime § 45-8-211 CRUELTY TO ANIMALS MCA Pg. Offense 1st 2nd or Subsequent § 45-8-213 PRIVACY IN COMMUNICATIONS § 45-8-316 CARRYING CONCEALED WEAPONS 1st 2nd 3rd or Subsequent 1st 2nd or Subsequent Maximum Penalties Mandatory Minimums • $1,000 fine or 1 year jail, or both. • Pay all reasonable costs for necessary veterinary attention and treatment for any affected animal. • Prohibited or limited from owning, possessing or having custody of animals as the court believes appropriate. • If the offender is the owner of the animal, may be required to forfeit any animal affected to the county. FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $2,500 fine and 2 years in jail, or both. Must pay all reasonable costs incurred in providing necessary veterinary attention and treatment for any animal affected. Shall be prohibited or limited from owning, possessing or having custody of animals as the court believes appropriate. If the offender is the owner of the animal, may be required to forfeit any animal affected to the county in which the person is convicted. Felony also applies to first offense of Aggravated Cruelty to Animals pursuant to M.C.A. § 45-8-217. • $500 fine or 6 months jail, or both. • $1,000 fine or 1 year jail, or both. FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $10,000 fine or 5 years in jail, or both. • $500 fine or 6 months jail, or both. • See § 45-8-317 for exceptions. • See § 45-8-317 for exceptions. FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $1,000 fine or 5 years jail, or both. Note: In order to trigger the felony, the person must have been previously convicted of an offense committed on a different occasion than the offense other this section for which a sentence to a term of imprisonment in excess of 1 year could have been imposed. **See 45-8-317 for Exceptions. Section Crime § 45-8-340 SAWED-OFF FIREARM § 45-9-102 CRIMINAL POSSESSION OF DANGEROUS DRUGS – MARIJUANA NOT EXCEEDING 60 GRAMS OR 1 GRAM OF HASHISH MCA Pg. Offense Maximum Penalties 1st 2nd or Subsequent • $500 fine or 6 months jail, or both. 1st • • • • • 2nd or Subsequent CRIMINAL POSSESSION OF DANGEROUS DRUGS – POSSESSION OF ANABOLIC STEROID 1st • • • • • 2nd or Subsequent Mandatory Minimums • $200 fine or 5 days jail, or both. FELONY EHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $1000 fine or 5 years jail, or both. Felony also applies if the defendant has one ore more prior felony convictions. $500 fine and 6 months jail. Minimum • $100 fine. Minimum fine must be imposed as a condition of a fine must be imposed as a condition of a suspended or deferred sentence. suspended or deferred sentence. Drug information course required. • Drug information course required. Chemical dependency evaluation may be • Chemical dependency evaluation may be ordered, with defendant required to follow all ordered, with defendant required to follow all recommendations pursuant to § 45-9-208. recommendations pursuant to § 45-9-208. Fine of 35% of the market value of the drugs • Fine of 35% of the market value of the drugs as determined by the Court pursuant to as determined by the Court pursuant to § 45-9-130, to be sent to the Department of § 45-9-130, to be sent to the Department of Revenue on January 10th of each year. Revenue on January 10th of each year. Presumed to be entitled to deferred imposition • Presumed to be entitled to deferred imposition of sentence. of sentence. FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $1,000 fine and 1 year in county jail, or both, or in state prison for not more than 3 years. $500 fine and 6 months jail. • $100 fine. Drug information course required. • Drug information course required. Chemical dependency evaluation may be • Chemical dependency evaluation may be ordered, with defendant required to follow all ordered, with defendant required to follow all recommendations pursuant to § 45-9-208. recommendations pursuant to § 45-9-208. Fine of 35% of the market value of the drugs • Fine of 35% of the market value of the drugs as determined by the Court pursuant to as determined by the Court pursuant to § 45-9-130, to be sent to the Department of § 45-9-130, to be sent to the Department of Revenue on January 10th of each year. Revenue on January 10th of each year. Presumed to be entitled to deferred imposition • Presumed to be entitled to deferred imposition of sentence. of sentence. FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $1,000 fine and 1 year in county jail, or both, or in state prison for not more than 3 years. Section Crime § 45-9-127 CARRYING DANGEROUS DRUGS ON A TRAIN MCA Pg. Offense 1st 2nd or Subsequent Maximum Penalties Mandatory Minimums • $500 fine and 6 months jail. Minimum • $100 fine. Minimum fine must be imposed as a condition of a fine must be imposed as a condition of a suspended or deferred sentence. suspended or deferred sentence. • Drug information course required. • Drug information course required. • Chemical dependency evaluation may be • Chemical dependency evaluation may be ordered, with defendant required to follow all ordered, with defendant required to follow all recommendations pursuant to § 45-9-208. recommendations pursuant to § 45-9-208. • Fine of 35% of the market value of the drugs • Fine of 35% of the market value of the drugs as determined by the Court pursuant to as determined by the Court pursuant to § 45-9-130, to be sent to the Department of § 45-9-130, to be sent to the Department of Revenue on January 10th of each year. Revenue on January 10th of each year. • Presumed to be entitled to deferred imposition • Presumed to be entitled to deferred imposition of sentence. of sentence. FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty $1,000 fine and 1 year in county jail, or both, or in state prison for not more than 3 years TITLE 61: FELONY ENHANCEMENTS Section Crime § 61-8-401 DRIVING UNDER INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL OR DRUGS – DEFENDANT OVER THE AGE OF 18 MCA Pg. Offense 1st Maximum Penalties Mandatory Minimums • $1,000 fine and 6 months jail. • If one or more passengers are under the age of 16, maximum $2,000 fine and 12 months jail. • Initial 24 hours must be served in jail, not under home arrest. • Except for initial 24 hours, imprisonment sentence may be suspended for up to 1 year pending completion of a chemical dependency evaluation and treatment. (§ 61-8-714) • Chemical dependency assessment. (May be ordered pre-sentencing.) • Chemical dependency treatment must be ordered upon a finding of chemical dependency by a licensed addiction counselor. • Chemical dependency education course. (Must be DPHS approved ACT.) • Jurisdiction maintained for 1 year whenever judge suspends a sentence and orders a chemical dependency treatment. (§ 61-8-732) • Court may require an ignition interlock device if granting a probationary license. (§ 61-8-442) • Deferred imposition of sentence not allowed. (§ 61-8-734) • $300 fine and 1 day jail. • If one or more passengers are under the age of 16, minimum $600 fine and 2 days jail. • Initial 24 hours must be served in jail, not under home arrest. • Except for initial 24 hours, imprisonment sentence may be suspended for up to 1 year pending completion of a chemical dependency evaluation and treatment. (§ 61-8-714) • Chemical dependency assessment. (May be ordered pre-sentencing.) • Chemical dependency treatment must be ordered upon a finding of chemical dependency by a licensed addiction counselor. • Chemical dependency education course. (Must be DPHS approved ACT.) • Jurisdiction maintained for 1 year whenever judge suspends a sentence and orders a chemical dependency treatment. (§ 61-8-732) • Deferred of imposition of sentence not allowed. (§ 61-8-734) Section Crime §61-8-401 (cont’d) DRIVING UNDER INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL OR DRUGS – DEFENDANT OVER THE AGE OF 18 MCA Pg. Offense 2nd Maximum Penalties Mandatory Minimums • $1,000 fine and 6 months jail. • If one or more passengers are under the age of 16, maximum $2,000 fine and 12 months jail. • At least 48 hours must be served consecutively in jail, not under home arrest. • Except for initial 5 days of imprisonment, sentence may be suspended for up to 1 year pending completion of a chemical dependency evaluation and treatment. (§ 61-8-714) • Chemical dependency assessment and treatment. Monthly monitoring must continue for a period of at least 1 year from the date of admission to the treatment program. • Chemical dependency education course. (Must be DPHS approved ACT.) (§ 61-8-732) • Each motor vehicle owned by the person at the time of the incident shall be seized and forfeited or equipped with an interlock device. (§ 61-8-442 and § 61-8-733) • Deferred of imposition of sentence not allowed. (§ 61-8-734) • $600 fine and 7 days jail. • If one or more passengers are under the age of 16, minimum $1,200 fine and 14 days jail. • At least 48 hours must be served consecutively in jail, not under home arrest. • Except for initial 5 days of imprisonment, sentence may be suspended for up to 1 year pending completion of a chemical dependency evaluation and treatment. (§ 61-8-714) • Chemical dependency assessment and treatment. Monthly monitoring must continue for a period of at least 1 year from the date of admission to the treatment program. • Chemical dependency education course. (Must be DPHS approved ACT.) (§ 61-8-732) • Each motor vehicle owned by the person at the time of the incident shall be seized and forfeited or equipped with an interlock device. (§ 61-8-421 and § 61-8-733) • Deferred of imposition of sentence not allowed. (§ 61-8-734) §61-8-401 (cont’d) DRIVING UNDER INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL OR DRUGS – DEFENDANT OVER THE AGE OF 18 3rd §61-8-401 (cont’d) DRIVING UNDER INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL OR DRUGS – DEFENDANT OVER THE AGE OF 18 4th or Subsequent • $5,000 fine and 1 year jail. • $1,000 fine and 30 days jail. • If one or more passengers are under the age • If one or more passengers are under the age of 16, maximum $10,000 fine and 12 months of 16, minimum $2,000 fine and 60 days jail. jail. • At least 48 hours must be served consecutively • At least 48 hours must be served consecutively in jail, not under home arrest. in jail, not under home arrest. • Except for initial 10 days of imprisonment, • Except for initial 10 days of imprisonment, sentence may be suspended for up to 1 year sentence may be suspended for up to 1 year pending completion of a chemical dependency pending completion of a chemical dependency evaluation and treatment. evaluation and treatment. • Chemical dependency assessment and • Chemical dependency assessment and treatment. Monthly monitoring must continue treatment. Monthly monitoring must continue for a period of at least 1 year from the date of for a period of at least 1 year from the date of admission to the treatment program. admission to the treatment program. • Chemical dependency education course. (Must • Chemical dependency education course. (Must be DPHS approved ACT.) be DPHS approved ACT.) (§ 61-8-732) (§ 61-8-732) • Each motor vehicle owned by the person at the • Each motor vehicle owned by the person at the time of the incident shall be seized and fortime of the incident shall be seized and forfeited or equipped with an interlock device. feited or equipped with an interlock device. (§ 61-8-421 and § 61-8-733) (§ 61-8-442 and § 61-8-733) • Deferred of imposition of sentence not • Deferred of imposition of sentence not allowed. (§ 61-8-734) allowed. (§ 61-8-734) FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty: $10,000 fine and 5 years imprisonment. Mandatory Minimums: $1,000 fine. Department of Corrections placement in facility or program for a minimum of 13 months. Probation for balance of sentence if offender completes the program before the expiration of 13 months. Offender must complete other chemical dependency treatment as required by § 61-8-731. Section Crime § 61-8-406 OPERATION OF NONCOMMERCIAL VEHICLE BY PERSON WITH ALCOHOL CONCENTRATION OF .08 OR MORE – OPERATION OF COMMERCIAL VEHICLE BY PERSON WITH ALCOHOL CONCENTATION OF .04 OR MORE – DEFENDANT OVER THE AGE OF 18 (PER SE) MCA Pg. Offense 1st Maximum Penalties Mandatory Minimums • $1,000 fine and 10 days jail. • If one or more passengers are under the age of 16, maximum $2,000 fine and 20 days jail. • Chemical dependency assessment. (May be ordered pre-sentencing.) • Chemical dependency treatment must be ordered upon a finding of chemical dependency by a licensed addiction counselor. • Chemical dependency education course. (Must be DPHS approved ACT.) • Jurisdiction maintained for 1 year whenever judge suspends a sentence and orders a chemical dependency treatment. (§ 61-8-732) • Court may require an ignition interlock device if granting a probationary license. (§ 61-8-442) • Deferred imposition of sentence not allowed. (§ 61-8-734) • $300 fine. • If one or more passengers are under the age of 16, minimum $600 fine. • Chemical dependency assessment. (May be ordered pre-sentencing.) • Chemical dependency treatment must be ordered upon a finding of chemical dependency by a licensed addiction counselor. • Chemical dependency education course. (Must be DPHS approved ACT.) • Jurisdiction maintained for 1 year whenever judge suspends a sentence and orders a chemical dependency treatment. (§ 61-8-732) • Deferred of imposition of sentence not allowed. (§ 61-8-734) Section Crime § 61-8-406 (cont’d) OPERATION OF NONCOMMERCIAL VEHICLE BY PERSON WITH ALCOHOL CONCENTRATION OF .08 OR MORE – OPERATION OF COMMERCIAL VEHICLE BY PERSON WITH ALCOHOL CONCENTATION OF .04 OR MORE – DEFENDANT OVER THE AGE OF 18 (PER SE) MCA Pg. 953 Offense 2nd 3rd 4th or Subsequent Maximum Penalties Mandatory Minimums • $1,000 fine and 30 days jail. • $600 fine and 5 days jail. • If one or more passengers are under the age • If one or more passengers are under the age of 16, maximum $2,000 fine and 60 days jail. of 16, minimum $1,200 fine and 10 days jail. • Jail sentence may not be served under • Jail sentence may not be served under home home arrest. The first 5 days of the imprisonarrest. The first 5 days of the imprisonment sentence may not be suspended. ment sentence may not be suspended. • Chemical dependency assessment and • Chemical dependency assessment and treatment. treatment. • Chemical dependency education course. (Must • Chemical dependency education course. (Must be DPHS approved ACT.) be DPHS approved ACT.) (§ 61-8-732) (§ 61-8-732) • Each motor vehicle owned by the person at the • Each motor vehicle owned by the person at the time of the incident shall be seized and fortime of the incident shall be seized and forfeited or equipped with an interlock device. feited or equipped with an interlock device. (§ 61-8-442 and § 61-8-733) (§ 61-8-4421 and § 61-8-733) • Deferred of imposition of sentence not • Deferred of imposition of sentence not allowed. (§ 61-8-734) allowed. (§ 61-8-734) • $5,000 fine and 6 months jail. • $1,000 fine and 10 days jail. • If one or more passengers are under the age • If one or more passengers are under the age of 16, maximum$10,000 fine and 12 months of 16, minimum $2,000 fine and 20 days jail. jail. • 10 days may not be served under home arrest, • At least 10 days may not be served under and may not be suspended. home arrest. The first 10 days of the • Chemical dependency assessment and imprisonment sentence may not be suspended. treatment. • Chemical dependency assessment and • Chemical dependency education course. (Must treatment. be DPHS approved ACT.) • Chemical dependency education course. (Must (§ 61-8-732) be DPHS approved ACT.) • Each motor vehicle owned by the person at the (§ 61-8-732) time of the incident shall be seized and for• Each motor vehicle owned by the person at the feited or equipped with an interlock device. time of the incident shall be seized and for(§ 61-8-4421 and § 61-8-733) feited or equipped with an interlock device. • Deferred of imposition of sentence not (§ 61-8-4421 and § 61-8-733) allowed. (§ 61-8-734) • Deferred of imposition of sentence not allowed. (§ 61-8-734) FELONY ENHANCEMENT Maximum Penalty: $10,000 fine and 5 years imprisonment. Mandatory Minimums: $1,000 fine. Department of Corrections placement in facility or program for a minimum of 13 months. Probation for balance of sentence if offender completes the program before the expiration of 13 months. Offender must complete other chemical dependency treatment as required by § 61-8-731. MONTANA CODE ANNOTATED MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Title 7 Set A Fire Or Burning Within A Forest, Range Or Crop Land Without A Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 Illegal Electioneering At Polling Place On Election Day MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 V8045 Fail To Produce Tax Receipt When Requested - Mobile Home/Manufactured Home/House Trailer MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 15-24-204(1) [1] V8055 Making False/Fraudulent Declaration Of Destination Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 $0 $500 15-24-204(1) [2] V8056 Fail To Execute Declaration Of Destination - Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 $0 V8057 Fail To Display Or Produce Declaration Or Receipt Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 V8050 Fail To Display A Property - Tax Paid Sticker While In The Process Of Moving MISD V8046 Fail To Execute Or Display Declaration Of Destination Mobile Home Arriving In State V8051 Fail To Execute Or Display Declaration Of Destination Mobile Home Moved Within State 15-24-208 V8058 Moving Mobile Home Or Manufactured Home On Which Taxes Due 15-70-205(1) S0020 Failure To File Monthly Fuel Statement 15-70-206 S0021 15-70-207 7-33-2206 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 0 6 Mo 13-35-103 46-18-212 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1) $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1) $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1) $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1) $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 15-24-204(2) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-208 MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-232 Failure To Meet Recordkeeping Requirements MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-232 S0022 Failure Of A Distributor Or Aviation Dealer To Provide An Invoice MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-232 15-70-208 S0023 Examination Of Records MISD $1,020 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-232 15-70-209 S0024 Information Reports - Confidentiality MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-232 15-70-302(1)(a) S0001 Operate Special Fuel Consuming Motor Vehicle W/O Special Fuel Vehicle Permit MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 30 Days 15-70-336 15-70-302(1)(b) [1] S0002 Fail To Carry Special Fuel Permit In Proper Vehicle MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 30 Days 15-70-336 15-70-302(1)(b) [2] S0003 Fail To Exhibit Special Fuel Permit For Inspection MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 30 Days 15-70-336 15-70-302(2) S0005 Fail To Secure 90-Day Special Fuel Courtesy Permit MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 30 Days 15-70-336 Title 13 13-35-211 Title 15 15-24-203 15-24-204(1) [3] 15-24-204(2) 15-24-206(1) 15-24-206(3) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 1 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code 15-70-311 S0004 (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Operating Without Temporary Special Fuel Permit MISD $85 $50 $50 $35 N 0 0 15-17-314 15-70-324(4) Failure To Allow Inspection Of Vehicles MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-324(4) 15-70-324(4) [1st] S0006 Failure To Allow Inspection (Special Fuel User) - 1st Violation MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 15-70-324(4) S0006 Failure to Allow Inspection (Special Fuel User) - 2nd Violation MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 15-70-324(4) S0006 Failure to Allow Inspection (Special Fuel User) - 3rd Violation MISD $2,035 $0 $2,000 $35 N 0 0 15-70-324(4) S0015 1st Criminal Violation - Operation Of A Special FuelConsuming Vehicle In A Taxable Manner MISD $535 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 30 Days 5 Mo 15-70-336 15-70-330(3) [2nd] S0015 2nd & Subsequent Violations - Operation Of A Special FuelConsuming Vehicle In A Taxable Manner MISD $1,035 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 15-70-336 15-70-341 S0007 Failure To File An Application For License MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 30 Days 15-70-366 15-70-343 S0009 Failure To Pay Special Fuel License Tax MISD $535 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 30 Days 15-70-336 15-70-344 S0010 Failure To File Monthly Distributor's Statement MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 30 Days 15-70-366 15-70-345 S0011 Failure To Retain Required Fuel Records MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 30 Days 15-70-366 15-70-348 S0012 Failure To Issue Invoice To Purchaser MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 15-70-366 15-70-349(3) [1st] S0013 Fail To Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-1st Violation MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 15-70-349(3) 15-70-349(3) [2nd] S0013 Fail To Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-2nd Violation MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 15-70-349(3) S0013 Fail To Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-3rd Violation MISD $2,035 $0 $2,000 $35 N 0 0 15-70-349(3) S0014 Failure To File Required Statement Showing Number Of Gallons In Shipment MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 15-70-336 16-2-103 Duplicate Invoices Of Sales Required MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-2-104 Sale of Liquor During Closed Hours MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-2-105 Selling Liquor At An Unauthorized Location MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-2-107 Allowing An Open Liquor Container Or Consumption Of Liquor On Premises Of An Agency Store MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 15-70-324(4) [2nd] 15-70-324(4) [3rd] 15-70-330(3) [1st] 15-70-349(3) [3rd] 15-70-351 Title 16 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 2 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 16-3-233 Unlawful Sale To Public By Wholesaler MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-3-234 Consumption Of Beer/Wholesaler's Premises Unlawful MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-3-301(3) Unlawful Purchase By Wholesaler Of Beer Or Wine MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 45-5-624 16-3-301(4) Licensee, Or Employee, Selling An Alcoholic Beverage To A Person Intoxicated Or Under Age 21 MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-3-301(5) [1] Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic Beverage (Under Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2) 16-3-301(5) [2] Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic Beverage (Under Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2) 16-3-301(5) [3] Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic Beverage (Under Age 18) - 3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2) 16-3-301(5) [4] Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic Beverage (Under Age 21) - 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3) 16-3-301(5) [5] Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic Beverage (Under Age 21) - 2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3) 16-3-301(5) [6] Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic Beverage (Under Age 21) - 3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3) 16-3-304 After Hours Operation Of A Liquor Establishment (2 a.m. to 8 a.m.) MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-3-305 Sale Of Alcoholic Beverages During Closed Hours Unlawful (Including Giving Away Or Consuming) MISD $545 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-3-321(1) Selling A Keg Of Beer Without An Identification Tag Attached MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 16-3-324(2) Removal Or Deface A Keg Registration MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-3-324(2) 16-6-301 Transfer/Sale/Possession Of Alcoholic Beverage - Unlawful MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-6-303 Keeping For Sale Liquor Not Purchased From An Agency Store MISD $535 $500 $1,500 $35 Y 3 Mo 1 Yr 16-6-303 16-6-304 Providing Alcoholic Beverage To An Intoxicated Person MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-6-304(1) Retail Employee Provide Alcohol To Individual Under Influence MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-6-304(2) Provide Alcohol Beverage To Person Under The Influence MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 3 16-3-324(1) MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Min Fine Max Fine Degree Selling Or Providing Alcoholic Beverages To Person Under 21 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 45-5-624 V0035 Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-1st Offense MISD $185 $100 $300 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2) 16-6-305(3) [2] V0035 Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2) 16-6-305(3) [3] V0035 Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2) 16-6-305(3) [4] V0035 Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3) 16-6-305(3) [5] V0035 Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3) V0035 Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3) 16-6-306 Bottle Clubs Prohibited MISD $295 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-6-312 Premises/Alcoholic Beverage Illegally Sold/Public Nuisance MISD $545 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 46-18-212 16-11-131 [1] Transporting Tobacco Products Without Compliance - 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 16-11-148(1) 16-11-131 [2] Transporting Tobacco Products Without Compliance Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 16-11-148(1) 16-11-131 [3] Transporting Tobacco Products Without compliance - 2nd Offense FELONY $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 1 Yr+ 16-11-148(1) 16-11-132 [1] Unlawful Sale Of Tobacco Products Without Valid License 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 30 Days 16-11-148(1) 16-11-132 [2] Unlawful Sale Of Tobacco Products Without Valid License Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 16-11-148(1) 16-11-132 [3] Unlawful Sale Of Tobacco Products Without valid License 2nd Offense FELONY $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 1Yr+ 16-11-148(1) 16-11-133 [1] Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia - 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 30 Days 16-11-148(1) 16-11-133 [2] Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 16-11-148(1) 16-11-133 [3] Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia - 2nd Offense $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 1 Yr+ 16-11-148(1) 16-6-305(3) [1] 16-6-305(3) [6] **Includes Surcharge NO BOND NO BOND FELONY NO BOND ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 4 Surcharges Must Appear MCA Description 16-6-305 Points Court Specified Bond Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 16-11-134 Forged License Stamp Or Insignia $80+ Y 0 14 Yrs 16-11-146 16-11-305 [1] License For Retail Sale Of Tobacco Products MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 16-11-305 [2] Sale/Distribution Tobacco Products To Persons Under 18 Prohibited MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 20-1-220(1) Use Of Tobacco Product In Public School Building Or Property Prohibited MISD $85 $20 $100 $35 N 0 0 20-1-220(4) 50-40-115(1) 20-4-303 Abuse Of Teachers MISD $185 $25 $500 $35 N FELONY NO BOND Title 20 20-5-106(1) Truancy MISD $265 $5 $20 $35 Y 10 Days 20 Days 20-5-106(2) Jail Only For Failure To Comply 20-26-1117(5) [1st] Violation By A Debtor Of An Order Of Suspension - 1st Offense MISD $535 $250 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 20-26-1117(5) 20-26-1117(5) [2nd] Violation By A Debtor of An Order Of Suspension - 2nd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 20-26-1117(5) 22-3-432 Excavate/Remove/Restore Antiquities W/O Permit MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442 22-3-435 Fail to Report Heritage Properties MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442 22-3-441 Restrictions on Reproduction/Sale of Antiquities MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442 22-3-805(1) Failure To Notify The County Coroner Of Human Skeletal Remains MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 N 0 0 22-3-808(5) 22-3-808(1)(a) [1st] Purposely Disturbing Or Destroying Burial Grounds - 1st Offense MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-808(2) 22-3-808(1)(a) [2nd] Purposely Disturbing Or Destroying Burial Grounds - 2nd Offense FELONY $0 $20,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 22-3-808(2) 22-3-808(1)(c) [1st] Purposely Disclosing Information Leading To Disclosure Or Destruction Of Burial Site - 1st Offense $35 N 0 0 22-3-808(4) Title 22 NO BOND MISD $235 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 5 $0 $500 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 22-3-808(1)(c) [2nd] Purposely Disclosing Information Leading To Disclosure Or Destruction Of Burial Site - 2nd Offense FELONY NO BOND $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 22-3-808(4) 22-3-808(b) Selling Or Buying Human Skeletal Remains NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 22-3-808(3) FELONY Title 23 23-1-105 Fail To Pay DFWP Fee MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [1] Violation Of DFWP Rules And Regulations MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [2] 12.8.202 Fireworks MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [3] 12.8.202 Discharging Firearms MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [4] 12.8.203 Dogs off Leash MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [5] 12.8.204 Off Road Parks MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [6] 12.8.204 Speeding MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [7] 12.8.204 Fail To Comply With Title 61 Motor Vehicle Codes/DL & Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [8] 12.8.205 Camping Unlawful -- Modify description to Camping, Day and Group Use - see agency request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [9] 12.8.206 Fires Unlawful MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [10] 12.8.207 Antiquities, Removing MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [11] 12.8.207 Destroying State Property MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [12] 12.8.207 Tree Cutting MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [13] 12.8.208 Disorderly Conduct MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [14] 12.8.210 Littering (Park Charge) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [15] 12.8.213 Parks Pass Violation MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [16] 12.11.6515 Fail To Obtain Blackfoot River Special Recreation Permit (BRSRP) see agency request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [17] 12.11.6545(1) Fail To Pay BRSRP Fee - see agency request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [18] 12.11.6555 Fail To Comply With Permit Stipulations - see agency request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106 [19] 12.11.6555(4) Fail To File BRSRP Use Report - see agency request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-1-106(3) Refuse To Exhibit Permit, Proof Of Age, Residency MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2) 23-2-503(1) Fail To Keep Records Of Rented Boats MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 6 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 23-2-503(2) Leasing Vessel Without Proper Equipment MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-511 Operate Motorboat Without Proper Decal MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-512(1) Failure To File An Application For Identification Number With County Treasurer MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-512(4) Failure To File Application W/County Treasurer For New Certificate # W/I 40 Days Of Ownership Change MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-512(8) Failure Of Purchaser To Notify Co Treasurer W/I 40 Days Of Acquisition MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-512(9) Failure Of Holder Of A Certificate Of Number To Notify The County Treasurer Of Address Change MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-515 Failure To Display Validation Decals MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-512(2) Fine Limited To Justice Court Costs 23-2-519 [1] Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft Less Than 16' MISD $297 $262 $262 $35 N 0 0 23-2-519 61-3-321(10)(a) 23-2-519 [2] Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft Less Than 19' MISD $537 $502 $502 $35 N 0 0 23-2-519 61-3-321(10)(b) 23-2-519 [3] Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft 19 Feet In Length Or Longer MISD $1,217 $1,182 $1,182 $35 N 0 0 23-2-519 61-3-321(10)(c) 23-2-521(1)(a) [1] Insufficient Personal Flotation Devices MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-521(1)(a) [2] Person Under 12 Years Without Personal Flotation Device MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-521(8) [1] Violation Of Equipment Rules Adopted By The Department MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-521(8) [2] 12.6.701 Type Of PFD's/Boat Length MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-521(8) [3] 12.6.701 PFD's/Sailboards MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-521(8) [4] 12.6.702 Ventilation Systems MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-521(8) [5] 12.6.703 Fire Extinguishers MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-521(8) [6] 12.6.704 Lights MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-521(8) [7] 12.6.705 Sound Producing Device MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-522 Discharge Of Waste In Water MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-523 Prohibited Operation And Mooring - Enforcement MISD $185 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 7 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 23-2-523(1) Operate Reckless/Negligent Manner To Endanger Life/Limb/Property MISD $185 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-523(2) Boating Under Influence MISD $335 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-523(3) Allow Incapable Person To Drive MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-523(4) Fail To Operate Safe Or Reasonably MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-523(5) Reckless Approach To/From Ramp/Dock MISD $185 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-523(6) Waterskiers Failing To Use US Coast Guard Approved Personal Flotation Device MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-523(7) Moor to Navigational Aid MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-523(8) Fail To Respond To Officer's Order Relating To Unsafe Boating Conditions MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-523(9) Exceed Noise Restriction - Specific Lakes In Lake And Flathead Counties MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-523(10) Prohibited Operation - Underage Operator, No Adult Operation MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-523(11) Prohibited Operation - Allowing Underage Operator Without Supervision MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-524 Fail To Yield Right-Of-Way/Passing Rule MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-525(1) Operate A Vessel In Restricted Area/Manner MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-525(2) Operate Within 20' Of Swim Area MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-525(3) Operate Within 75' Of Fisherman Or Waterfowl Hunter MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-525(4) Operate Within 200' Of "Diver Down" Symbol MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-526 Overloading - Overpowering - Noise Limitations MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-207 23-2-526(3) [1] Committing The Offense Of Disorderly Conduct Under 45-8101 By Emitting Excessive Noise MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 10 Days 45-8-101 23-2-526(3) [2] Creating A Public Nuisance Under 45-8-111 By Emitting Excessive Noise MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-111 23-2-527(1) Fail To Render Aid To Injured MISD $285 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-527(2) Fail To Report Accident Over $100 Damage MISD $285 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-529(1) Operating A Motorboat Or Vessel For Towing Without An Observer MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-529(2) Operating A Motorboat Or Vessel For Towing Before Sunrise Or After Sunset MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-531(1) Failure To Wear Personal Flotation Device MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 8 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 23-2-531(2) Failure To Attach Lanyard To Operators Person Of Personal Flotation Device MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-531(3) Operate Greater Than No-Wake Speed In Certain Circumstances MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-531(4) Operate In Restricted Waters or Area MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-531(5) Operate In Reckless Or Negligent Manner MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507 23-2-611 [1] Operate Snowmobile On Public Or Private Land W/O Certificate Of Title MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-611 [2] Operate Snowmovile On Public Or Private Land W/O Certificate Of Title (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-615 [1] Non-Resident Operating Snowmobile W/O Temporary Permit MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-615 [2] Non-Resident Operating Snowmobile W/O Temporary Permit (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-616(1) [1] Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O Registration Or Registration Decal Displayed MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-616(1) [2] Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O Registration Or Registration Decal Displayed (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-616(2) [1] Resident Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O County Registration MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-616(2) [2] Resident Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O County Registration (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-631(1) Unlawful Operation Of A Snowmobile On A Public Road, Highway Or Street MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-631(2) Snowmobile Operator Fail To Make Crossing At Safe Or Unobstructed Place/Stop/Yield ROW MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-631(3) [1] Snowmobile Operating On Street Or Highway Without Suitable Braking Device MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-631(3) [2] Snowmobile On Street Or Highway Must Have 1 Headlamp/1 Tail Lamp Lighted At All Times MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-631(4)(a) [1] Operate Snowmobile On Public Road W/O Valid Driver's License In Possession MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-631(4)(a) [2] Operate Snowmobile On Public Road W/O Valid Driver's License When Required MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-632(1) Unlawful Operation Of Snowmobiles Careless/Reckless/Speeding Etc. MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 9 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 23-2-632(2) Unlawfully Permitting Physically/Mentally Handicapped To Operate Snowmobile MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-633 Other Unlawful Operations MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-633(1) [1] Use Of Snowmobile To Drive/Harass Game Animals/Game Birds/Fur-Bearing Animals MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-633(1) [2] Use Of Snowmobile To Drive/Harass Livestock W/O Owner Consent MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-633(2) Discharge Firearm From Snowmobile MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-633(3) Operate A Snowmobile W/O A Lighted Headlight Or Taillight Between Dusk And Dawn MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-634 Snowmobile Noise Regulations MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-634(1) Defective Or Improper Muffler On Snowmobile MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-634(2) Snowmobile Exceeding Maximum Sound Level MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-634(3) Selling Or Offer For Sale Of Snowmobile With Defective Or Improper Muffler MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(2) Civil Penalty 23-2-635 Fail To Report Snowmobile Accident When Required MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(1) 23-2-642(1) [1] Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On Snowmobile MISD $338 $303 $303 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(1) 61-3-321(11)(a) 23-2-642(1) [2] Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On Snowmobile (Business 1st Year) MISD $238 $203 $203 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(1) 61-3-321(11)(b) 23-2-642(1) [3] Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On Snowmobile (Business 2nd Year) MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(1) 61-3-321(11)(b) 23-2-704 Unsafe Use Of Passenger Tramway MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 23-2-804 Operating An Off Highway Vehicle Without A Proper Decal MISD $85 $0 $50 $35 N 23-2-903 Vandalism Of A Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908 23-2-904 Disturbance Of A Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908 23-2-906 Pollution Of And Burning Harmful Substances In A Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908 23-2-907 Unlawful Sale Of Speleothems And Speleogens MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908 23-3-405 Violation Of A Rule Of The Board Of Athletics MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-3-611 46-18-212 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 10 23-2-807 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Degree 23-4-301 Unlawful Pari-Mutuel Betting - Or Other Unlawful Betting Or Contest MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 23-5-128 [1st] Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-128 [2nd] Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-128 [3rd] Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-128 [4th] Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-129 [1st] Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-129 [2nd] Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's License - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-129 [3rd] Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's License - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-129 [4th] Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's License - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-151 [1st] Unlawful Gambling - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-151 [2nd] Unlawful Gambling - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-151 [3rd] Unlawful Gambling - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-151 [4th] Unlawful Gambling - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-152 [1st] Possess Illegal Gambling Device/Operating Illegal Gambling Enterprise - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-152 [2nd] Possess Illegal Gambling Device/Operating Illegal Gambling Enterprise - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-152 [3rd] Possess Illegal Gambling Device/Operating Illegal Gambling Enterprise - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-152 [4th] Manufacture Or Possess Illegal Gambling Device For Export - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-153 [1st] Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-153 [2nd] Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-153 [3rd] Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 **Includes Surcharge ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 11 Surcharges Must Appear MCA Description Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge 23-5-153 [4th] Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal Gambling Activity-1st Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD 23-5-154 [2nd] Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal Gambling Activity-2nd Violation Within 5 Yrs 23-5-154 [3rd] Min Fine $2,000 23-5-154 [1st] Court Specified Bond Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal Gambling Activity-3rd Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-154 [4th] Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal Gambling Activity-4th Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-155 Counterfeit/Deface Documents NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162 23-5-156(1) Obtain Money/Value By Fraud/Operating An Illegal Device Or Enterprise - 1st Violation w/i 5 Yrs $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-156(2) Obtaining Money Or Value Exceeding $750 By Fraud/Operating An Illegal Device Or Enterprise $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162 23-5-157 [1] Gambling On A Cash Basis - Value Less Than $750 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-157 [2] Gambling On A Cash Basis - Value Exceeding Than $750 FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162 23-5-157 [3] Gambling On A Cash Basis - Common Scheme FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162 23-5-158 Allow Minor To Participate In Gambling - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-159 Illegal Sale, Assignment, Lease Or Transfer Of Gambling License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-177 [1st] Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-177 [2nd] Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-177 [3rd] Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-177 [4th] Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-222 [1st] Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized Calcutta Pool - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-221 23-5-161 23-5-222 [2nd] Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized Calcutta Pool - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1000 23-5-221 23-5-161 FELONY MISD $535 FELONY NO BOND MISD $535 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 12 $0 $0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 23-5-222 [3rd] Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized Calcutta Pool - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-221 23-5-161 23-5-222 [4th] Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized Calcutta Pool - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-221 23-5-161 23-5-306 [1st] Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of Fees 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-306 [2nd] Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of Fees 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-306 [3rd] Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of Fees 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-306 [4th] Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of Fees 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-307 [1st] Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 1st Violation With 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-307 [2nd] Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 2nd Violation With 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-307 [3rd] Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 3rd Violation With 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-307 [4th] Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 4th Violation With 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-308 [1st] Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-308 [2nd] Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-308 [3rd] Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-308 [4th] Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-309 [1st] Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A Premises Not Licensed - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-309 [2nd] Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A Premises Not Licensed - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-309 [3rd] Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A Premises Not Licensed - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-309 [4th] Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A Premises Not Licensed - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-311 [1st] Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card Game 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 13 $500 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge 23-5-311 [2nd] Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card Game 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card Game 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD 23-5-311 [4th] Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card Game 4th Violation Within 5 Years 23-5-312 [1st] Min Fine $750 23-5-311 [3rd] Court Specified Bond Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161 $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-312 [2nd] Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-312 [3rd] Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-312 [4th] Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-313 [1st] Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-313 [2nd] Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-313 [3rd] Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-313 [4th] Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-324 [1st] Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card Room Contractor's Lic-1st Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-324 [2nd] Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card Room Contractor's Lic-2nd Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-324 [3rd] Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card Room Contractor's Lic-3rd Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-324 [4th] Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card Room Contractor's Lic-4th Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161 23-5-405 [1st] Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-405 [2nd] Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-405 [3rd] Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-405 [4th] Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 14 $0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 23-5-407 [1st] Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-407 [2nd] Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-407 [3rd] Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-407 [4th] Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-408 [1st] Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-408 [2nd] Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-408 [3rd] Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-408 [4th] Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-409 [1st] Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-409 [2nd] Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-409 [3rd] Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-409 [4th] Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-412 [1st] Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno Prize Limitation - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-412 [2nd] Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno Prize Limitation - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-412 [3rd] Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno Prize Limitation - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-412 [4th] Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno Prize Limitation - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-413 [1st] Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-413 [2nd] Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-413 [3rd] Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 15 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge 23-5-413 [4th] Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On Premises - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD 23-5-414 [2nd] Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On Premises - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years 23-5-414 [3rd] Min Fine $2,000 23-5-414 [1st] Court Specified Bond Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431 23-5-161 MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161 Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On Premises - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-414 [4th] Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On Premises - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161 23-5-502 [1st] Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports Tab Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-509 23-5-502 [2nd] Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports Tab Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-509 23-5-502 [3rd] Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports Tab Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-509 23-5-502 [4th] Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports Tab Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-509 23-5-503 [1st] Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab Game 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-509 23-5-503 [2nd] Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab Game 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-509 23-5-503 [3rd] Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab Game 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-509 23-5-503 [4th] Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab Game 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-509 23-5-513 [1st] Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's License 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-509 23-5-513 [2nd] Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's License 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-513 23-5-513 [3rd] Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's License 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-513 23-5-513 [4th] Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's License 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-513 23-5-603 [1st] Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-603 [2nd] Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 16 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 23-5-603 [3rd] Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-603 [4th] Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-608 [1st] Violation Of The Video Machine Limitation - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-608 [2nd] Violation Of The Video Machine Limitation - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-608 [3rd] Violation Of The Video Machine Limitation - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-608 [4th] Violation Of The Video Machine Limitation - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-610 [1st] Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & Reporting Requirements - 1st Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-610 [2nd] Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & Reporting Requirements - 2nd Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-610 [3rd] Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & Reporting Requirements - 3rd Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-610 [4th] Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & Reporting Requirements - 4th Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-611 [1st] Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations Requirements - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-611 [2nd] Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations Requirements - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-611 [3rd] Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations Requirements - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-611 [4th] Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations Requirements - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-613 Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Control Law - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-614 [1st] Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-614 [2nd] Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-614 [3rd] Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-614 [4th] Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 17 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Degree 23-5-616 [1st] Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-616 [2nd] Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-616 [3rd] Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-616 [4th] Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-620 [1st] Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-620 [2nd] Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-620 [3rd] Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-620 [4th] Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-622 Tampering With Video Gambling Machine To Manipulate Outcome Or Payoff FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-622(2) 23-5-162 23-5-625 [1st] Manufacturing, Producing, Supplying Video Machine w/o A Distributor Lic. - 1st Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-625 [2nd] Manufacturing, Producing, Supplying Video Machine w/o A Distributor Lic. - 2nd Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-625 [3rd] Manufacturing, Producing, Supplying Video Machine w/o A Distributor Lic. - 3rd Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-625 [4th] Manufacturing, Producing, Supplying Video Machine w/o A Distributor Lic. - 4th Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-628 [1st] Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And Devices 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-628 [2nd] Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And Devices 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-628 [3rd] Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And Devices 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-5-628 [4th] Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And Devices 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161 23-6-102 Violating Requirements For Amusement Games MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-6-107 23-6-103 Conducting An Amusement Game Without A Permit - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N **Includes Surcharge ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 18 Surcharges Must Appear MCA Description Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 23-5-161 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 23-7-110 Violation Of A State Lottery Law, Rule, Or Regulation MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110 23-7-301 Unlawful Sale Of A Ticket Or Chance MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110 23-7-302 Violation Of Sales Restrictions MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110 Title 30 30-10-201 Acting As Broker/Dealer - Unregistered FELONY NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306 30-10-202 Offering Or Selling Unregistered Securities FELONY NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306 30-10-301 Fraudulent & Other Prohibited Practices (Sale Of Securities) FELONY NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306 30-10-306 Violation Of The Securities Act Of Montana FELONY NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306 30-11-401 Failure Of Commission Merchant To Acknowledge Receipt Of Property MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 30-11-403 30-11-402 Failure Of Commission Merchant To Provide Statement To Consignor MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 30-11-403 30-12-504 [1st] Violation Of A Weights, Measures, Standards Or Labeling Law Or Rule - 1st Violation MISD $135 $20 $200 $35 N 0 3 Mo 30-12-504(2) 30-12-504 [2nd] Violation Of A Weights, Measures, Standards Or Labeling Law Or Rule - 2nd Violation MISD $335 $50 $500 $35 N 0 1 Yr 30-12-504(2) 30-14-103 Unlawful Or Fraudulent Conduct Of Trade Or Commerce MISD $1,035 $0 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 30-14-142(3) 31-1-401(1) [1] Pawnbroker Operating Without A License MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 31-1-407 46-18-212 31-1-401(1) [2] Pawnbroker Receiving Excessive Interest MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 31-1-407 46-18-212 31-1-402 Failure Of Pawnbroker To Keep Register MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 31-1-407 46-18-212 37-1-317 Practice By An Unlicensed Person Of A Profession Or Occupation MISD $535 $250 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 37-1-317(3) 37-47-201 [1] Violation Of A.R.M. Outfitters & Guides Rules MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [2] 24-171-413(1)(2) - Fail To Obtain Or Display Watercraft ID Sticker MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 Title 31 Title 37 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 19 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 37-47-201 [3] 24.171.509 - Fail To Have Liability Insurance MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [4] 24.171.412(1) - Fail To Hold Current CPR/First Aid Card (Outfitter) MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [5] 24.171.412(2) - Fail To Hold Current CPR/First Aid Card (Guide) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [6] 24.171.412(2)(4) - 1st Offense - Fail To Have Required Equipment On Vehicle Or Vessel MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [7] 24.171.412(3) - Fail To Have Required First Aid Kit MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [8] 24.171.412(4) - Fail To Have PFD On Board Vessel MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [9] 24.171.412(4) - Fail To Require Person Under 12 To Wear PFD MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [10] 24.171.412(5) - Fail To Carry Supplemental Means Of Power On Watercraft/Vessel MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [11] 24.171.2301(1)(a) - Violate FWP Rule/Policy Concerning Certif Of Non-Resident Procuring Hunting Lic. MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [12] 24.171.2301(1)(b) - Conduct Services On Public Or Private Land W/O Permission MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [13] 24.171.2301(1)(c) - Provides Service Outside Operation Plan MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [14] 24.171.2301(2)(a)(b)(c) - Guide Advertising Outfitter Services, Make Agmt, Collect Fees MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [15] 24.171.2301(3)(b) - Interfere With Public Access MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [16] 24.171.2301(3)(m) - Conduct Function Not Listed On License MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [17] 24.171.2301(3)(g) - Harass Clients/Outfitters/ Guides/General Public Verbally Or Other MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-201 [18] 24.171.2301(3)(h) - Abuse Livestock MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-301(1) Acting As An Outfitter Or Guide Without License MISD $835 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-301(2) Failure To Keep Or Submit Outfitter Records MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-301(3) Taking Game Animal In Competition MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-301(4) Operate On Public Land Without Proper Permits MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-301(5) Outfitter Misrepresentation Of Services MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-301(7) Hire Or Retain Guide Without License (Client Or Outfitter) MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 20 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 37-47-303 Fail To Obtain Outfitter Endorsement MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-304 Making False Application For Guides License MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-404(1) Fail To Report Fish & Game Violation MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-404(2) Fail To Report Fish & Game Violation By Outfitter Or Guide MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-47-404(3) Retain Or Use Service Of Unlicensed Outfitter Or Guide MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344 37-68-301 B0011 Engaging In Electrical Work Without A License MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-68-322 37-68-315 [1st] B0012 Proof Of License - Electrical - 1st Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-68-322 37-68-315 [2nd] B0013 Proof Of License - Electrical - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-68-322 37-68-315 [3rd] B0014 Proof Of License - Electrical - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-68-322 Violation By A Corporation Of A Law Or Rule Of Electricians Or Electrical Safety MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 37-68-322(1)(b) 37-68-322 37-69-301 B0018 Violation Of A Plumbing Rule Or Law MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-69-624 46-18-212 37-69-319 [1st] B0015 Proof Of License - Plumbing - 1st Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-69-324 37-69-319 [2nd] B0016 Proof Of License - Plumbing - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-69-324 37-69-319 [3rd] B0017 Proof Of License - Plumbing - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-69-324 Noncompliance With Cease/Desist Order MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 39-71-507(4) 46-18-212 Title 39 39-71-507(4) Title 45 45-5-102 Deliberate Homicide FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 10 Yrs 100 Yrs To Life 45-5-102(2) 45-5-103 Mitigated Deliberate Homicide FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 2 Yrs 40 Yrs 45-5-103(4) Negligent Homicide FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-104(3) Aiding Or Soliciting Suicide FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-105(2) 45-5-106 Vehicular Homicide While Under Influence FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 30 Yrs 45-5-106(3) 45-5-201 Assault $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2) 45-5-104 45-5-105 . MISD $585 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 21 $0 $500 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 45-5-201(1)(a) Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Causing Bodily Injury To Another MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2) 45-5-201(1)(b) Assault, Negligently Causing Bodily Injury To Another Person With A Weapon MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2) 45-5-201(1)(c) Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Making Physical Contact Of An Insulting Or Provoking Nature MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2) 45-5-201(1)(d) Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Causing Reasonable Apprehension Of Bodily Injury MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2) 45-5-202 Aggravated Assault FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-202(2) 45-5-203 Intimidation FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-4-203(3) 45-5-204 Mistreating Prisoners FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 45-5-205(1) [1] Negligent Vehicular Assault (Bodily Injury) 45-5-205(1) [2] Negligent Vehicular Assault (Serious Bodily Injury) FELONY 45-5-206 [1st] Partner Or Family Member Assault - 1st Offense MISD 45-5-206 [2nd] Partner Or Family Member Assault - 2nd Offense MISD 45-5-206 [3rd+] Partner Or Family Member Assault - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense FELONY 45-5-207 Criminal Endangerment FELONY 45-5-208 Negligent Endangerment (Substantial Risk - Death/Serious Bodily Injury) MISD $585 $0 45-5-209(8)(a) Violation Of A No Contact Order MISD $585 $0 45-5-210 Assault On Peace Officer/Judicial Officer - Bodily Injury 45-5-211 Assault Upon Sports Official 45-5-212 Assault On A Minor FELONY 45-5-213 Assault With Weapon FELONY 45-5-214 Assault With Bodily Fluid MISD $585 $0 $1,000 45-5-220(3) [1st] Stalking - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 MISD $1,085 NO BOND $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-204(2) $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-205(2) $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-205(3) $0 $100 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(i) $300 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(ii) NO BOND $500 $50,000 $80+ Y 30 Days 5 Yrs 45-5-206(3)(a)(iv) NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-207(2) $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-208(2) $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-209(8)(c) $0 $50,000 $85 $80+ Y 2 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-5-210(2)(a)(b) $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-211(2) NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-212(2) NO BOND FELONY $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-213(2) $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-214(2) $85 N 0 1Yr 45-5-220(3) NO BOND MISD $585 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 22 $0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 45-5-220(3) [2nd] Stalking - 2nd Offense FELONY NO BOND $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-220(3) 45-5-221 Malicious Intimidation Or Harassment Of Civil Or Human Rights FELONY NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-221(3) 45-5-223(1) [1] Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation (Resident) 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-223(4)(a) 45-5-223(1) [2] Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation (Resident) 2nd Violation MISD $775 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-5-223(4)(a) 45-5-223(1) [3] Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation (Resident) 3rd Violation FELONY $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-223(4)(a) 45-5-223(1) [4] Surreptitious Visual Observation or Recordation (Adult Public Place) $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-223(4)(b) 45-5-223(1) [5] Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation - (Minor Public Place) FELONY $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-5-223(4)(b) 45-5-223(2) [1] Surreptitious Visual Recordation In A Public Establishment By Owner/Employee/Landlord - (Adult) MISD 45-5-223(2) [2] Surreptitious Visual Recordation In A Public Establishment By Owner/Employee/Landlord - (Minor) FELONY 45-5-301 Unlawful Restraint 45-5-302 Kidnapping FELONY 45-5-303 Aggravated Kidnapping 45-5-304 45-5-305(1) [1] NO BOND MISD $775 NO BOND $0 $775 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-223(4)(b) NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-5-223(4)(b) $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-301(2) NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 2 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-5-302(2) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 2 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-303(2) Custodial Interference FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-304(2) Subject Another To Involuntary Servitude FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-305(2)(a) MISD 45-5-305(1) [2] Subject Another To Involuntary Servitude - Kidnapping FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 100 Yrs To Life 45-5-305(2)(b) 45-5-306(1) [1] Trafficking Persons For Involuntary Servitude FELONY NO BOND $0 $100,000 $80+ Y 0 15 Yrs 45-5-306(1) [2] Trafficking Persons For Involuntary Servitude - Kidnapping, Intercourse, Or Homicide FELONY NO BOND $0 $100,000 $80+ Y 0 100 Yrs To Life 45-5-306(2)(b) 45-5-401 Robbery NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 2 Yrs 40 Yrs 45-5-401(2) 45-5-502(1) [1] Sexual Assault $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-502(2) FELONY MISD $585 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 23 $0 $500 45-5-306(2)(a) MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Y 100 Yrs or Life 45-5-503 $80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Years Or Life 45-5-502(3) $80+ Y 0 100 Yrs or Life 45-5-502(2) $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-504(2)(a) $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-504(2)(b) NO BOND $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-504(2)(c) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-505(2) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 100 Yrs 45-5-507(3) $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-601(2)(a) $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-601(2)(b) NO BOND $1,000 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-601(2)(b) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 25 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-601(3) Promoting Prostitution FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-602(2) 45-5-602(1) [2] Promoting Prostitution - Prostitute 12 Years Or Younger FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 25 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-602(3)(a) 45-5-603(1) [1] Aggravated Promotion Of Prostitution FELONY NO BOND $0 $100,000 $80+ Y 0 100 Yrs 45-5-603(2) 45-5-603(1) [2] Aggravated Promotion Of Prostitution - Child Under Age 18 FELONY NO BOND $0 $100,000 $80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-603(2)(b) 45-5-603(1) [3] Aggravated Promotion Of Prostitution - Child 12 Years Or Younger NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 25 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-603(2)(c) 45-5-611 Bigamy MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-611(2) 45-5-612 Marrying A Bigamist MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-612(2) 45-5-621 [1] Non-Support MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-621(7)(a) 45-5-621 [2] Non-Support FELONY NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-621(7)(b) 45-5-502(1) [2] Sexual Assault 45-5-502(3) Sexual Assault - (Victim Less Than 16, Offender 3 Or More Years Older Than Victim) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 45-5-503 Sexual Intercourse Without Consent NO BOND $0 $50,000 45-5-504(1) [1st] Indecent Exposure - 1st Offense MISD $435 $0 45-5-504(1) [2nd] Indecent Exposure - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 45-5-504(2) [3rd] Indecent Exposure - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense FELONY 45-5-505 Deviate Sexual Conduct 45-5-507 Incest 45-5-601 [1] Prostitution (Prostitute) MISD $585 $0 $500 45-5-601 [2] Prostitution (Client) MISD $585 $0 45-5-601 [3] Prostitution (Client) - 2nd Violation FELONY 45-5-601 [4] Prostitution (Client - Prostitute 12 Yrs Or Younger) 45-5-602(1) [1] FELONY $0 $50,000 NO BOND FELONY FELONY ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 24 $80+ MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 45-5-622(1) [1st] Endangering Welfare Of A Child - 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-622(5)(a) 45-5-622(1) [2nd] Endangering Welfare Of A Child - 2nd Violation MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-622(5)(a) 45-5-622(3) Endangering Welfare Of Children $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-622(5)(b) 45-5-623 [1st] Unlawful Transactions With Children - 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-623(2) 45-5-623 [2nd] Unlawful Transaction With Children - 2nd Violation MISD $1,085 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-623(2) 45-5-624(2)(a)(i) V0021 Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $185 $100 $300 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)(a) V0021 Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $285 $200 $600 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)(b) V0021 Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 3rd Offense MISD $385 $300 $900 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)(c)(iv) V0021 Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The Age Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $185 $100 $300 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)(a) V0021 Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The Age Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $285 $200 $600 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)(b) V0021 Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under Age Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $385 $300 $900 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-624(3)(c) 45-5-624(4) V0021 Attempting To Purchase An Intoxicating Substance Under The Age Of 21 MISD $185 $0 $150 $85 N 0 0 45-5-624(4) 45-5-624(6) V0021 Interference With A Sentence Or Court Order MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 Y 0 10 Days 45-5-624(6) $0 $10,000 45-5-624(2)(a)(ii) 45-5-624(2)(iii) 45-5-624(3)(a) 45-5-624(3)(b) 45-5-624(3)(c) FELONY NO BOND 45-5-625 Sexual Abuse Of Children $80+ Y 0 100 Yrs 45-5-625(2)(a) 45-5-626(3) [1st] Violation Of A Protective Order - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-626(3) 45-5-626(3) [2nd] Violation Of A Protective Order - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $200 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-626(3) 45-5-626(3) [3rd] Violation Of A Protective Order - 3rd Offense FELONY NO BOND $500 $2,000 $80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-5-626(3) 45-5-627 Ritual Abuse Of A Minor FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 45-5-631 Interference With Parent-Child Contact 45-5-632 Aggravated Interference With Parent-Child Contact 45-5-634 Parenting Interference FELONY NO BOND $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-627(3)(a) $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 5 Days 45-5-631(2) FELONY NO BOND $0 $1,000 $80+ Y 0 18 Mo 45-5632(2) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-634(2) MISD ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 25 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 45-5-637(2)(a) [1st] Tobacco Possession Or Consumption, Under 18 Years 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $50 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(2) 45-5-637(2)(a) [2nd] Tobacco Possession Or Consumption, Under 18 Years 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $100 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(2) 45-5-637(2)(a) [3rd] Tobacco Possession Or Consumption, Under 18 Years 3rd Offense MISD $335 $100 $250 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(2) 45-5-637(4) [1st] Attempt To Purchase Tobacco Under Age 18 - 1st Violation MISD $135 $0 $50 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(4)(a) 45-5-637(4) [2nd] Attempt To Purchase Tobacco Under Age 18 - 2nd Violation MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(4)(b) 45-6-101(1) [1] Criminal Mischief Pecuniary Loss Less Than $1,500 MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-101(3) 45-6-101(1) [2] Criminal Mischief Pecuniary Loss More Than $1,500 FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3) 45-6-101(1) [3] Criminal Mischief To A Domesticated Hoofed Animal FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3) 45-6-101(1) [4] Criminal Mischief - Interruption Or Impairment Of Public Utility Or Service FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3) 45-6-101(5) Criminal Mischief On FWP Owned Or Administered Property MISD $535 $0 $1,500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 46-1-101(2) 46-1-101(3) 87-1-102(2)(e) 45-6-102 [1] Negligent Arson MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-102(2) 45-6-102 [2] Negligent Arson - Places Person In Danger Of Death Or Injury FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-102(3) 45-6-103 Arson Exceeds Value Of $1,500 FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-103(2) 45-6-104 [1] Desecration Of Capitol, Place Of Worship, Cemetery Or Public Memorial MISD $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-104(3)(a) 45-6-104 [2] Desecration Of Capitol, Place Of Worship, Cemetery Or Public Memorial - Damage Value Exceeds $1,500 FELONY $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-104(3)(b) 45-6-105(1)(a) Destruction/Tampering Of Communication Device To Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Criminal Offense Report MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3) 45-6-105(1)(b) Destruction/Tampering Of Communication Device To Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Injury Or Damage Report MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3) 45-6-105(1)(c) Destruction/Tampering Communication Device To Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Request Ambul/Med Assist MISD $1,085 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3) 45-6-105(2) Destruction Of Or Tampering Of A Communication Device Making Unusable/Inoperable/Inaccessible MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3) $585 NO BOND ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 26 $0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code 45-6-106 45-6-202(1) (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Creating Damage To Rental Property V0026 MISD $585 $0 $1,000 Must Appear $85 Min Jail Max Jail 0 Penalty Section 6 Mo Criminal Trespass To Vehicles MISD $185 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-202(2) 45-6-203 Criminal Trespass To Property MISD $185 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-203(2) 45-6-203(3) Criminal Trespass To Property Owned Or Administered By FWP MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-203(2) 87-1-102(2)(f) 45-6-204(1) Burglary FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-204(3) 45-6-204(2) Burglary, Aggravated FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 40 Yrs 45-6-204(3) 45-6-205 Possession Of Burglary Tools MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-205(2) 45-6-301(1) [1] Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over Property - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(1) [2] Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over Property - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(1) [3] Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over Property - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(1) [4] Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over Property Exceeding $1,500 FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i) 45-6-301(1) [5] Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over Domesticated Hoofed Animal FELONY NO BOND $5,000 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(ii) 45-6-301(2) [1] Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over Property - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(2) [2] Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over Prioerty - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(2) [3] Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over Property - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(2) [4] Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over Property Exceeding $1,500 FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i) 45-6-301(2) [5] Theft - Obtain By threat Or Deception Control Over Domesticated Hoofed Animal FELONY NO BOND $5,000 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(ii) 45-6-301(3) [1] Theft - Obtain Control Over Stolen Property - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(3) [2] Theft - Obtain Control Over Stolen Property - 2nd Offense MISD $1,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(3) [3] Theft - Obtain Control Over Stolen Property - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 27 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 45-6-301(3) [4] Theft - Obtaining Control Over Stolen Property Exceeding $1,500 FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i) 45-6-301(3) [5] Theft - Obtaining Control Over Stolen Domesticated Hoofed Animal FELONY NO BOND $5,000 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(ii) 45-6-301(4) [1] Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over Public Assistance - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(4) [2] Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over Public Assistance - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(4) [3] Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over Public Assistance - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(4) [4] Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over Public Assistance Exceeding $1,500 FELONY $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i) 45-6-301(5) [1] Theft - Obtain/Exerts/Helps Another Obtain/Exert Control Over Worker Comp Benefits - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(5) [2] Theft - Obtain/Exerts/Helps Another Obtain/Exert Control Over Worker Comp Benefits - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(5) [3] Theft - Obtain/Exerts/Helps Another Obtain/Exert Control Over Worker Comp Benefits-3rd Or Subsequent MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(5) [4] Theft - Obtain/Exerts/Helps Another Obtain/Exert Control Over Worker Comp Benefits Exceeding $1,500 FELONY $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i) 45-6-301(6) [1] Theft By Insurance Fraud - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(6) [2] Theft By Insurance Fraud - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(6) [3] Theft By Insurance Fraut - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(6) [4] Theft By Insurance Fraud Of Benefits Exceeding $1,500 FELONY $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i) 45-6-301(7) [1] Theft Of Property By Embezzlement - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(7) [2] Theft Of Property By Embezzlement - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(7) [3] Theft Of Property By Embezzlement - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-301(7) [4] Theft Of Property Exceeding $1,500 By Embezzlement FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i) 45-6-301(7) [5] Theft Of Property Exceeding $10,000 By Embezzlement FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 1 Yr 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(c) NO BOND NO BOND NO BOND ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 28 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 45-6-301(8) Theft $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b) 45-6-302 Theft Of Lost/Mislaid Property MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-302(2) 45-6-305(a) [1] Theft Of Labor Or Services Or Use Of Property MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-305(2) 45-6-305(a) [2] Theft Of Communication Services With Intent To Defraud MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-305(2) 45-6-306 45-6-307 Aiding Avoidance Of Telecommunication Charges MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-307(2) Unauthorized Use Of A Motor Vehicle MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-308(2) 45-6-309 [1] Failure To Return Leased/Rented/ Personal Property Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-309(4)(a) 45-6-309 [2] Failure to Return Leased/Rented/Personal Property - Value Exceeding $1,500 In Value FELONY NO BOND $0 $1,500 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-309(4)(b) 45-6-311 [1] Unlawful Use Of A Computer - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-311(2) 45-6-311 [2] Unlawful Use Of A Computer - Value Exceeding $1,500 In Value FELONY NO BOND $0 $1,500 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-311(2) 45-6-312 [1] Unauthorized Use Of Food Stamps - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-312(2) 45-6-312 [2] Unauthorized Use Of Food Stamps - Value Exceeding $1,500 In Value $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-312(2) 45-6-313(4)(a) [1st] Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-312(4)(a) 45-6-313(4)(a) [2nd] Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-312(4)(a) 45-6-313(4)(a) [3rd] Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value 3rd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-6-312(4)(a) 45-6-313(4)(b) Medicaid Fraud - Value Exceeding $1,500 In Value $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-313(4)(b) 45-6-314 [1] Theft By Disposal of Stolen Property - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a) 45-6-314 [2] Theft By Disposal of Stolen Property - Value Exceeding $1,500 In Value $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i) 45-6-315 Defrauding Creditors MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-315(3) 45-6-316 Issuing A Bad Check MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-316(3) 45-6-316(3) Issuing A Bad Check Exceeding $1,500 $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-316(3) 45-6-308(1) V0028 FELONY NO BOND FELONY NO BOND FELONY NO BOND MISD $585 FELONY NO BOND FELONY NO BOND ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 29 $0 $50,000 Surcharges $0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge MISD Court Specified Bond Min Fine $1,085 45-6-317 [1] Deceptive Practices 45-6-317 [2] Deceptive Practices Exceeding $1,500 45-6-318 Deceptive Business Practices MISD $585 $0 $500 45-6-319 Chain Distributor Scheme MISD $585 $0 45-6-319(4) Chain Distributor Scheme - 2nd Offense NO BOND 45-6-325 Forgery $585 45-6-325(4) Forgery - Value Exceeding $1,500 45-6-326 Obscuring Identity Of Machine, Vehicle, Electrical Device, or Firearm 45-6-327 Illegal Branding Or Altering Or Obscuring A Brand FELONY 45-6-332(2)(a) Identity Theft - No Economic Benefit Gained Or Attempted/Economic Benefit Of Less Than $1,500 MISD 45-6-332(2)(b) Identity Theft - Economic Benefit Of $1,500 Or More Was Gained FELONY 45-6-341 [1] Money Laundering - Commiting The Offense Involving A Value Less Than $1,500 MISD 45-6-341 [2] Money Laundering - Commiting The Offense Involving A Value More Than $1,500 FELONY 45-7-101 Bribery 45-7-102 Threats/Improper Influence In Official/Political Matters 45-7-103 Compensation For Past Official Behavior MISD $585 $0 $500 45-7-104 Gifts To Public Servants MISD $585 $0 45-7-201(2) Perjury 45-7-202 False Swearing MISD $585 $0 $1,500 45-7-203 Unsworn Falsification To Authorities MISD $585 $0 45-7-204 False Alarms MISD $585 $0 45-7-205 False Reports To Law Enforcement Authorities (To Implicate Another, False Incident, Etc.) MISD $310 $0 Surcharges $0 $50,000 Max Jail Penalty Section 6 Mo 45-6-317(2) $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-317(2) $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-318(4) $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-6-319(3) $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-319(4) $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-325(4) $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-325(4) $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-326(2) $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-327(2) $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-332(2)(a) $1,000 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-332(2)(b) $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-341(2) NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-341(2) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-101(3) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-102(3) $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-103(2) $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-104(7) $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-201(2) $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-7-202(3) $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-203(2) $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-204(2) $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-204(2) FELONY MISD FELONY NO BOND MISD $585 $0 NO BOND $585 NO BOND $0 $1,085 FELONY NO BOND ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 30 $85 Min Jail 0 NO BOND $1,500 Must Appear N FELONY $0 Max Fine $0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 45-7-206 Tampering With Witness/Informant FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-206(2) 45-7-207 Tampering With Or Fabricating Physical Evidence FELONY NO BOND $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-207(2) 45-7-208 Tampering With Public Records Or Information FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-208(2) 45-7-209 Impersonating A Public Servant FELONY NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-7-209(2) 45-7-210 False Claims To Public Agencies MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-210(2)(a) 45-7-210(2)(b) False Claims To Public Agencies - Value Exceeding $1,500 In Value FELONY $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-210(2)(b) 45-7-301 Resisting Arrest MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-301(3) 45-7-302(1) Obstructing A Peace Officer Or Other Public Servant MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-302(3) 45-7-303(3)(a) Obstructing Justice - Charged With A Felony $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-303(3)(a) 45-7-303(3)(b) Obstructing Justice - Charged With A Misdemeanor MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-303(3)(b) 45-7-304 Failure To Aid Peace Officer MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-304(3) 45-7-305 Compounding A Felony MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-304(2) 45-7-306(3)(b) Escape (Official Detention) FELONY $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-7-306(3)(a & b) 45-7-306(3)(c) Escape (Official Detention) MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-306(3)(c) 45-7-307(1)(a) [1] Illegal Transfer To An Incarcerated Person MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-7-307(1)(b)(iii) 45-7-307(1)(a) [2] Illegal Transfer To Person Incarcerated In State Prison FELONY NO BOND $0 $1,500 $80+ Y 0 13 Mo 45-7-307(1)(b)(iii) 45-7-307(2)(b) Unauthorized Communication With A Detained Person MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-7-307(2)(b) 45-7-308 Bail Jumping - Charged With A Misdemeanor MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-308(4) 45-7-308(4) Bail Jumping - Charged With A Felony $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-308(4) 45-7-309 Criminal Contempt $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-309(2) 6 Mo 45-7-401(2) Original Jurisdiction In District Court 45-7-401 Official Misconduct NO BOND FELONY NO BOND NO BOND FELONY NO BOND MISD $585 MISD $585 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 31 $0 $0 $500 $500 $85 N 0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 45-7-501 Employer Misconduct $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-501(2) 45-8-101(1)(j) False Reporting Of Impending Explosion (D/C) MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-101(1)(j) 45-8-101(2) Disorderly Conduct MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-8-101(2) 45-8-102 Failure To Disperse - Two Or More Persons Engaged In Disorderly Conduct MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-8-102(2) 45-8-103 Riot MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-103(2) 45-8-103(3) Riot FELONY $80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 45-8-103(3) 45-8-104 Incitement To Riot MISD $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-104(2) 45-8-104(3) Incitement To Riot FELONY NO BOND $80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 45-8-104(3) 45-8-105 Criminal Incitement FELONY NO BOND $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-105(4) 45-8-106 Bring Armed Men Into State FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-106(2) 45-8-109 Civil Disorder FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-109(2) 45-8-110 Obstructing Health Care Facility Access MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 45-8-111 Public Nuisance MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-111(6) 45-8-113 Creating A Hazard MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-113(2) 45-8-114 Failure To Yield Party Line MISD $110 $0 $25 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-8-114(1) 45-8-115 Illegal Posting Of State And Federal Land MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-115(2) 45-8-201 Obscenity MISD $585 $500 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-201(4) 45-8-206 Public Display Or Dissemination Of Obscene Material To Minors MISD $305 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-208 45-8-209 Harming A Police Dog MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-8-209(2) 45-8-210 Causing Animals To Fight NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-210(2) 45-8-211(2)(a) [1st] Cruelty To Animals - 1st Offense $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a) 45-8-211(2)(a) [2nd+] Cruelty To Animals Second Or Subsequent Offense FELONY NO BOND $0 $2,500 $80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a) 45-8-211(2)(a) [2nd] Cruelty To Animals - 2nd Offense FELONY NO BOND $0 $2,500 $80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 Surcharges NO BOND $285 FELONY MISD ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 32 45-8-110(2) MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine 45-8-212 Criminal Defamation MISD $585 $0 45-8-213(3)(a) Privacy In Communications - 1st Offense MISD $585 45-8-213(3)(b) Privacy In Communications - 2nd Offense MISD $585 45-8-213(3)(c) Privacy In Communication - 3rd Offense FELONY 45-8-214 Bribery In Contests 45-8-215(3) Desecration Of Flags 45-8-216 Unlawful Automated Telephone Solicitation 45-8-217 Aggravated Animal Cruelty 45-8-303 Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-212(2) $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-213(3)(a) $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-213(3)(b) NO BOND $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-213(3)(c) FELONY NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-214(2) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-215(3) $1,085 $0 $2,500 $85 N 0 0 45-8-216(3) FELONY NO BOND $0 $2,500 $80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a) Possession/Use Of Machine Gun In Connection With A Crime FELONY NO BOND $80+ Y 20 Yrs 45-8-303 45-8-304 Possession/Use Of Machine Gun For Offensive Purposes FELONY NO BOND $80+ Y 10 Yrs 45-8-304 45-8-313(2) Unlawful Possession Of Firearm By Convicted Person FELONY NO BOND $80+ Y 2 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-8-313(2) 45-8-316(1) Carrying Concealed Weapon MISD 45-8-316(2) Carrying Concealed Weapons 45-8-318 MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-8-316(1) FELONY NO BOND $0 $1,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-316(2) Possession Of Deadly Weapon By Prisoner Or Youth In Facility FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 15 Yrs 45-8-318(2) 45-8-327 Carrying Concealed Weapon While Under The Influence (Having A Valid Permit Not A Defense) MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-327 45-8-328 Carrying A Concealed Weapon In A Prohibited Place MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-328(2) 45-8-331 Switchblades MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-331(1) 45-8-333 Reckless Or Malicious Use Of Explosives MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-18-212 45-8-334(2) Possession Of Destructive Devices FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-334(2) 45-8-335(2) Possession Of Explosives FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-8-335(2) 45-8-336(2) Possession Of A Silencer FELONY NO BOND $1,000 $20,000 $80+ Y 0 30 Yrs 45-8-336(2) 45-8-339 Carrying Firearms On Train $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-339(2) MISD $285 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 33 $0 $500 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge MISD Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges $285 45-8-340 [1] Sawed-Off Firearm (Rifle Or Shotgun) - 1st Offense 45-8-340 [2] Sawed-Off Firearm (Rifle or Shotgun) - 2nd Plus Prior Conviction 45-8-343 Firing Firearms $85 $200 $1,000 $110 45-8-344 Unlawful Use Of / Or Permitting Use Of A Firearm By A Child Under 14 Years Of Age MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 45-8-361(4)(a) Possession/Allowing Possession Of Weapon In School Building MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 45-8-403(3)(a) Use Of Threat To Coerce Gang Membership MISD $585 $0 $0 $85 45-8-403(3)(b) Use Of Violence To Coerce Gang Membership FELONY NO BOND $0 $0 45-8-406 Supplying Of Firearms To Criminal Street Gang MISD $585 $0 $1,000 MISD $500 NO BOND FELONY $200 $0 $25 Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Y 5 Days 6 Mo 45-8-340(4) $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-340(4) $85 N 0 0 45-8-343(1) 0 6 Mo [Parent/Guardian] 45-8-345(1) 46-18-212 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-361(4)(a) N 0 1 Yr 45-8-403(3)(a) $80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-8-403(3)(b) $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-406(3) 45-9-101 Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 To Life See Subsection 45-9-101(2) thru (5) 45-9-101(2) Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - Narcotic Or Opiate FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 2 Yrs Or More Than Life 45-9-101(2) 45-9-101(3) [1] Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - 2nd Offense, Schedule I Or II Drug FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 10 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(3) 45-9-101(3) [2] Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense, Schedule I Or II Drug FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 20 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(3) 45-9-101(4) Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - Other Drugs FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 1 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(4) 45-9-101(5)(a) Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - Adult Selling To A Minor - Narcotic Or Opiate FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 4 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(5)(a) 45-9-101(5)(b) Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs-Adult Selling To A Minor, 2nd Offense/Schedule I Or II Drug FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 20 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(5)(b) 45-9-101(5)(c) Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs-Adult Selling To A Minor, 3rd Offense/Schedule I or II Drug FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 40 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(5)(c) 45-9-101(5)(d) Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - Adult Selling To A Minor, Other Drugs FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 2 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(5)(d) 45-9-102(1) Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-102(5) 45-9-102(2) [1st] Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs - Marijuana (Less Than 60 Grams) - 1st Offense $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-9-102(2) FELONY MISD $585 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 34 $100 $500 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Degree 45-9-102(2) [2nd] Criminal Possession of Dangerous Drugs - Marijuana (Less Than 60 Grams) - 2nd Offense MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-9-102(2) 45-9-102(3) Criminal Possession Dangerous Drugs - Anabolic Steroid, First Offense MISD $585 $100 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-9-102(3) 45-9-102(4) Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs/Opiate/Meth FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-102(4) 45-9-102(5) Criminal Possession of Dangerous Drugs Methamphetamine, Second or Subsequent Offense FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-102(5) 45-9-102(6) Criminal Possession of Dangerous Drugs Not Otherwise Provided For In Subsections (2) Through (5) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-103 Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs With Intent To Distribute FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-9-103(2) & (3) 45-9-103(2) Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs With Intent To Disbtribute - Opiate FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 2 Yrs 20 Yrs 45-9-103(2) 45-9-104 [1st] Fraudulently Obtaining Dangerous Drugs - 1st Offense FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-106 45-9-104 [2nd] Fraudulently Obtaining Dangerous Drugs - 2nd Offense FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 45-9-105 Altering Labels On Dangerous Drugs 45-9-107 Criminal Possession Of Precursors To Dangerous Drugs FELONY 45-9-109 Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs On/Near School Property 45-9-110 **Includes Surcharge Surcharges Must Appear MCA Description Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-106 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-9-106 NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 2 Yrs 20 Yrs 45-9-107(2) FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 To Life 45-9-109(2)(a)(b) Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 To Life 45-9-110(2) & (3) 45-9-110(2) Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs Narcotic Or Opiate FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 5 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(2) 45-9-110(3) [1] Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous DrugsSchedule I Or II Drug Except Marijuana/2nd Offens FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 20 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(3) 45-9-110(3) [2] Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs Schedule I Or II Drug, 3rd Offense FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 40 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(3) 45-9-110(4) [1] Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs Marijuana Or Schedule I Or II Drug FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-110(4) 45-9-110(4) [2] Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs Marijuana In Excess of 1 Lb or 30 Plants FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 2 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(4) MISD $585 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 35 $0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 45-9-110(4) [3] Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs Marijuana In Excess Of 1 Pound - 2nd Offense FELONY NO BOND $0 $100,000 $80+ Y 4 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(4) 45-9-112 [1] Criminal Distribution Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs To A Person 18 Years Or Older FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-112(2) 45-9-112 [2] Criminal Distribution Of Imitation Dangerous Drug To A Person Under Age Of 18 FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-113(3) 45-9-113 Criminal Possession Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs With Purpose To Distribute FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-113(2) 45-9-114 Criminal Advertisement Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs FELONY NO BOND $0 $100,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-114(2) 45-9-115 Criminal Manufacture Imitation Dangerous Drugs FELONY NO BOND $0 $100,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-115(2) 45-9-121 Criminal Possession Of Toxic Substances MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-9-121(3) 45-9-127 [1] Carrying Dangerous Drugs On Train MISD $585 $100 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-9-102 45-9-127 [2] Carrying Dangerous Drugs On Train FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-102 45-9-132 [1] Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory FELONY NO BOND $0 $25,000 $80+ Y 0 40 Yrs 45-9-132(2) 45-9-132 [2] Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory - Risk Of Death Or Of Serious Bodily Injury FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3) 45-9-132 [3] Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory - W/I 500 Feet Of Residence/Business/Church/School FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3) 45-9-132 [4] Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory - In The Presence Of A Person Less Than 18 Yrs FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3) 45-9-132 [5] Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory - Use Of A Firearm Or Booby Trap FELONY NO BOND $0 $100,000 $80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(4) 45-9-206(1) Use Or Possession Of Property Subject To Criminal Forfeiture NO BOND $0 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs + Forfeiture of Property 45-9-206(1) Criminal Possession Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-10-103 J1827 Manufacture/Delivery Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-10-104 45-10-105 J1837 Manufacture/Delivery Of Drug Paraphernalia By A Person 18+ To A Minor (At Least 3 Yrs His Junior) MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-10-105 45-10-106 J1818 Advertisement Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-10-106 45-10-103 J1817 45-10-104 FELONY ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 36 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Title 46 46-4-114 Failure To Report Fetal Deaths MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 46-4-120 Failure To Notify Of Finding Human Remains MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 46-18-502 Persistent Felony Offender Designation FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 100 Yrs 46-18-502 46-23-504 Failure To Register As A Sexual Or Violent Offender FELONY NO BOND $0 $10,000 $80+ N 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507 46-23-505 Failure To Give Notice Of Change Of Address By Sexual Or Violent Offender FELONY NO BOND $0 $10,000 $80+ N 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507 46-23-506 Failure Of A Sexual Or Violent Offender To Register During The Required Duration FELONY NO BOND $0 $10,000 $80+ N 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507 46-23-507 Failing To Register As Sexual Or Violent Offender NO BOND $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507 FELONY Title 49 49-2-601 Unlawful Discrimination Practice Or Violation Of Human Rights MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 49-2-601 49-2-602 Unlawful Housing Discrimination MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 49-2-602(2)(a) 49-4-101 Discrimination Against Person With A Disability MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 49-4-102 46-18-202 49-4-211 Interference With Use Of Public Facility MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 49-4-215 46-18-202 Failure To Heed A Person Carrying A Cane Or Guide Dog MISD $60 $0 $25 $35 N 0 0 49-4-217 Parking In Handicap Zone Without Permit MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0 49-4-307 50-2-122 Obstructing Local Health Officer In Performance Of His Duties MISD $135 $10 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-2-124(2) 50-2-123 Refuses Or Neglects To Comply With An Order Of A State Or Local Health Officer MISD $235 $10 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-2-124(2) 50-2-124(1) Violation Of A Rule Adopted By The Health Board MISD $135 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-2-124(1) 50-16-551 Bribery Or Theft Of Healthcare Information MISD $5,035 $0 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 50-16-551 50-16-704 Release Of Confidential Information MISD $5,035 $500 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 50-16-704(2) 49-4-217 49-4-302(2) V0100 Title 50 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 37 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 50-32-501(1) [1] Unlawful Poss/Purch/Transf/Acq Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine/Prod Containing Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 N 0 1 Yr 50-32-501(5) 50-32-502(1) [2] Unlawful Retail Sale Of Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine/Products Containing Ephedrine/Pseudeophedrine MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 N 0 1 Yr 50-32-501(6) 50-37-103 Unlawful Sale/Transportation/Use Of Fireworks MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110 50-37-104(1) No Smoking Sign - Fireworks MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110 50-37-104(2) Wholesaler's Permit - Fireworks MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110 50-37-106 Sale Of Fireworks Restricted To Certain Dates MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110 50-40-104 [1] Designation Or Reservation Of Smoking Or Non Smoking Areas - 3rd Violation MISD $135 $25 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1) 50-40-104(1) Smoking In Enclosed Public Area MISD $85 $20 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1) 50-40-104(2) [1] Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance - 1st Violation In 3 Years MISD $0 $0 0 0 50-40-115(1) No S/C - Warning To Be Given 50-40-104(2) [2] Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrace - 2nd Violation In 3 Years MISD $0 $0 N 0 0 50-40-115(1) Written Reprimand 50-40-104(2) [3] Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance 3rd Violation In 3 Years MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1) 50-40-104(2) [4] Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance - 4th Violation In 3 Years MISD $235 $200 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1) 50-40-104(2) [5] Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance - 5th Violation In 3 Years MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1) 50-50-105 Diseased Person Not To Handle Food MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108 50-50-201 License Required MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108 50-50-213 Return Of License For Alteration Or Destruction MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108 50-50-302 Health Officers And Sanitarians To Have Free Access MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108 50-50-401 Tagging Or Declaration Requirements For Stored Meats MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108 50-51-201 License Required MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-51-106 50-51-302 Health Officers To Have Free Access / Hotel - Motel MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-51-106 50-52-103 Duty To Obtain License And Permit Inspections MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 60 Days 50-52-105 50-62-111 Failure To Comply With Order Of Authorities MISD $235 $10 $500 $35 N 0 0 50-62-111 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 38 $0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge MISD Court Specified Bond Min Fine 50-63-102(1) [1] Setting Or Leaving Fire Causing Damage $335 50-63-102(1) [2] Setting Or Leaving Fire Causing Damage Malicious NO BOND 50-63-102(2) Start Campfire During Closed Season MISD $135 52-2-721 Operating A Daycare Without A License MISD $135 52-2-732 Failure To Maintain Records/Furnish Reports/Permit Inspections MISD 52-2-736 [1] Administering Medicine In A Daycare Without Authorization MISD 52-2-736 [2] Administering Medicine In A Daycare Without Authorization Resulting In Serious Bodily Injury FELONY 52-3-811 Makes A False Report MISD $235 $0 52-3-813 Confidentiality Of Records MISD $235 $0 52-3-825(2)(a) Purposefully Or Knowingly Abuse An Older Person Or A Person With A Developmental Disability FELONY 52-3-825(2)(b) [1st] Negligent Abuse Of An Older Person Or A Person With A Developmental Disability MISD 52-3-825(2)(b) [2nd] Negligent Abuse Of An Older Person Or A Person With A Developmental Disability FELONY 52-3-825(3)(a) [1] Exploiting An Older Person Or A Person With A Developmental Disability - Value Of Less Than $1000 MISD 52-3-825(3)(a) [2] Exploiting An Older Person Or A Person With A Developmental Disability - Value Of More Than $1000 FELONY 52-5-114 Aiding Resident In Leaving Or Not Returning To Youth Correctional Facility FELONY Surcharges $500 $35 $0 $0 $10 $100 $0 $135 $535 Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section N 0 0 50-63-102(1) $80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 50-63-102(1) $35 N 0 60 Days 50-63-102(2) $500 $35 N 0 0 52-2-741 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 52-2-741 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 52-2-736(4)(a) $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 52-2-736(4)(b) $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 52-3-825 46-18-212 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 52-3-825(2)(a) $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 52-3-825(2)(b) $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 52-3-825(2)(b) $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 52-3-825(3)(a) NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 52-3-825(3)(a) NO BOND FELONY $10 Max Fine $0 $1,000 $80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 52-5-114(2) Title 52 NO BOND NO BOND $560 NO BOND $1,060 $0 $0 Title 60 60-7-201 Permit Livestock To Graze/Remain Upon/Occupy Highway Right Of Way MISD $135 $5 $100 $35 N 0 0 60-7-203 60-7-204 [1] Violation Of Flag Escorts - Herding 10 Or More Head Of Livestock On Interstate/Primary Highway MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 60-7-205 60-7-204 [2] Herding Livestock At Night - (Exception For Emergency) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 60-7-205 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 39 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Violation Of Flag Escorts/Warning Lights - Herding Livestock At Night - Emergency MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 60-7-205 Violation Of Restrictions Imposed On Probationary D/L MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 61-2-302(10) Fail To Mark Trailer With ID # Assigned By Registrar MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-204 Failure To Immediately Apply For Lost Or Destroyed Title MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-220 Failure To Submit For Title Transfer Within 40 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-301(1) [1] V8120 Operating a Vehicle Upon Public Highways W/O License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-301(1) [2] V8121 Operate a Vehicle Which Has Not Been Properly Registered MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-301(1) [3] V8123 Fail To Properly Secure License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-301(1) [4] V8125 Operating Vehicle With License Plates Obstructed To View MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-301(3) [1] V8122 Displaying Fictitious, Altered, Etc., License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-301(3) [2] V8124 Displaying License Plates Assigned To Another Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-301(3) [3] V8127 Display a Prior Design Of License Plate After Issuance Of New Design MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-302 V8140 Resident Operating With Foreign License & Registration MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 60-7-204 [3] Title 61 61-2-302 V1108 61-3-107 V8054 2 61-3-303 [1] Operate Vehicle Without Making Application MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-303 [2] Purchasing License Plates Out Of Resident County MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 V8129 Operating With Expired Registration - Failure to Reregister MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-317 [1] V8078 Operate Vehicle (New Or Used) W/O Permit Displayed On Rear Of Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-317 [2] V8213 Operate Vehicle W/O Making Application For Transfer Of Registration (40 Day Grace Period) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-322(3) V8053 Fail To Carry/Display Registration Receipt As Required MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-332(2) V8001 Fail To Affix Validating Sticker To Rear License Plate MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-455 61-3-312 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 40 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code 61-3-334 V8211 Fail Of Transferor To Remove License Plates From Transferred Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-335(1) V8212 Improper Or Illegal Use Of License Plates Before Transfer MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-341 V8214 Fail To Replace Lost/Mutilated Certificate Of Registration MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-411(1) V8010 Use Pioneer/Vintage Plates For General Transportation MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-411(4) V8011 Fail To Renew Pioneer/Vintage Plates When Vehicle Changes Owners MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-412(4) V8012 Fail To Affix Decal To Collectors Motor Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-425 [1] V8020 Violation In Display/Use Of Amateur Radio License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-425 [2] V8030 Fail To Surrender Amateur Radio Plates When Required MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-431(1)(a) V3175 Fail To Display Dealer Plate On Special Mobile Equipment MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-431(1)(b) S3174 Fail To Have 40 Day Temp Registration Permit (Fertilizer Application Vehicles) Upon Entering State MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-434 [1] V3176 Fail to Carry Receipt for Special Mobile Equipment MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-434 [2] V3177 Fail to Display Special Mobile Equip Receipt for Inspection MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-458 V8049 Improperly Retain/Fail To Surrender Special Military/Veteran License Plates Upon Becoming Ineligible MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-455 Non-Payment Of Fees For Veterans License Plates MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-455 V8044 Vehicle Filming Movies Or TV W/O Reg Over 180 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N V8170 12 Alter Or Forge Certificate Of Ownership Or Certificate Of Title FELONY NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-3-603 12 Removing/Falsifying Vehicle ID Number FELONY NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-3-604(1) $535 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-3-604(2) Points 61-3-460 61-3-520(1) 61-3-603 61-3-604(1) 61-3-604(2) [1] MCA Description Degree Sell Vehicle Without Original Identification Number - 1st Offense **Includes Surcharge MISD Min Fine ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 41 Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-3-601 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-3-604(2) [2] 12 Sell Vehicle Without Original Identification Number - 2nd Or Sub Offense FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 61-3-604(2) 61-3-607(1) 12 Tampering With Odometer NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-3-607(2) FELONY V8150 Fail To Register O/S MV When Used For Hire Or Person Gainfully Employed In Montana MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704 61-3-701(2) V8151 Fail To Display Montana Plates On O/S Vehicle When Used For Hire MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704 61-3-702 V8160 Fail To Display License Plates From Other State Or Foreign Country MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704 61-3-708 V8161 Interstate/International Motor Carrier Operating W/O Pymnt Of Fee Req For Coop/Recip Reg (SSRS) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-3-709(1) V8162 Operating Vehicle Over 10,000 GVW W/O Proper Markings MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 S8163 Operating Vehicle With Expired Staggered Trailer Registration MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601 61-4-101(1) Operating a MV Consignment Lot Or Business W/O Dealer License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-101(2)(c) Sale/Trade/Consign Unauthorized Vehicle Type MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-101(2)(d) Dealer Operating Without a Valid Dealer License (Cancelled, Surrendered, Suspended, Revoked) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-102(5) Improper Use Of Dealer Plates - No Monroney/Buyer's Guide Label Displayed MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-102(6) Use Of Dealer Plates On Vehicle Used For Hire, Lease, Or Rental MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-104(1) Dealer Fail To Maintain Record Of Purchase, Sale, Or Consignment Of Vehicle MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-104(2) Dealer Fail To Have Assign Cert Of Title For Acquired Veh/Fail To Assign Cert Of Title For Veh Sold MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-110(1) Dealer Fail To Timely Pay Outstanding Loan On Vehicle Accepted In Trade, Sold To Another, Or Consign MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-110(2) Failure Of Secured Party To Forward Lien Release To Department Within Prescribed Time Period MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-111(2)(a) Dealer Fail To Forward Documents To County Treasurer Within 30 Calendar Days Of Sale (Used Vehicle) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-119 61-3-701(1) 61-3-721 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 42 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-4-112(1)(a) Dealer Fail To Fwd Documents To County Treas. W/I 30 Calendar Days Of Date Of Delivery (New Vehicle) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-119 61-4-113 New Motor Vehicles Towed Into State To Be Labeled MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-120 Application For Auto Auction License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-121(1) Dealer Issuing More Than One Temporary Registration Permit MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-123(1) [1] Dealer Offer Vehicle For Sale Not Authorized Under Dealer License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-123(1) [2] Dealer Using Dealer/Demonstrator Plate On Vehicle Type For Which Dealer Not Licensed MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 61-4-123(2) Dealer Fail To Conspicuously Display Monroney Or Buyers Guide Label Within Vehicle Displayed MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-123(3) Dealer Sell Or Display Vehicle Offered For Sale At Other Than Dealers Established Place Of Business MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-123(4) [1] Dealer Fail To Obtain / Display Off - Premises Sale Permit MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-123(4) [2] Dealer Exceeding 10 Consecutive Days For Off - Premises Sale MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-123(5) Dealer Fail To Segregate And Clearly Identify Inventory/Records On Shared Lot MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-123(6) Dealer Fail To Maintain Telephone Service At Established Place Of Business MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-123(7) Dealer Fail To Conspicuously Post Regular And Customary Office Hours Maintained MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-123(8) Dealer Fail To Maintain Liability Insurance On Vehicle Bearing Dealer Or Demonstrator Plates MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-123(9) Dealer Fail To Maintain Prescribed Signage On Dealer Lot MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-124 Dealer License Renewal MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-129(2) Improper Use Of Demonstrator Plates MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-130(3) Improper Use Of Courtesy Plates MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1) 61-4-143 [1st] Display/Parking Vehicle Offered For Sale On Real Property Owned By Another - 1st Violation - WARNING $0 $0 $0 $0 N 61-4-143(3)(a) WARNING WARNING WARNING 61-4-143 [2nd] Display/Parking Vehicle Offered For Sale On Real Property Owned By Another - 2nd Or Subsequent MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-143(3)(b) 61-4-202 Violation Of License Requirements MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-4-210(1) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 43 61-4-105(1) MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points 61-4-202(4) MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Failure To Notify Of Changes Or Revisions MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-4-210(2) 61-4-301(2) [1] S8128 Improper Use of Transit Plates MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 61-4-301(2) [2] S3210 Operating With Expired Transit Plates MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 61-4-307 S3220 Improper Display Of Transit Plates MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 61-4-310 V8130 Violation In Use Of a Single Movement Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 61-4-403 V8175 Certain Financing Agreements Prohibited NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 61-5-102(1) [1] V1000 Driving Without a Valid Drivers License MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-4-405 61-5-102(1)(b) 61-5-102(1)(c) Not subject to a penalty if a valid license expired within 90 days of NTA 61-5-102(1) [2] V1100 Driving Without a Valid Drivers License - Has Never Possessed MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo Driving Without A Valid Drivers License - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b) 61-5-102(1)(b) 61-5-102(1)(c) Not subject to a penalty if a valid license expired within 90 days of NTA Fail To Surrender O/S D/L MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b) 2 61-5-102(1) [3] FELONY 61-5-102(1) [4] V1001 61-5-102(1) [5] V1002 2 Possessing More Than One D/L MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b) 61-5-102(1) [6] V1050 2 Having In Possession Or Control More Than One MT D/L MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b) 61-5-102(2)(a) V1051 2 No Motorcycle Endorsement MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b) 61-5-102(2)(b) [1] V1052 2 Operating a Commercial Motor Vehicle Without a Commercial Drivers License 61-5-102(2)(b) [2] V1053 2 Operating a Commercial MV Without Proper Endorsement For Vehicle Type, Passengers, Or Cargo Type MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b) 61-5-103(1) V1006 2 MT Resident Operate W/Foreign D/L Over 60 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 2 MT Resident Operating a Commercial Motor Vehicle With Foreign CDL / Endorsement Over 30 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-103(2) V1007 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 44 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-5-104(1) V1010 2 61-5-104(1)(d) V1011 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Violate D/L Privilege Of Gov Veh Drivers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 2 Violate Of D/L Privilege Granted Road Machinery, Etc. MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-104(5) [1] V1012 2 Fail To Renew Drivers License Within 30 Days From Military Separation MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-104(5) [2] V1013 2 Fail To Have Proof Of Separation Military D/L MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-106(1) V1030 2 Violation Of Restrictions On Instruction Permit MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-106(2) V1031 2 Violation In Use Of Traffic Ed. Learners License MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-106(3)(b) V1032 2 Fail To Have Temporary Driving Permit In Possession MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-107(2) [1] V1040 2 Fail To Give Complete Accurate Information On D/L App MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-107(2) [2] V1041 2 Fail To Give Complete Accurate Information On CV App MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-113(4) V1070 2 Operating In Violation Of Restrictions Imposed On D/L MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-115 [1] V1090 Fail To Notify Department Of Change Of Address MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-115 [2] V1091 Fail To Notify Department Of Change Of Name MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-116 [1] V1060 2 Fail To Have D/L In Immediate Possession (License To Be Carried And Exhibited On Demand) MISD $60 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 61-5-116 [2] V1061 2 Fail To Display Drivers License When Demanded MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 2 Violation Of Medical Assessment And Rehabilitation Driving Permit MISD $75 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 2 Violate First Year Restrictions On Driver's License Issued To Minor 0* 61-5-134* No Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 60 Hrs CS 2 Violate First Year Restrictions: Operate Motor Vehicle Without Using Seatbelt 0* 61-5-134* No Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 60 Hrs CS 2 Violate First Year Restrictions: Operate Motor Vehicle Between The Hours Of 11 PM & 5 AM 0* 61-5-134* No Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 60 Hrs CS 2 Violate First Year Restrictions: Operate Motorcycle With A Passenger Under 18 Years 0* 61-5-134* No Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 60 Hrs CS 2 Violate First Year Restrictions: Operate Motor Vehicle With More Than 1 Passenger Under Age 18 0* 61-5-134* No Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 60 Hrs CS 61-5-120 V1062 61-5-133 V1063 61-5-133(a) V1063 61-5-133(b) V1063 61-5-133(b)(iii) 61-5-133(c) V1063 V1063 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 Y Y Y Y Y 0* 0* 0* 0* 0* *On a 2nd violation under 61-5-134, MVD is to suspend the offender's driver's license - No probationary license, Penalty remains not less than 20 hours or more than 60 hours of community service. 45-2-101(42) - A MISD is defined as an offense having a fine or jail of 1 year or less. Offense under 61-5-134 is not a MISD. It is a violation, no surcharges charge under 46-18-236, 3-1-317, or 3-1-318. ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 45 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 61-5-134 UVC Code V1064 61-5-206(2) V1140 Points 61-5-212(1)(i) 61-5-212(1)(ii) V1170 V1171 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section $0 $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0* 61-5-134* No Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 60 Hrs CS MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307 Operating With Foreign D/L When Privilege Suspended/Revoked By MT MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b) 6 Driving a Motor Vehicle While Privilege To Do So Is Suspended Or Revoked MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b) 6 Driving a CMV While CDL Is Revoked/Suspended/Cancelled, Or Person Is Disqualified Under Federal Reg MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 2 Operation of Motor Vehicle By Minor In Violation Of Restricted 1st Year Driver License Fail To Surrender All D/L In Possession Before Receiving Prob D/L 2 V1111 61-5-210 (Recommended) Bond 61-5-302(1) [1] V1150 2 Display Invalid D/L / ID (Cancel/Rev/Susp/ Fictitious Or Altered) 61-5-302(1) [2] V1151 2 Possessing An Invalid D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-302(2) V1152 2 Permitting The Use Of Your D/L By Another MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-302(3) V1153 2 Display Or Represent As One's Own The D/L / ID Of Another MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) Fail To Surrender Suspended Revoked Or Canceled D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-302(4) V1154 61-5-302(5) [1] V1080 2 Falsifying Affidavit To Obtain D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-302(5) [2] V1155 2 Using False Or Fictitious Name On D/L / ID Application MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-302(5) [3] V1156 2 Making a False Statement In D/L Or ID Card Application MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-302(5) [4] V1157 2 Concealing a Material Fact In D/L / ID Application MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-302(6) V1159 Permitting Unlawful Use Of D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-303 V1160 Making False Affidavit Concerning D/L Matters MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-304 V1180 Permitting Unauthorized Minor To Drive MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-305 V1190 Employing Unlicensed CVO MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-306(1) V1200 Rent Vehicle To Unlicensed Driver MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-306(2) V1201 Rent Vehicle W/O Inspecting Driver's License MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-306(3) V1207 Rent Commercial Motor Vehicle Without Inspection And Determination Of a CDL MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) 61-5-306(4) V1202 Fail To Keep Record When Renting Vehicles MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 46 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code 61-5-309 V1204 Unlawful Issue Of Montana D/L Or ID Card MISD $285 $0 61-6-112 V1205 Failure To Return Or Surrender License MISD $135 61-6-151(1) [1] V9011 Forge Proof Of Responsibility MISD $285 61-6-151(1) [2] V9012 Signing W/O Authority/Proof Of Responsibility MISD 61-6-151(1) [3] V9013 File Evidence Of Proof Responsibility Known to Be False 61-6-151(2) V9014 Driving In Violation Of Proof Of Financial Responsibility Requirement - Suspended Or Revoked 61-6-301(1) [1st] V9009 61-6-301(1) [2nd] Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2) $0 $500 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-6-151(3) $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-6-151(1) $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-6-151(1) MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-6-151(1) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-6-151(2) Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without Liability Insurance - 1st Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days 61-6-304 V9009 Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without Liability Insurance - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 N 0 10 Days 61-6-304 61-6-301(1) [3rd] V9009 Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without Liability Insurance - 3rd & Subsequent Offense MISD $585 $500 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-6-304 61-6-301(4) [1st] V9017 5 Operating Without Liability Insurance In Effect - 1st Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days 61-6-304 61-6-301(4) [2nd] V9017 5 Operating Without Liability Insurance In Effect - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 N 0 10 Days 61-6-304 5 Operating Without Liability Insurance In Effect - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-6-304 (4th Or Subsequent Collect DL) 5 Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle - Owner Or Operator - 1st Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days 61-6-304 5 Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle - Owner Or Operator - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 N 0 10 Days 61-6-304 MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-6-304 (4th Or Subsequent Collect DL) 61-6-301(4) [3rd+] 61-6-302(2) [1st] 61-6-302(2) [2nd] V9017 V9019 V9019 6 61-6-302(2) [3rd+] V9019 5 Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle - Owner Or Operator - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense 61-7-103(1) [1] V4000 8 Fail To Stop Immediately At Accident Scene - Injured Person MISD $1,035 $100 $5,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 61-7-103(2) 61-7-103(1) [2] V4001 8 Fail To Remain At Accident Scene Where Person Injured MISD $1,035 $100 $5,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 61-7-103(2) 61-7-103(1) [3] V4002 8 Fail To Stop Immediately At Scene Involving Death Or Personal Injury FELONY NO BOND $100 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 1 Yr 61-7-103(2) 61-7-103(1) [4] V4003 8 Fail To Remain At Accident Scene Involving Death Or Personal Injury FELONY NO BOND $100 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 1 Yr 61-7-103(2) 61-7-103(1) [5] V4004 2 Improper Parking at Injury/Fatality Crash Scene $1,035 $100 $5,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 61-7-103(2) MISD ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 47 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points MCA Description Degree 61-7-104(1) [1] V4010 4 Fail To Stop Immediately At Prop Damage Accident Scene (2 Vehicles - Both Attended) MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 61-7-104(1) [2] V4011 4 Fail To Remain At Property Accident Scene (2 Vehicles Both Attended) MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-7-104(1) [3] V4012 2 Improper Parking at Prop Damage Accident Scene (2 Vehicles - Both Attended) 61-7-105 [1] V4020 4 Fail To ID Self And Vehicle When Involved In Accident (2 Vehicles - Both Attended) MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 61-7-105 [2] V4021 2 Fail to Show D/L to Other Parties Involved in Accident (2 Vehicles - Both Attended) 61-7-105 [3] V4022 8 Fail To Render Reasonable Assistance To Injured (2 Vehicles - Both Attended) MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 61-7-106 [1] V4030 4 Fail To Stop And ID Self After Striking Unattended Vehicle MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 61-7-106 [2] V4031 4 Fail To Leave Identity In Unattended Struck Vehicle MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 61-7-107 V4040 4 Fail To Notify Owner After Accident Resulting In Damage To Prop/Fixtures Along Hwy 61-7-108 V4050 4 Fail To Give Notice Of Accident By Quickest Means/Apparent Damage Over $500 MISD $235 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 61-7-109(1) V4060 4 Fail To Submit Written Report Of Accident Within 10 Days MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 61-7-109(2) V4061 4 Fail To Provide Supplemental Info Of Accident When Requested MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 61-7-110(2) V4070 4 Failure Of Passenger To Give Immediate Notice/Driver Unable 61-7-110(3) V4071 4 Failure Of Vehicle Owner To Submit Written Report/Driver Unable MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 61-7-110(4) V4072 4 Giving False Info In Written Accident Report MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 61-7-112 Failure Of Coroner To Report Traffic Death To Dept MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 61-7-113 Failure Of Garage Persons To Report Gunshots/Accidents MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1) 2 Disobedience To Direction Of Safety/Peace Officer MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) 2 Reckless Or Unsafe Operation of Authorized Emergency Vehicle MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) Violation In Operation Of Animal-Drawn Vehicle MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) Fail To Obey Instructions Of Traffic Control Devices MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) 61-8-105 V5000 61-8-107 V5010 61-8-108 V5020 61-8-201 V5050 2 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 48 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-8-203(3) V5051 2 Erect a Sign, Marker, Emblem, Or Traffic Control Device W/O Authority MISD $85 $25 $300 $35 N 0 0 61-8-712 61-8-207(1) [1] V5060 2 Fail To Yield ROW To Vehicle When Obeying Green Traffic Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-8-207(1) [2] V5061 2 Fail To Yield ROW To Pedestrian When Obeying Green Traffic Signal 61-8-207(1)(b) V5064 2 Fail/Yield ROW To Pedestrian Or Traffic When Obey Green Arrow Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) 61-8-207(3) V5063 2 Fail To Obey Red (Stop) Traffic Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) 61-8-207(4) V5065 2 Fail To Obey Traffic Control Signal At a Place Other Than An Intersection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) 61-8-208(2) V5070 Traffic Signal Violation By Pedestrian MISD $60 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) 61-8-209(1) V5080 Flashing Signal Violation (Red Or Yellow) MISD $60 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) 61-8-210 V5090 Displaying Unauthorized Sign/Signals/ Markings On Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1) 61-8-212 V5091 2 Fail To Stop At Intersection With An Inoperative Electronic Traffic Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711 61-8-301 [D/BI] V5125 5 Reckless Driving Involving Death Or Serious Bodily Injury MISD $2,035 $0 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 61-8-715(2) 61-8-301(1)(a) [1st] V5120 5 Reckless Driving - 1st Offense MISD $185 $25 $300 $35 Y 0 90 Days 61-8-715(1) 61-8-301(1)(a) [2nd] V5120 5 Reckless Driving - 2nd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $385 $50 $500 $35 Y 10 Days 6 Mo 61-8-715(1) 61-8-301(1)(b) [1st] V5122 5 Reckless Driving While Passing A School Bus - 1st Offense MISD $185 $25 $300 $35 Y 0 90 Days 61-8-715(1) 61-8-301(1)(b) [2nd] V5122 5 Reckless Driving While Passing A School Bus - 2nd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $335 $50 $500 $35 Y 10 Days 6 Mo 61-8-715(1) 5 Reckless Endangerment Of a Highway Worker - 1st Offense MISD $185 $25 $300 $35 Y 0 90 Days 61-8-715(1) 61-8-301(4)(a) [1st] V5123 2 61-8-301(4)(a) [2nd] V5123 5 Reckless endangerment Of Highway Worker - 2nd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $385 $50 $500 $35 Y 10 Days 6 Mo 61-8-715(1) 61-8-302(1) [1] V5134 2 Careless Driving MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-716 61-8-302(1) [2] V5135 2 Careless Driving involving Death Or Serious Bodily Injury MCA 61-8-716 MISD $1,035 $0 $5,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-716 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 49 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 61-8-303(1)(a) [1] 61-8-303(1)(a) [2] 61-8-303(1)(a) [3] 61-8-303(1)(a) [4] 61-8-303(1)(b) [1] 61-8-303(1)(b) [2] UVC Code V5147N V5145D V5145N V5147D V5144D V5144N (Recommended) Bond Points 3 3 3 3 3 3 MCA Description Degree Speeding Interstate Urban - Exceed Night Limit Of 65 1-10 MPH Over Limit 11-20 MPH Over Limit 21-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine $20 $40 $70 $100 Speeding On Interstate - Exceed Night Limit Of 75 MPH 1-10 MPH Over Limit 11-20 MPH Over Limit 21-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit Speeding Interstate Urban - Exceed Day Limit Of 65 MPH 1-10 MPH Over Limit 11-20 MPH Over Limit 21-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit Speeding On Non-Interstate - Exceed Day Limit Of 70 MPH 1-10 MPH Over Limit 11-20 MPH Over Limit 21-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit Speeding On Non-Interstate - Exceed Night Limit Of 65 MPH 1-10 MPH Over Limit 11-20 MPH Over Limit 21-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail See Miles Over Schedule MISD Speeding On Interstate - Exceed Day Limit Of 75 MPH 1-10 MPH Over Limit 11-20 MPH Over Limit 21-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit Max Fine $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 61-8-725 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 See Miles Over Schedule MISD $20 $40 $70 $100 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 61-8-725 See Miles Over Schedule MISD $20 $40 $70 $100 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 61-8-725 See Miles Over Schedule MISD $20 $40 $70 $100 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 61-8-725 See Miles Over Schedule MISD $20 $40 $70 $100 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 61-8-725 See Miles Over Schedule MISD $20 $40 $70 $100 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 50 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 Penalty Section 61-8-725 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 61-8-303(1)(c) 61-8-303(2) [1] 61-8-303(2) [2] UVC Code V5142 V5143N V5143D (Recommended) Bond Points 3 3 3 MCA Description Degree Speeding - 25 MPH Urban District 1-10 MPH Over Limit 11-20 MPH Over Limit 21-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine $20 $40 $70 $100 $10 $10 $10 $10 Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail $100 $100 $100 $100 $20 $40 $70 $100 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 61-8-725 See Miles Over Schedule MISD Penalty Section 61-8-725 $35 $35 $35 $35 See Miles Over Schedule MISD Speeding On HWY 93 - Exceed Day Limit Of 65 MPH 1-10 MPH Over Limit 11-20 MPH Over Limit 21-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit Surcharges See Miles Over Schedule MISD Speeding On HWY 93 - Exceed Night Limit Of 65 MPH 1-10 MPH Over Limit 11-20 MPH Over Limit 21-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit Max Fine 61-8-725 $20 $40 $70 $100 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 61-8-303(3) [1] V5140 2 Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 1st Offense MISD $85 $10 $100 $0 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-303(3) [2] V5140 2 Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 2nd Offense MISD $125 $25 $200 $0 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-303(3) [3] V5140 2 Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 3rd Offense MISD $250 $50 $500 $0 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-303(4) [1] V5138 3 Speeding - Exceed Restricted Speed Limit Established By Department Under 61-8-309 MISD N 61-8-725 61-8-303(4) [2] V5139 3 Speeding - Exceed Restricted Speed Limit Established By Local Authority Under 61-8-310 MISD N 61-8-725 61-8-308 [1] V5130 5 Holding a Speed Contest Without A Written Permit MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717 61-8-308 [2] V5132 5 Aiding or Abetting in Speed Contest on Highway MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717 61-8-308 [3] V5133 5 Holding A Speed Contest Which Is Not Patrolled MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 51 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 61-8-309(1) 61-8-310(1) 61-8-310(1)(d) UVC Code V5150 V5160 V5160 (Recommended) Bond Points 3 3 3 MCA Description Degree Speeding - Exceed Restricted/Special Zone Speed Limit Established By Department 5-10 MPH Over Limit 11-15 MPH Over Limit 16-20 MPH Over Limit 21-25 MPH Over Limit 26-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) Speed - Exceed Restricted Speed Limit Established Local Authority 5-10 MPH Over Limit 11-15 MPH Over Limit 16-20 MPH Over Limit 21-25 MPH Over Limit 26-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail See Miles Over Schedule MISD $55 $65 $85 $95 $105 $135 $10 $10 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 $100 $100 $55 $65 $85 $95 $105 $135 $10 $10 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 $100 $100 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 See Miles Over Schedule MISD Penalty Section 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) See Miles Over Schedule MISD Violating Speed Limit Near School Or Senior Citizen Center 5-10 MPH Over Limit 11-15 MPH Over Limit 16-20 MPH Over Limit 21-25 MPH Over Limit 26-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) Max Fine 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) $75 $95 $135 $155 $175 $235 $20 $20 $20 $20 $20 $20 $200 $200 $200 $200 $200 $200 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 61-8-311(1) V5170 2 Obstruct Traffic, Under Minimum Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-311(2) V5171 2 Obstruct Traffic (Slow Vehicle Fail To Pull Over) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-312(1)(a) V5183 3 Speeding - Exceeding 65 MPH Truck Speed on Interstate 5-10 MPH Over Limit 11-15 MPH Over Limit 16-20 MPH Over Limit 21-25 MPH Over Limit 26-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) See Miles Over Schedule MISD $55 $65 $85 $95 $105 $135 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 52 $10 $10 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 $100 $100 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 61-8-312(1)(b) [1] 61-8-312(1)(b) [2] UVC Code V5180D V5180N (Recommended) Bond Points 3 3 MCA Description Degree Speeding - Truck Non-Interstate Exceed Daytime 60 MPH Limit 5-10 MPH Over Limit 11-15 MPH Over Limit 16-20 MPH Over Limit 21-25 MPH Over Limit 26-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) Speeding - Truck Non-Interstate Exceed Nighttime 55 MPH Limit 5-10 MPH Over Limit 11-15 MPH Over Limit 16-20 MPH Over Limit 21-25 MPH Over Limit 26-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail See Miles Over Schedule MISD $55 $65 $85 $95 $105 $135 $10 $10 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 $100 $100 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 See Miles Over Schedule MISD Penalty Section 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) $55 $65 $85 $95 $105 $135 $10 $10 $10 $10 $10 $10 $100 $100 $100 $100 $100 $100 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 61-8-312(2) V5184 3 Speeding - Exceeding 55 MPH Triple Unit Truck Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-312(3) [1] V5181 3 Speeding - Motor-Driven Cycle Night Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-312(3) [2] V5185 2 Motor-Driven Cycle Over 35 MPH Without Headlights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-313(2) V5190 3 Speeding - Exceeding Posted Speed Over Elevated Structure MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 61-8-314(2) [1] V5195 3 Violation In a Construction Zone 5-10 MPH Over Limit 11-15 MPH Over Limit 16-20 MPH Over Limit 21-25 MPH Over Limit 26-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) See Miles Over Schedule MISD $75 $95 $135 $155 $175 $235 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 53 $20 $20 $20 $20 $20 $20 $200 $200 $200 $200 $200 $200 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-314(5)(a) MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 61-8-314(2) [2] UVC Code V5196 (Recommended) Bond Points 3 MCA Description Degree Violation In a Work Zone 5-10 MPH Over Limit 11-15 MPH Over Limit 16-20 MPH Over Limit 21-25 MPH Over Limit 26-30 MPH Over Limit 31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail See Miles Over Schedule MISD MISD Penalty Section 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-314(5)(a) $75 $95 $135 $155 $175 $235 $20 $20 $20 $20 $20 $20 $200 $200 $200 $200 $200 $200 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 $35 N N N N N N 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 $1,035 $0 $2,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-8-316(2)(a) $0 $10,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-8-316(2)(b) 61-8-316(1) V5198 5 Fleeing From Or Eluding Peace Officer 61-8-316(2)(b) V5199 5 Fleeing From Or Eluding Peace Officer While Operating MV And Causing Bodily Injury Or Death FELONY MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) NO BOND 61-8-317 V5201 2 Fail To Yield ROW For Hwy Maintenance Vehicle Flashing Lights 61-8-320(1) V5283 2 Operator Of MV Interfering With Person Lawfully Riding Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-320(2) V5284 2 Fail To Yield ROW To Bicycle Within Designated Bicycle Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-321(1) V5200 2 Fail To Drive To Right Of Roadway Except When Passing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-321(2) V5205 2 Creation Of An Immediate Hazard When Vehicle Operated Left Of Center Fails To Yield To Other Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-321(3) V5206 2 Fail To Drive To The Right/Slow Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-322 V5210 2 Fail To Give Approaching Vehicle Half Of Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-323(1) V5220 2 Improper Passing - Crowding Overtaken Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-323(2) [1] V5221 2 Fail To Yield To Overtaking Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-323(2) [2] V5222 2 Increasing Speed When Being Overtaken MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-324(2) V5230 2 Overtaking Vehicle On Right - Improper Passing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-325(1) V5240 2 Improper Passing - Highway Ahead Obstructed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-325(2)(a) V5250 2 Improper Pass - Approach Crest Of Grade (Hill) Or Curve MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 54 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-8-325(2)(b) V5251 2 Improper Passing - Approaching Intersection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-325(2)(c) V5252 2 Improper Pass - Approach Within 100 Feet Bridge Etc. View Obstructed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-326(1) V5260 2 Improper Passing - In No-Passing Zone MISD $85 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-724 61-8-327(2) V5271 2 Travel Wrong Direction - One Way Street Or Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-327(3) V5270 2 Pass To Left Of Rotary Traffic Island MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-328(1) V5280 2 Change Lanes When Unsafe To Do So MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-328(2) V5281 2 Improper Use Of Center Lane Of Three-Lane Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-328(3) V5282 2 Fail To Obey Traffic Control Device Designating Specific Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-328(4) V5285 2 Unsafe Left Turn Across Lane Marked With Two Yellow Lines MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-328(5) V5286 2 Fail To Obey Traffic Control Device Prohibiting Lane Change MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-328(6) V5287 2 Driving A Motor Vehicle In a Signed And Delineated Bicycle Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-329(1) V5290 2 Following Too Closely - Reasonable And Prudent MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-329(2) V5291 2 Following Too Close - Insuff Space Between Veh Or Combo, Including Caravan (Not Funeral Procession) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-330 [1] V5300 2 Drive On Other Than Right-Hand Roadway Of Divided Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-330 [2] V5301 2 Drive Over/Etc Divided Space Or Barrier Of Divided Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-104 61-8-711(2) 61-8-331(1) V5310 2 Illegal Entrance Or Exit To Restricted Access Highway MISD $85 $5 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-720 MISD $85 $5 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-720 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-8-331(2) V5311 2 Drive Across Central Dividing Section Of Controlled Access Hwy 61-8-332(1) V5320 2 Violate Limitations Put On Restricted Access Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-333(1)(a) [1] V5330 2 Making Right Turn From Improper Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-333(1)(a) [2] V5331 2 Improper Approach When Making Right Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-333(1)(b) [1] V5332 2 Making Left Turn From Improper Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 55 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-8-333(1)(b) [2] V5333 2 Improper Approach When Making Left Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-333(1)(c) V5335 2 Improper Left Turn On To One-Way Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-333(2) [1] V5334 2 Bicyclist Disobey Signs/Markers Indicating To Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-333(2) [2] V5336 2 Improper Turn While Operating Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-333(3) V5337 2 Disobey Local Turn Signs And Markers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 2 Special Left Turn Lane Indicated - Left Turn From Any Other Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-333(4)(a) V5338 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-8-333(4)(b) V5339 2 Special Left Turn Lane Indicated - Operating In Lane Except When Making Left Turn Or Auth U-Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-334(1) V5340 2 Improper Turn - Interfering With Other Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-334(2) V5341 2 Improper Turn - Crest Of Grade Or On Curve - Approaching Traffic Within 500 Feet MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-335 V5350 2 Improper Starting - Fail To Start Vehicle In Safety MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-336(1) [1] V5360 2 Improper Turn - Not In Required Position MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-336(1) [2] V5361 2 Turning When Unsafe To Do So MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 2 Turn Vehicle From a Direct Course Or Move Vehicle Right Or Left Without Giving Appropriate Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 2 Fail To Signal Intention To Turn Within 100 Feet/ Turn (Business/Residential/Urban Area) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) Fail To Signal Intention To Turn Within 300 Feet/Turn (Rural) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-336(1) [3] 61-8-336(2) V5365 V5362 61-8-336(3) V5364 2 61-8-336(4) V5363 2 Stopping Or Slowing Without Giving Appropriate Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-337(2) V5370 2 Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With Signal Lamps When Required 61-8-338 V5371 2 Improper Method Of Hand/Arm Signals - Include Bike MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-339(1) V5380 2 ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle On Right MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-340 [1] V5390 2 ROW Violation - Fail/Yield To Approaching Traffic (Immediate Hazard) When Making Left Turn 61-8-340 [2] V5391 2 ROW Violation - Fail/Approach Driver To Yield To Vehicle Making Left Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 2 ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle On Through Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 2 ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle Entering Or Crossing Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-341 [1] 61-8-341 [2] V5400 V5401 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 56 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points MCA Description Degree 61-8-342 V5420 2 ROW Violation - Fail To Obey Requirements Of Yield Sign MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-343 [1] V5410 2 ROW Violation - Fail/Yield When Enter Hwy From Private Road Or Driveway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) ROW Violation - No Yield When Enter Hwy From Public Approach MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-8-343 [2] V5411 2 61-8-344(4) V5610 2 Stop Sign Violation MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-345 V5620 2 Stop Violation - Emerging From Alley, Private Road, Building Or Driveway 61-8-346(1) V5430 2 ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Authorized Emergency Vehicle/Police Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-346(2) V5431 2 Operate Emergency Vehicle/Police Vehicle Without Due Regard To Safety Of Others 61-8-346(3) V5432 2 Fail To Slow/Use Caution/Move Away From a Stationary Emergency Vehicle/Police Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-346(4) V5433 3 Fail To Reduce Speed By 20 MPH Below Posted Limit (50 MPH+) Driving In Lane Next To Emerg/Police Veh MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-347(1) V5570 2 Disobey Signals Indicating Approach Of RR Train Or Other On-Track Equipment MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-347(2) V5571 2 Driving Through Barrier Or Gate At RR Crossing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-348 V5580 2 Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Stop Sign Erected MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) Fail To Stop At RR Cross (No Stop Sign) Where View Impaired-Train/Other On-Track Equip Approaching MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-348(2) V5581 2 61-8-349(1) [1] V5590 2 Fail/Stop at RR Cross When Carrying Passenger For Hire MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) Fail To Stop and Open Door At RR Crossing When Driving School Bus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-349(1) [2] V5591 2 61-8-349(1) [3] V5592 2 Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Carrying Explosives MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Carrying Flammable Liquid MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-349(1) [4] V5593 2 61-8-350(1) V5600 2 Violation In Moving Heavy Equipment Across RR Crossing MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 2 Fail/Stop School Bus Stopped (Load Or Unload School Child) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-351(8) 61-8-351(1) V5630 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 57 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points MCA Description Degree 61-8-351(2) V5631 2 Fail To Slow For School Bus Preparing To Stop For School Child MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-351(3) V5633 2 School Bus Fail To Activate Amber Lights Or Red Lights Before Stopping MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-351(5) V5634 2 School Bus Signs Not Covered In Non-School Function MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-352 V5640 2 Unlawful Use Flashing Lights On School Bus (Amber/Red) MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-353(1) [1] V5650 Parking On Road When Practical To Park Off Road MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-353(1) [2] V5651 Stop/Stand/Park Vehicle Less Than 500 Feet Visibility To Drivers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-354(1) V5660 Parking In Prohibited Spaces MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-354(3) V5663 Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Person Unlawfully Moving Vehicle Into Prohibited Area MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) V5661 Fail To Park Within 18 Inches Of Right Hand Curb Or Shoulder Of Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-355 [2] V5662 Fail To Stop Or Park Within 18 Inches Of Curb On One Way Road MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-356(1) V5670 Leaving Vehicle On Highway Right-Of-Way Over 48 Hours MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-357 [1] V5680 Permit Unattended Motor Vehicle Engine To Run MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-357 [2] V5681 Leave Unattended Motor Vehicle Without Setting Brake MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-357 [3] V5682 Parking Unattended Motor Vehicle On Grade Without Wheels Turned To Curb MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-358 V5690 2 Interfering With Traffic While Backing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-359(1) [1] V5700 2 More Than One On One-Seated MC/Quad MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-359(1) [2] V5701 2 MC/Quad Passenger Not Seated On Firmly Attached Seat MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-355 [1] 2 **Includes Surcharge 61-8-359(2) V5702 2 Carry Passenger On MC/Quad Which Interferes With Driver Operation Or View 61-8-359(3) V5703 2 Carry Package, Etc., Which Interferes With Operation Of MC/Quad MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-359(4) V5704 2 Riding MC/Quad (Side Saddle) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-359(5) V5705 2 Operate MC/Quad On Public Highway Or Street Without Lights On At All Times Except When Permitted MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 58 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-8-359(6) V5706 2 Operating More Than Two MC Abreast In Traffic Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-359(7) V5713 2 Deprive MC/Quad Of Full Use Of Traffic Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-359(8) V5707 2 Fail To Comply With Duties Applicable To MC Operator MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 2 Operate Vehicle With More Than Three People In The Front Seat MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 2 Operate Vehicle With People In Front Seat That Obstruct Driver View/Control Over Driving Mechanism MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) Passenger Interfering With Driver's View Or Control Over Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-360(1) [1] 61-8-360(1) [2] V5714 V5710 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-8-360(2) V5711 2 61-8-361 [1] V5720 2 Fail To Keep Vehicle Under Control On Mountain Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-361 [2] V5721 2 Fail To Drive To Right Side Of Road In Canyons, Defiles, Mountain MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-362 V5730 2 Allowing Vehicle To Coast Downgrade MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-363 [1] V5740 2 Following Fire Apparatus/Closer Than 500 Feet MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-363 [2] V5741 2 Driving Into/Parking/Stopping Within 500 Feet Of Fire Apparatus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-364 V5750 2 Crossing Fire Hose MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-365(1) V5760 Throw Or Deposit Upon A Highway Refuse Or Injurious Substance MISD $285 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4) 61-8-365(2) V5763 Drops, Permits, Or Fails To Remove, Destructive Or Injurious Material Upon A Highway MISD $285 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4) 61-8-365(3) V5761 Fail To Remove Glass Or Injurious Substance Dropped Upon The Highway From Damaged Vehicle MISD $185 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4) 61-8-365(5) V5762 Putting Containers Of Urine/Feces On a Highway MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(5) 61-8-366 V5770 2 Riding Or Allowing Person To Ride On Fender Or Running Board MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-367 V5780 2 Riding/Allow Person To Ride In Trailer House In Tow MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-368 V5790 2 Interfering With Traffic By Opening Vehicle Door MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) Shooting From/Across Road Or Highway ROW MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) S5810 2 Fail To Secure Load MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) Operate Motor Vehicle Or Off-Highway Vehicle below High Water Mark MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) Throw Match/Cigarette/Flame On Roadway/RR MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-372(3) 61-8-369 61-8-370 61-8-371 61-8-372 [1] V0051 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 59 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Empty Ashtray W/Matches/Ashes/Cigarette Refuse Or Other Related Materials 61-8-372 [2] 61-8-375 MCA Description Court Specified Bond V5791 2 MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-372(3) Unlawful Operation Of Motorized Nonstandard Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) Oper Electric Personal Assistive Mobility Device Where Prohibited By Official Traffic Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-376 V5792 61-8-380(1) V5822 2 Fail To Give Right Of Way To a Funeral Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-381(1) V5823 2 Improper Equipment For Funeral Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-381(2) V5826 2 Improper Use Of Amber Light-Use Only For Funeral Procession 61-8-382 V5824 2 Improper Operation Of a Vehicle In Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-383 V5825 2 Interference With a Funeral Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 6 Mo 61-8-714(1) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 6 Mo 61-8-714(2) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 1 Yr 61-8-714(3) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 5 Yrs 61-8-731 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 6 Mo 61-8-714(1) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 6 Mo 61-8-714(2) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 1 Yr 61-8-714(3) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 61-8-401(1)(a) [1st] 61-8-401(1)(a) [2nd] 61-8-401(1)(a) [3rd] 61-8-401(1)(a) [4th+] 61-8-401(1)(b) [1st] 61-8-401(1)(b) [2nd] 61-8-401(1)(b) [3rd] V5110 V5110 V5110 V5110 V5111 V5111 V5111 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 1st Offense MISD Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 2nd Offense $685 MISD Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 3rd Offense $785 MISD Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 4th Or Subsequent Offense $1,085 FELONY Driving Under The Influence Of Any Drug (Narcotic, Etc.) 1st Offense Driving Under The Influence Of Any Drug (Narcotic, Etc.) 2nd Offense Driving Under The Influence Of Any Drug (Narcotic, Etc.) 3rd Offense $300 NO BOND MISD $600 $1,000 $300 $785 MISD $1,085 $600 $1,000 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 60 $1,000 $5,000 $1,000 $10,000 $685 MISD $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 $5,000 $85 $85 $85 $80+ $85 $85 $85 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y 24 Hrs 7 Days 30 days 0 24 Hrs 7 Days 30 Days MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 61-8-401(1)(b) [4th+] 61-8-401(1)(c) [1st] 61-8-401(1)(c) [2nd] 61-8-401(1)(c) [3rd] 61-8-401(1)(c) [4th+] 61-8-401(1)(d) [1st] 61-8-401(1)(d) [2nd] 61-8-401(1)(d) [3rd] 61-8-401(1)(d) [4th+] 61-8-406(1)(a) [1st] UVC Code V5111 V5113 V5113 V5113 V5113 V5114 V5114 V5114 V5114 V5112 (Recommended) Bond Points 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 MCA Description Degree Driving Under the Influence of Any Drug (Narcotic, Etc.) 4th or Subsequent Offense Driving Under The Influence Of Non-Narcotic Drugs - 1st Offense Driving Under The Influence Of Non-Narcotic Drugs - 2nd Offense Driving Under The Influence Of Non-Narcotic Drugs - 3rd Offense Driving Under the Influence of Non-Narcotic Drugs - 4th Offense Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 1st Offense Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 2nd Offense Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 3rd Offense Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 4th Or Subsequent Offense Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08% BAC Or Greater - 1st Offense **Includes Surcharge FELONY Court Specified Bond NO BOND MISD Min Fine $1,000 $10,000 $685 MISD $300 $785 MISD $1,085 FELONY NO BOND MISD $600 $1,000 $300 $785 MISD $1,085 FELONY NO BOND MISD $600 $1,000 $1,000 $5,000 $1,000 $1,000 $5,000 $1,000 $10,000 $685 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 61 $1,000 $1,000 $10,000 $685 MISD Max Fine $300 $1,000 Surcharges $80+ $85 $85 $85 $80+ $85 $85 $85 $80+ $85 Must Appear Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Min Jail 0 24 Hrs 7 Days 30 Days 0 24 Hrs 7 Days 30 Days 0 0 Max Jail Penalty Section 5 Yrs 61-8-731 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 6 Mo 61-8-714(1) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 6 Mo 61-8-714(2) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 1 Yr 61-8-714(3) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 5 Yrs 61-8-731 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 6 Mo 61-8-714(1) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 6 Mo 61-8-714(2) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 1 Yr 61-8-714(3) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 5 Yrs 61-8-731 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 10 days 61-8-722(1) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 61-8-406(1)(a) [2nd] 61-8-406(1)(a) [3rd] 61-8-406(1)(a) [4th] 61-8-406(1)(b) [1st] 61-8-406(1)(b) [2nd] 61-8-406(1)(b) [3rd] 61-8-410(1) [1st] UVC Code V5112 V5112 V5112 V5115 V5115 V5115 V0017 (Recommended) Bond Points 10 10 10 2 10 MCA Description Degree Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08% BAC Or Greater - 2nd Offense Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08% BAC Or Greater - 3rd Offense Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08% BAC Or Greater - 4th Offense Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.04% BAC Commercial - 1st Offense **Includes Surcharge MISD Min Fine $785 MISD $1,085 FELONY NO BOND MISD Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.04% BAC Commercial - 2nd Offense Court Specified Bond $600 $1,000 $1,000 $5,000 $1,000 $10,000 $685 MISD Max Fine $300 $785 $600 $1,000 $1,000 Surcharges $85 $85 $80+ $85 $85 Must Appear Y Y Y Y Y Min Jail 5 Days 10 Days 0 0 5 Days Max Jail Penalty Section 30 Days 61-8-722(2) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 6 Mo 61-8-722(3) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 5 Yrs 61-8-731 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 10 days 61-8-722(1) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 30 Days 61-8-722(2) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 10 Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.04% BAC Commercial - 3rd Offense MISD $1,085 $1,000 $5,000 $85 Y 10 Days 6 Mo 61-8-722(3) 61-8-442 61-8-732 61-8-734 2 Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC Under 21 Years Of Age - 1st Offense MISD $160 $100 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-410(2) MISD $260 $200 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-410(3) 61-8-410(1) [2nd < 18] V0017 2 Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC Under 21 Years Of Age - 2nd Offense (Under 18) 61-8-410(1) [2nd > 18] V0017 2 Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC Under 21 Years Of Age - 2nd Offense (Over 18) MISD $260 $200 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days 61-8-410(3) MISD $360 $300 $500 $35 Y 0 0 61-8-410(4) MISD $360 $300 $500 $35 Y 24 Hrs 60 Days 61-8-410(4) 61-8-410(1) [3rd+ < 18] V0017 2 Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC Under 21 Years Of Age - 3rd+ (Under 18) 61-8-410(1) [3rd+ > 18] V0017 2 Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC Under 21 Years Of Age - 3rd+ (Over 18) 61-8-422 [1] V5117 Transfer/Sell/Encumber Vehicle That Is To Be Seized FELONY NO BOND $0 $20,000 $80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 61-8-422 61-8-422 [2] V5118 Transfer Sale or Encumbrance Of Vehicle FELONY NO BOND $0 $20,000 $80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 61-8-422 61-8-440(1) V1130 2 Operating Vehicle Without Interlock MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-440(4) 61-8-440(2) V1132 2 Assist Person Restricted To Interlock MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-440(4) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 62 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-8-440(3) V1131 2 MCA Description Degree Circumvent The Operation Of An Interlock Device **Includes Surcharge MISD Court Specified Bond Min Fine MISD Max Fine $235 $0 $500 Surcharges $35 Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section N 0 6 Mo 61-8-440(4) 61-8-460 V0022 Unlawful Possession Of Open Alcoholic Beverage Container In Motor Vehicle On Highway $0 $100 N 0 0 61-8-460(3) 61-8-501 V5440 Disobey Traffic Control Signal By Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-502(1) [1] V5450 Right-of-Way Violation - Fail To Yield To Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-502(1) [2] V5451 Pedestrian Fail To Yield To Close Traffic (Impossible To Yield) When In Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-502(2) V5452 2 Pass Vehicle Stopped At Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-502(3) V5453 2 Right-Of-Way Violation - Fail To Yield To School Children Or School Crossing Guard MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-503(1) V5460 Pedestrian Fail To Yield To All Traffic - Not Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) V5461 Jaywalking - Pedestrian Crossing Between Intersections W/Traffic Control Signals MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-504 V5470 Fails To Use Due Care When Ped/Bicyclist/ Child/Impaired Person Observed Upon Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-505 V5462 Pedestrian Fail To Use Right Half Of Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-506(1) V5480 Walking Upon/Along Roadway When Sidewalk Available MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-506(2) V5481 Fail To Walk As Far As Practicable From Edge Of Roadway When No Sidewalk Available MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-507(1) V5490 Hitchhiking Or Soliciting From Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-507(2) V5491 Stand On Street/Highway To Solicit Employment/Business/Contribution Without Authorization MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-508 V5500 Intoxicated Pedestrian Walking Or Standing On Roadway Or Shoulder MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-509 V5501 Driver Crossing Sidewalk Fails To Yield Right-Of-Way To Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-515 V5502 Pedestrian Failing To Yield To Authorized Emergency Vehicle With Lights and Siren MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-516 V5503 Fail To Yield To Blind Pedestrian (White Cane Or Guide Dog) On Way Of State Open To Public MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-503(3) 2 2 2 61-8-517 V5504 Pedestrian Crossing RR Grade - Gate Closed Or Being Opened Or Closed 61-8-602 V5510 Bicyclist Disobey Traffic Regulations As Required ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 63 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code 61-8-603 (Recommended) Bond Min Fine Max Fine Degree V5520 Bicyclist Not Riding On a Permanent And Regular Attached Seat MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-604 V5530 Hold Onto Vehicle While Riding Bicycle/Sled/ Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-605 V5531 Fail To Operate Bicycles In Proper Manner MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-605(2) V5540 Fail To Ride Bicycle To Right Of Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-605(4) V5541 Riding More Than One Bicycle Abreast On Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-606 V5550 Fail To Have 1 Hand On Handlebars Of Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-607(1) V5560 Fail To Have Proper Lights On Bicycle In Use At Night MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) V5559 Bicycle In Use At Night - Not Equipped With Proper Reflectors Front , Rear And Pedals MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-607(3) V5565 Bicycle In Use At Night - Not Equipped With Retroflective Sidewalls or Spoke Mounted Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-607(5) V5561 Defective Or No Brakes On Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-608(1) [1] V5562 Bicyclist Fail To Yield Right-Of-Way To Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-608(1) [2] V5563 Bicyclist Fail To Give Audible Signal When Overtaking and Passing a Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-608(2) V5564 Disobedience To Bicycle Traffic Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-609 V5566 Bicycle Racing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-713 V5041 Maliciously Damage/Interfere With Traffic Device MISD $285 $250 $250 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713 61-8-713(1) V5040 Deface/Damage/Remove Highway Sign/Signal/Marker MISD $285 $250 $250 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713 61-8-713(2) V5100 Alter/Deface/Remove Traffic Control Device - RR Sign MISD $285 $250 $250 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713 61-8-812(1) [1] V5101 6 Operate CMV While Subject To Out-Of-Service Order Issued Under State/Federal Authority - 1st Offense MISD $535 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2) 61-8-812(1) [2] V5101 6 Operate CMV While Subject To Out-Of-Service Order Issued Under State/Fed Authority-2nd Or Subsequent MISD $1,035 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2) MISD $535 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2) 2 **Includes Surcharge Surcharges Must Appear MCA Description 61-8-607(2) Points Court Specified Bond Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-8-812(1) [3] V5102 6 Operate CMV Transport Plcrdable HazMat-Subject To OutOf-Svc Ordr Issued Under St/Fed Auth 61-8-812(1) [4] V5103 6 Operate CMV Used To Transport 15+ Passengers-Subject To Out-Of-Svc Ordr Issd Under St/Fed Auth MISD $1,035 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-906(1) V6001 Operate Tow Truck Without Cargo/Garage Keepers Insurance 61-8-906(1)(a) V6000 Operate Tow Truck Without Liability Insurance MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) 61-8-906(3) V6015 Operate Tow Truck Without Access To Storage MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 64 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code 61-8-907 V6010 Operate Tow Truck W/O Annual Safety Inspection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2) V7003 0 Obedience To Peace Officers, Highway Patrol Officers, And Public Safety Officers MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-105 Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-9-107 V7002 0 Fail To Obey Traffic Laws Applicable To Persons Driving Animal Drawn Vehicles 61-9-109(1) [1] V7000 2 Operate a Vehicle In Unsafe Conditions W/O Proper Lights/Equip MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-109(1) [2] V7001 2 Owner Allow Unsafe Vehicle To Be Driven On Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-109(5) V7006 2 Fail To Maintain Lamps and Equipment In Proper Working Order MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-201 V7010 2 Fail To Have Lamps Lighted When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-203(1) V7020 2 Fail To Have 2 Headlamps Properly Operating On Motor Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-203(2) [1] V7021 2 Fail To Have Proper Headlamps On Motorcycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-203(2) [2] V7023 2 Operating Motorcycle With Modulating Headlight After Sunset MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-203(3) V7022 2 Improper Mounting Of Headlamps (22 To 54 Inches) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-203(4) V7026 2 Operating Vehicle With Obscured/Tinted Headlights After Sunset 61-9-204(1) [1] V7030 2 Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With 1 or 2 Tail Lamps as Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-204(1) [2] V7031 2 Defective Tail Lamps - Insufficient Visibility MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-204(2) V7032 2 Fail To Meet Height Requirements For Tail Lamp (15 To 72 Inches) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With White License Plate Lamp Legible For 50 Feet MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-204(3) [1] V7033 2 61-9-204(3) [2] V7034 2 Fail/Have Tail Lamps Wired To Illuminate With Headlamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 Operating MC Registered As Collector's Item W/O Tail Lamp During Darkness MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-204(4) V7035 2 61-9-204(5) V7037 2 Operating Vehicle With Obscured/Tinted Rear Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-205(1) [1] V7040 2 Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With Two Red Reflectors On Rear When Required 61-9-205(1) [2] V7043 2 Fail To Have MC/Quad Or Motor Driven Cycle Equipped With At Least One Red Reflector On Rear ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 65 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-9-205(2) [1] V7041 2 Improper Mounting Of Reflectors (15 To 60 Inches) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-205(2) [2] V7042 2 Insufficient Visibility Of Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-206(1) [1] V7050 Sell New Motor Vehicle Not Equipped With Stop Lamp(s) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-206(1) [2] V7051 2 Operating Vehicle Not Equipped With Stop Lamp MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-206(2) [1] V7052 2 Insufficient Visibility Of Stop Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-206(2) [2] V7170 2 Improper Color Of Stop Lamps - Red Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-206(3) V7053 2 Stop Light Projecting Glaring Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-208(1) V7060 2 Fail To Have Bus/Truck Properly Equipped With Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Equipped With Clearance Lamps (Front) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Fail To Have Bus/Truck Over 80" Wide Equipped With Clearance Lamps (Rear) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Properly Equipped With Side Marker Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Properly Equipped With Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-208(2)(a) 61-9-208(2)(b) 61-9-208(2)(c) V7061 V7077 V7062 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-9-208(2)(d) V7082 2 61-9-208(3) V7056 2 Fail To Have Two Front Clearance Lamps On Truck Tractor MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Fail To Have Two Front Clearance Lamps On Trailer Or Semi-Trailer (Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Fail To Have Side Marker Lamps On Trailer Or Semi-Trailer (Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Fail To Have Reflectors On Trailer Or Semi-Trailer (Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Fail To Have Clearance Lamps/Reflectors On Trailer (Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-208(4)(a) 61-9-208(4)(b) 61-9-208(4)(c) 61-9-208(4)(d) V7058 V7059 V7069 V7083 61-9-208(5)(a) V7073 2 Fail To Have Side marker Lamp and Clearance Lamp Pole Trailer (Over 3000 lb GVW) 61-9-208(5)(b) V7074 2 Fail To Have Reflectors On Pole Trailer Over 3000 lb GVW MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-208(6)(a) V7068 2 Fail To Have Safety Chain When Required On Trailer/SemiTrailer/Pole Trailer - 3000 lb GVW Or Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-208(6)(b) [1] V7075 2 Fail To Have Two Rear Reflectors On Trailer/SemiTrailer/Pole Trailer - 3000 lb GVW Or Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 66 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-9-208(6)(b) [2] V7076 2 Fail To Have Stop lamps On Trailer/Semi-Trailer/Pole Trailer - 3000 lb GVW Or Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-209(1) V7070 2 Improper Color - Front Clearance/Marker Lamp Or Reflector (Amber) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-9-209(2) V7071 2 Improper Color - Rear Clearance/Side Marker Lamp Or Reflector (Red) 61-9-209(3) V7072 2 Improper Color, Reflectors / Stoplights / Lighting Devices On Rear (Red) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-209(3)(a) V7084 2 Improper Color Of Signal Device On Rear Of Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-209(3)(b) V7078 2 Improper Color License Plate Light (White) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-209(3)(c) V7079 2 Improper Color Backup Light (White) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-210(1) V7080 2 Improper Mount Of Reflectors (24"-60") Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-210(4) V7081 2 Improper Mount Of Clearance Lamps Bus/Truck/Trailer (Width and Height) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-211(1) V7090 2 Insufficient Visibility - Reflectors Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-211(2) V7091 2 Insufficient Visibility - Clearance Lamps Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-211(3) V7092 2 Insufficient Visibility - Side Marker Lamps Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-212 V7100 2 Insufficient Lamps On Combination Of Vehicles MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-213(1) V7110 2 Fail To Display Red Lamp Or Flag On Projecting Load (Four Feet and Over) - Night 61-9-213(2) V7111 2 Fail To Display Red Flag (12 Inches Square) On Projecting Load (Four Feet and Over) - Day MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Fail To Have Lamps Lighted On Parked Or Disabled Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-214(2) V7120 61-9-214(3) V7121 Fail To Dim Lights On Parked Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-215(1) [1] V7130 Fail To Have Farm Tractor / Farm Equipment Equipped With Headlight - Night - No Electrical System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-215(1) [2] V7131 Fail To Have Farm Tractor / Farm Equipment Equipped With Rear Lamp - Night - No Electrical System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 V7135 Fail To Have Comb Farm Tractor/Implement Equip Equipped With White Light - Night - No Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-215(2)(a) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 67 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code 61-9-215(2)(b) V7136 Fail To Have Comb Farm Tractor/Implement Equip Equipped With Rear Lamp Refl - Night- No Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 V7137 Fail To Have Farm Tractor/Implement/Self Propel Unit Equipped With Headlamps - Night - Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 V7139 Fail To Have Farm Tractor/Implement/Self Propel Unit Equip W/Rear Lamps & Refl - Night - Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 V7138 Fail To Have Farm Tractor Element of Combination Equipped With Headlamps - Night MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 V7132 2 Towed Implement Of Husbandry - No Red Lamps Indicating Projections - Night - Electrical System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Implement of Husbandry/Combination - No Lamps Indicating Projections MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-215(3) [1] 61-9-215(3) [2] 61-9-215(4)(a) 61-9-215(4)(b) 61-9-215(4)(c) V7134 Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-9-216 V7140 2 Fail To Have Other Vehicles/Equipment Equipped With Proper Lighting During Hours Of Darkness MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-217(1) V7150 2 Illegal Use Of Spotlights, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-217(2) [1] V7151 2 Improper Mounting (Not Over 30 Inches) Or Adjustment Fog Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-217(2) [2] V7155 2 Fog Lamps Used As Headlights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-217(3) [1] V7154 2 Using Driving Lamps As Headlamps Or With Low Beam Headlamps 61-9-217(3) [2] V7153 2 Improper Mounting (16 To 42 Inches) - Auxiliary Driving Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-217(4) V7156 2 Imp Use Of Off Road Lamps (Over 42 Inches High) - Lamps Lighted While Vehicle Parked/Oper on Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-218(1) [1] V7174 2 Insufficient Visibility - Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-218(1) [2] V7173 2 Improperly Mounted Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-218(1) [3] V7176 2 Improper Color Signal Lamp MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-218(2) V7172 2 Defective Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-218(4) V7175 2 Stop Or Signal Lamp Projecting Glaring Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-219(1) [1] V7180 2 Motor Vehicle Equipped With More Than Two Side Or Fender Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-219(1) [2] V7181 2 Improper Color (Amber Or White) - Cowl Or Fender Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-219(2) [1] V7182 2 Motor Vehicle Equipped With More Than One Running Board Lamp Each Side MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 68 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-9-219(2) [2] V7183 2 61-9-219(3) [1] V7184 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Improper Color (Amber Or White) - Running Board Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Vehicle Equipped With More Than Two Back Up Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-219(3) [2] V7185 2 Back Up Lamps Illuminated When Vehicle In Forward Motion 61-9-219(4) V7186 2 Improper Use of Four-Way Emergency Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-220(1) V7188 2 Improper Distribution Of Light - High Beam MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-220(2) V7189 2 Improper Distribution Of Light - Low Beam MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-220(3) V7190 2 Fail To Have High Beam Indicator When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 Inadequate Lights - Reveal Person / Vehicle At Safe Distance MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-221 V7004 2 61-9-221(1) V7200 2 Fail To Dim Within 1000 Feet Of Oncoming Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-221(2) V7201 2 Fail/Dim Within 500 Feet When Approach Vehicle From Rear 61-9-222 V7202 2 Fail To Comply With Single Beam Road/Lighting Requirements - Veh Manufactured Before July 1, 1956 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-223(1) V7210 2 Defective Lights - Motor Driven Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Multi Beam Headlamps Fail To Meet Requirement - Motor Driven Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-223(2) V7211 61-9-223(3) V7212 2 Improper Aiming Of Single Beam Lamp - Motor Driven Cycle 61-9-225(1) V7219 2 Fail To Have 2 Lighted Headlamps During Hrs Of Dark (Motorcycle, Quad, Motor Driven Cycle Excluded) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 Exceeding Number Of Driving Lamps and Headlamps Lighted When On Highway (Four Permitted) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-225(2) V7220 2 61-9-226(1) V7230 2 Improperly Adjusted Supplementary Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-226(2) V7231 2 Displaying Unauthorized Red Light Visible From In Front Of The Center Of The Vehicle 61-9-226(3) V7232 2 Operating With Prohibited Flashing / Blinking / Sequential / Rotating / Pulsating Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-226(4) [1] V7235 2 Unauthorized License Plate Decorative Lighting MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Improper Color Or Use Of Undercarriage Decorative Lighting MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-226(4) [2] V7238 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 69 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points MCA Description Degree 61-9-227(1) V7240 2 Violating Use Of Red Blinker Or Revolving Light For Private Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-227(2) V7241 2 Not Having Required ID Card On Private Vehicle With Red Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-228 V7250 2 Improper Lighting On Snow Removal Equipment MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-301 V7260 2 Fail To Have Vehicle/Trailer Equipped With Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-9-302 V7261 2 Inadequate Or Defective Service Brakes (Special Mobile Equipment Excluded) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-303 V7262 2 Inadequate Or Defective Parking Brake MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-304 V7259 2 Brakes Required On All Wheels - Exceptions MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 Fail To Have/Defective Auto Breakaway Brakes - Trlr Over 3000 lb GVW Mfg After January 1, 1966 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-305 V7263 2 61-9-306 V7275 2 Tractor Brakes Protected MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-307 V7264 2 Fail To Have Trailer Supply Air Reservoir Safeguard Against Backflow 61-9-308(1) V7265 2 Tow Vehicle W/Air Brakes Not Equipped W/2 Means Apply Emergency Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-308(2) V7266 2 Tow Vehicle W/Vac Brake - Not Equipped With 2nd Control Device 61-9-309 V7267 2 Vehicle Not Equipped W/Single Control To Operate All Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-310(1) V7268 2 Insufficient Or Inadequate Reservoir For Air Brakes - Bus / Truck / Truck Tractor 61-9-310(2) V7272 2 3-Axle Truck With Insufficient Reserve Or Vacuum Reservoir MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-310(3) V7273 2 Motor Vehicle / Trailer - Air Or Vacuum Reservoir With No Check Valve 61-9-311 V7269 2 Vehicle Not Equipped With Air Brake Warning Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-312 V7274 2 Performance Ability Of Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-313(1) [1] V7270 2 Fail To Maintain Brakes In Good Working Order MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-313(1) [2] V7271 2 Fail/Adjust Brakes W/Respect To Wheel On Opposite Side MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-314(4) V7276 0 Distribute/Have For Sale/Offer For Sale Or Sell NonCompliant Hydraulic Brake Fluid 61-9-315(1) V7280 2 Defective Brakes - Motor Driven Cycle ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 70 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-9-321(1) V7281 2 CMV With Engine Compression Brake Not Equipped With Muffler In Good Working Condition MISD $85 $10 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-521 61-9-401(1) [1] V7290 2 Defective Horn - Warning Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-401(1) [2] V7291 2 Fail To Sound Horn To Ensure Safe Operation MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-401(1) [3] V7292 2 Unnecessary Use of Horn or Warning Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-401(2) V7293 2 Unauthorized Vehicle Using/Equipped with Siren, Bell Or Whistle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-401(3) V7295 2 Improper Use Of Theft Alarm When Vehicle Is In Motion MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-401(4) V7294 2 Improper Use Of Siren, Whistle, Or Bell On Authorized Emergency Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-402(1) V7160 2 Fail To Have Police Vehicle Equipped With Siren MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-402(2)(a) V7165 2 Fail/Equip Auth Emergency Vehicle With Siren And Flashing / Rotating Red Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-9-402(2)(b) V7166 2 Fail/Equip Auth Emergency Vehicle With Red Signal Lamps Alternating (Front and Rear) 61-9-402(3) [1] V7161 2 Fail To Have Both Two Red / Two Amber Warning Lights On School Bus (Front and Rear) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-402(3) [2] V7162 2 Defective Signal / Warning Lamps On School Bus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-402(4) V7164 2 Fail To Have Emergency Service Vehicle With Alternating/Rotating/Flashing Amber Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-402(5) V7163 2 Fail To Yield ROW/Stop/Proceed W/Caution Past Emergency Signal Equipment - Reasonable & Proper Speed 61-9-402(7) V7167 2 Display Unauthorized Blue Light, Lense Or Globe MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-402(8) V7168 2 Display Unauthorized Green Light, Lense Or Globe MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-402(9) V7169 2 Display Unauthorized Flashing Headlamps/Backup Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-403(1) V7300 2 Mufflers Defective Or Improper - Noise / Smoke, Use Of Cutout / Bypass 61-9-403(2) V7301 2 Fail/Prevent Escape Of Excessive Fumes/Smoke From Motor Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-404 [1] V7310 2 Fail To Have Rear View Mirror MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-404 [2] V7311 2 Defective Rear View Mirror - See 200 Feet To Rear MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-405(1) [1] V7312 2 Fail To Have Motor Vehicle Equipped With Windshield MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 71 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-9-405(1) [2] V7313 2 Fail to Wear Protective Eyewear - Operate Motor Vehicle With No Windshield MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-405(2)(a) V7314 2 Operate Motor Vehicle With Obstructed Windshield / Side Windows, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 0 61-9-511 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-9-405(2)(b) V7317 2 Operate Motor Vehicle With Defective Or Shattered Windshield 61-9-405(3) [1] V7321 2 Defective Windshield Wipers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 61-9-405(3) [2] V7322 2 Fail To Have Windshield Wipers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 61-9-405(4)(a) V7320 2 Windshield Sunscreening Not Clear/Transparent Below AS1; Improper Color (Red/Amber/Yellow) Above AS1 MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-9-429 46-18-212 61-9-405(4)(b) V7323 2 Front Side Window Tinting - Allows Less Than 24% Light MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-9-429 46-18-212 61-9-405(4)(c) V7324 2 Rear/Rear Side Window Tinting - Allows Less Than 14% Light MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-9-429 46-18-212 61-9-406(1) V7330 2 Operating With Defective Solid Rubber Tires MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-406(2) V7331 2 Operating Or Moving a Vehicle On Highway With Metal Tires MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-406(3) [1] V7332 2 Operate Vehicle W/Tires Having Illegal Studs, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 $25 $0 $25 $0 N 0 0 61-9-520 No SC 61-9-511 61-9-406(3) [2] V7333 2 Operate Vehicle After 5/31 And Before 10/1 W/Stud Tires (Exception School Bus) 61-9-406(5) V7334 2 Operate Vehicle Without Traction Devices When Required 61-9-407(1) V7340 2 Fail To Have Veh Equipped With Mud Flaps / Fenders / Splash Aprons As Required MISD $60 $10 $25 $35 N 0 0 61-9-515 2 Defective Or Improper Mud Flaps / Fenders / Splash Aprons MISD $60 $10 $25 $35 N 0 0 61-9-515 61-9-407(2) V7341 61-9-409 V7359 61-9-409(1) V7360 Seatbelts Required In Vehicles Manufactured after 1964 MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 0 0 61-9-516 2 No Seat Belt Front Left/Right Side - Built 1/1/65-1/1/68 MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516 61-9-409(2) V7365 2 No Seatbelts In Vehicle Manufactured 1968 Or Newer (Each Designated Seating Position) MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516 61-9-409(3) [1] V7367 2 Fail To Keep Seat Belts In Working Order MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516 MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-409(3) [2] V7370 2 Operate Motor Vehicle With Defective Or Removed Seat Belts 61-9-411(1) V7380 2 Fail To Have Emergency Warning Devices In Vehicle ( Bus/Truck Tractor/1 Ton Or Greater Motor Truck) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 72 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-9-411(2) [1] V7381 2 Operate Vehicle Transporting Explosives / Flammables W/O Elect Signal Or Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-411(2) [2] V7382 2 Possess Flame Device In Vehicle Carrying Explosives /Flammable Liquid MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 Fail To Display Warning Devices - Disabled Vehicle (Passenger Bus / Truck / Trailer / Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-9-412 V7390 2 61-9-413(2) V7400 2 Improper Markings - Vehicle Carrying Explosives MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-413(3) V7401 2 Fail To Carry 2 Fire Extinguishers - Vehicle Carrying Explosives 61-9-414(1) V7055 2 Not Equipped With Chains, Cables, Straps, Webbing To Meet Working Load Limits - Log Trucks MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-414(2)(a) V7065 2 Fail To Carry 3 Wrappers As Standard Equipment - Log Trucks 61-9-414(2)(b) V7066 2 Fail To Have Wrapper Secured By Binder MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-414(2)(b)(iii) V7054 2 Fail To Secure Leverage Handle Of Binder MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-414(2)(c) V7064 2 Fail To Have At Least Two Wrappers On Loaded Log Truck MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Fail To Have Both Ends Of Short Logs Secured By Wrapper MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Fail To Have Proper Emblem/Slow Moving Vehicle When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Improper Mounting/Size/Color Of Emblem Denoting Slow Moving Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 2 Driver Of Slow-Moving Vehicle Fail/Pull Off Roadway As Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 Slow Moving Vehicle Fail To Drive To Extreme Right On Four Lane Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-414(2)(d) 61-9-415(1) 61-9-415(2) 61-9-415(3) V7067 V7141 V7142 V7143 61-9-415(4) V7770 2 61-9-416(1)(a) V7600 2 Fail To Carry Flares/Lanterns/Warning Lights MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517 61-9-416(1)(b) V7601 2 Display Warning Signs That Do Not Meet Specs - Tow Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517 61-9-416(1)(c) V7605 2 Fail To Carry Fire Extinguisher - Tow Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517 61-9-416(1)(d) V7603 2 Fail To Display, Secure And/Or Equip Tow Truck With Proper Lights (Red Or Amber) MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517 MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517 MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517 61-9-416(1)(e) V7604 2 Fail To Carry Broom And/Or Clean Debris From Road Tow Truck 61-9-416(1)(f) V7606 2 Fail To Carry Shovel And/Or Spread Dirt On Oil/Grease Tow ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 73 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-9-416(1)(g) [1] V7607 2 61-9-416(1)(g) [2] V7671 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Fail To Carry Extension Cord For Towed Vehicle - Tow Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517 2 Fail To Display Stop/Turn/Tail Lights On Towed Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517 MISD $40 $5 $5 $35 N 0 0 61-9-518(1) 61-9-417(1) V5708 2 Operating Or Passenger On MC/Quad Without Helmet Under 18 YOA 61-9-417(2) V5712 2 Motorcycle Operator Allow Passenger Under 18 Without Headgear MISD $40 $5 $5 $35 N 0 0 61-9-518(1) 61-9-418 V5709 2 Operating Without Noise Suppression Device On MC/Quad MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-518(2) 61-9-420 V7361 2 Fail/Have Child Under 6 Years Old And Less Than 60 lbs. Properly Restrained MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-423 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-430(1) V7375 2 Operating MV Reg - 10,000 Lbs W/O Front Or Rear Bumper 61-9-431 V7374 2 Fail To Use Signs, Flares, Reflectors, Lanterns, Flag Persons As Required - Tow Truck MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-431(1) V7602 2 Fail To Place Warning Signs As Required - Tow Truck MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-431(5) V7610 2 Fail To Place Red Flare/Lantern/Warning Light/Reflector (Hours of Darkness) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-432 V7611 2 Operating A Medium - Speed Electric Vehicle Without Proper Lights And Equipment 61-9-435(1) V7615 2 Operating A Motor Vehicle With Exhaust System that Emits Noise In Excess Of 95 Decibels MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-503(1) V7500 2 Fail To Submit Vehicle To Inspection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-503(2) V7501 2 Fail To Comply With Written Notice Of Mech Defects MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-9-503(3) V7502 2 Moving Defective Vehicle Beyond Specified Limits MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511 61-10-102(1) S2070 0 Exceeding The 102" Width Limit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-102(2) [1] S2069 2 Operate Dual Wheel Tractor 15' Wide And Over W/O Flag Vehicle MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-102(2) [2] S2071 2 Operating Implement Of Husbandry Over 100 Miles From Base Without Special Permit 61-10-102(2) [3] S2072 2 Operating Over Width Implement Of Husbandry During Hours Of Darkness MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-102(2) [4] S2073 2 Operate In Excess Of 100 Mls On County Road With Impl Of Husbandry Exceeds 12'6" Width W/O Flag Veh MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 74 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-10-102(2) [5] S2074 2 61-10-102(2)(a) S2083 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Operate On Other Than County Road Impl Of Husbandry Exceeds 12'6" Width W/O Flag Vehicle MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 2 Operating An Implement Of Husbandry Without Lights MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-102(2)(b) S2085 2 Hay Mover Over 16'6" W/O Flag Vehicles Interstate Highways 61-10-102(2)(c) S2087 2 Viol Of Day/Night Travel Restrict For Commercial Hay Hauler MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-102(5) S2150 Fail To Remove Flag Vehicle Signs When Vehicle Not Being Operated As Flag Vehicle 61-10-103 S2075 Exceeding 14' Height Limit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-104(1) [1] S2076 Exceeding 55' Maximum Single Truck Length MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-104(1) [2] S2077 Exceeding 55' Maximum Bus Length MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-104(2)(a) S2088 Exceeding The 53" Maximum Semi-Trailer Length MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-104(2)(c) S2089 Exceeding The 75' Maximum Length For Combinations Of Vehicles MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-104(3) [1] S2079 2 Tow More Than One Vehicle In Combination MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-104(3) [2] S2080 2 Drawing More Than Three Motor Vehicles By Saddlemount MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 S2081 Tow More Than One Trlr W/Veh Rated Less Than 2000# May Not Exceed Max Length Of 65' MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 S2082 Exceeding The 15' Maximum Overhang Limit On Log Trucks (Center Rear Axle To Log End) MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-104(5) [2] S2086 Exceed The 75' Overall Length Limit For Trucks/Truck Tractors & One Pole Trlr/Semi-Trlr Hauling Logs MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-107(1) [1] S2093 Exceed 20,000 Lbs Single Axle Weight Limit MISD $35 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-107(1) [2] S2094 Exceed 34,000 Lbs Tandem Axle Weight Limit MISD $35 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-107(1) [3] S2095 Exceeding The Max Gross Weight Allowed Any Group Of Axles (Bridge Formula) MISD $35 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-107(2)(a) [1] S2097 Exceed 11,000 Lbs Single Axle Weight (Exclude Steering Axle) MISD $35 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 61-10-107(2)(a) [2] S2098 Exceeding 500 Pounds Per Inch Tire Width On a Single Axle Equipped With Wide Based Tires MISD $35 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 MISD $35 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145 MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-104(4) 61-10-104(5) [1] 2 61-10-109 S2096 Operating Overweight/Dimension Vehicle Or Combination On Hwy W/O Special Permit 61-10-123(1) S2119 Exceed Maximum Size Of Haystack Mover (55' Length - 20' Width) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 75 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-10-123(2) S2120 2 Exceeding 75 Mile Limit (Haystack Movers) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-123(3) [1] S2117 2 Fail To Have Two Pilot Cars (Haystack Movers) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-123(3) [2] S2118 2 Fail To Have Pilot Cars Properly Equipped MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-123(4) S2121 3 Exceeding 35 MPH Max Speed Limit For Haystack Movers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-123(5) S2122 2 Operating Haystack Mover During Hours Of Darkness MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-123(6) S2123 2 Operating Haystack Mover On Interstate MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-124(1) S2124 0 Operate Without Over-Dimensional (Size) Permit MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-146(2) 46-18-212 61-10-124(2) [1] S2125 2 Fail To Obtain Special Triples Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-124(2) [2] S2068 0 Exceed 95 Feet Maximum Length Without Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-124(2)(f)(I) S2084 Operate Non-Divisible Oversized Load Up To 120' Without Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-124(4)(a) S2078 2 Operate Triple Combination Outside The Two Mile Limit Off The Interstate System MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b) 2 Fail To Follow Conditions Of Triples Permit (See A.R.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b) 3 Operating 6-12 MPH Over The 55 MPH Speed Limit For Triples (See A.R.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b) 3 Operating In Excess Of 12 MPH Over The 55 MPH Speed Limit For Triples (See A.R.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b) 2 Operate With Lighter Trailer In Front Of Heavier Trailer ($5,000 Pounds Difference) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b) 3 Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 1st Off. MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 Y 0 25 Days 61-10-147 3 Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 2nd Off. MISD $235 $50 $200 $35 Y 0 100 Days 61-10-147 3 Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 3rd Off. MISD $535 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-10-147 2 Fail To Obey Direction To Be Weighed (See A.R.M. 18.8.1301) MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-124(4)(g) [1] 61-10-124(4)(g) [2] 61-10-124(4)(g) [3] 61-10-124(4)(g) [4] 61-10-128(2) [1st] 61-10-128(2) [2nd] 61-10-128(2) [3rd] 61-10-141(1) [1] S2067 S2128 S2090 S2091 S2116 S2116 S2116 S2100 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 76 Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 61-10-141(1) [2] S2101 2 Fail To Unload Excessive Weight/Load When Directed To Do So MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-141(2) S2108 2 Fail To Remove Unloaded Excess Commodities From Highway Right-of-Way MISD $145 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-142 [1] S2113 Fail To Carry Special Permit In Vehicle To Which It Refers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-142 [2] S2114 2 Fail To Permit Officer To Inspect Special Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-145(4) 46-18-212 61-10-143 S2115 2 Fail To Surrender Violated Special Permit To Officer When Ordered MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 61-10-145(2) S2200 2 Fail To Use/Extend Retractable Axle When Weight Exceeds Legal Max For Fixed Axles MISD $35 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145(2) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-146(1) 46-18-212 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-10-146(1) [1] S2110 Misrepresenting Size Or Weight Of Load When Obtaining Special Permit 61-10-146(1) [2] S2111 Fail To Follow Conditions And Requirements Of Special Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-146(1) 46-18-212 61-10-146(1) [3] S2112 Operate a Vehicle, Combination Of, Load, Object, Or Other Thing With Size Or Weight W/O Spec Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-10-146(1) 46-18-212 61-10-146(2)(a) S2109 Operating a Vehicle With Weight Greater Than The Maximum Authorized MISD $35 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146 61-10-201 V3000 Failure To Pay GVW Fees MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-206 [1] V3070 Failure To Pay Special Fees On Certain Farm Vehicles MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-206 [2] V3071 Improper Operation Of a Vehicle Under Special Farm Vehicle Fees MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-209(1) V3090 Fail To Display Proof Of Payment Of Current GVW Fees Ref ARM 18.8.429 MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-209(3) 61-10-232 61-10-209(2) V3100 Operating Vehicle After Expiration Of License Fee Period MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-209(3) 61-10-232 61-10-211(1) S3130 Fail To Obtain Trip Permit By Non-Resident MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-211(2) S3131 Violating Mileage Payment Of Trip Permit MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-212(1) S3140 Fail To Properly Display Trip Permit In Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-212(2) S3141 Operating In State In Excess Of Time Limit Of Trip Permit MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 S3150 Fail To Purchase Trip Permit Immediately Upon Arrival In State MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-213 [1] ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 77 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code 61-10-213 [2] S3151 Violation Of Use Of Vehicle Exempted Under 15-6-201 MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-214(1) V3170 Operating "Exempt" City Vehicle Beyond 15 Mile Limit MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-214(2) V3171 Violation/Use Of Exempt Vehicle Of Agricultural Worker MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-214(3) V3172 Operating Dealer Exempt Vehicle In Violation Of Exempt Authorized MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-232 S3167 Violation Of a Gross Vehicle Weight Licensing Requirement Under Title 61, Chapter 10, Part 2 MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-233 S3168 Operate In Excess Of Gross Vehicle Weight License MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 S3161 Operate Vehicle Whose Gross Laden Weight Exceeds GVW Shown On Owner Certificate MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-10-233(2) S3164 Fail To Pay Additional GVW Fees Applicable To Cover Overload MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232 61-11-213 V1203 Habitual Offender Operating Motor Vehicle MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 14 Days 1 Yr 61-11-213 61-13-103 V7363 Seatbelt Violation MISD $20 $20 N 0 0 61-13-104 67-1-204 Unlawful Flight In Aircraft MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205 67-1-204(4) Operate Aircraft In A Careless Or Reckless Manner MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205 67-1-204(5) Willful And Malicious Use Of Aircraft - Livestock MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205 67-1-204(6) Unlawful Landing Of Aircraft On Private Lands Or Waters MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205 67-1-204(7) Operate/Attempt To Operate/Actual Control Of Aircraft While Under The Influence Of Alcohol Or Drugs MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205 67-1-204(8) Fail To Report Violation Of 67-1-204(7) MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105 67-1-211 Alcohol Concentration Standards - Crewmember MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205 67-3-101 Fail To Register MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105 67-3-103(1) Fail To Carry Registration MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105 67-3-103(2) Fail To Exhibit/Produce Registration MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105 67-3-105 Refuse Inspection MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105 67-3-201 Fail To Register/License Aircraft MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-3-202 46-18-212 67-3-211 Aircrew Member W/O License, Certificate, Permit MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105 61-10-233(1) Points 6 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Title 67 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 78 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Fail To Acquire Permit (Structure W/I 2 Miles Of Public Airport Or Landing Field) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-6-211 69-11-108 Prohibition On Confiscation Of Fuel MISD $85 $50 $200 $35 N 0 0 69-11-108(3) 69-11-207 Authorization For Free Transportation - Common Carrier MISD $135 $10 $300 $35 N 0 0 69-11-207 69-12-108 [1st] Transport Passengers For Hire W/O Certificate Of Public Convenience And Necessity - 1st Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2) 69-12-108 [2nd] Transport Passengers For Hire W/O Certificate Of Public Convenience And Necessity - 2nd Offense 67-5-203 Title 69 MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2) 69-12-401 S4201 Unlawful Operation Of A Motor Carrier MISD $185 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2) 69-12-403 S4202 Failure To Discontinue Service Upon Order MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2) S3180 Fail To Display On Sides Of Vehicle Name, Of Persons, Or Corporation MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2) 69-12-408(1)(b) [1] S3181 Inadequate Markings Of Motor Vehicle In Excess Of 10,000 GVW MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2) 69-12-408(1)(b) [2] S3182 Fail To Keep Markings Legible MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2) Fail To Pay Motor Carrier Fees MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2) Fail To Carry Copy of Lease MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2) 69-14-626 Prohibition On Extended Obstruction Of Highway Crossings MISD $135 $25 $100 $35 N 0 0 69-14-626(2) 69-14-1204 Stowing Away On Railroad Property MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 69-14-1204(2) 75-7-106 Use Of Junked Motor Vehicles As Reinforcement MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 0 75-7-123(1)(a) 75-7-113 Violation Of Emergency Notice Procedure MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-7-123(1)(a) 75-10-212(2) Littering - Dumping/Leaving Any Garbage/Dead Animal/Refuse/Debris MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-233 75-10-213 Unlawful Disposition Of Dead Animals MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-10-232(1) 75-10-221 Dispose Of Solid Waste Or Operate Solid Waste Management System W/O A License MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-10-232(1) 75-10-406 Fail To Obtain, Or Violates Hazardous Waste Permit MISD $2,085 $0 $5,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 75-10-418 75-10-418(1)(a) Transports Any Hazardous Waste To An Unpermitted Facility FELONY $0 $25,000 $80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2) 69-12-408(1)(a) 69-12-421 69-12-611 S4212 Title 75 NO BOND ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 79 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 75-10-418(1)(b) Treats, Stores, Or Disposes Hazardous Waste Without Permit FELONY NO BOND $0 $25,000 $80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2) 75-10-418(1)(c) Omits Material Information Or Makes False Statement Or Statement/Representation FELONY NO BOND $0 $25,000 $80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2) 75-10-418(1)(d) Violate Used Oil Or Hazardous Waste Rule Or Regulation FELONY NO BOND $0 $25,000 $80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2) 75-10-418(1)(e) Transport Hazardous Waste Without A Manifest FELONY NO BOND $0 $25,000 $80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2) 75-10-505 Fail To Shield/Remove Junk Vehicles MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1) 75-10-511 Fail To Obtain License - Motor Vehicle Wrecking Facility/Graveyard MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1) 75-10-512 Fail To Maintain Records - Wrecking Facility MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1) 75-10-933 Fail To Obtain License - Megalandfill MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1) 75-15-111 Outdoor Advertising Prohibited In Proximity To Highway MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 75-15-134 46-18-212 75-15-112 Unlawful Advertising MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 75-15-134 46-18-212 75-15-113 Nonconforming Standards For Permitted Advertising MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 75-15-134 46-18-212 75-15-122 Fail To Obtain Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 75-15-134 46-18-212 75-15-131 Fail To Allow Inspection MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 75-15-134 46-18-212 75-15-211 Fail To Obtain License - Junkyard MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 75-15-134 46-18-212 76-13-113 Destruction Of Signs MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112 76-13-121 Fail To Obtain Permit For Burning MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112 76-13-123 Failure To Extinguish Campfire MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112 76-13-124 Throw/Place Any Lighted/Glowing Substance In/Near Forest MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112 76-13-125 Spark Arresters Required MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112 76-13-601 Fail To Show Ownership Of Coniferous Tree When Requested (Transporting More Than 5) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-601(5) Title 76 V0010 S0040 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 80 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Title 77 77-1-801(1) No Annual Recreational Use License MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 77-1-801(4) Fail To Display Recreational Use License MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 77-1-801(4) 77-1-806(2) Entry Of Private Property Without Permission MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 77-1-806(2) 77-3-118 Removal Of Minerals And Gems During Preliminary Prospecting Period MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 77-3-410 False Statements Relating to Oil and Gas Leases $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 73-3-410 46-18-213 77-3-431 Failure Of Lessees To File Report MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 80-3-314 Failure To Report MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-3-306(1)(b) 46-18-212 80-3-321 Fail To Obtain/Renew/Produce Dealer License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-3-306(1)(b) 46-18-212 80-4-407 Fail To Report - Grain Standards And Storage MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-4-429 46-18-212 80-4-408 Failure To Allow Examination Of Books MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-4-429 46-18-212 80-4-421 License Suspension And Revocation MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-4-429 46-18-212 80-4-501 Failure To Obtain Public Warehouse License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-4-429 46-18-212 80-4-521 Fail To Maintain Records - Warehouse Operator MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-4-429 46-18-212 80-4-524 Discrimination In Charge By Warehouse Operator MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-4-429 46-18-212 80-4-526 Warehouse Receipts MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-4-429 46-18-212 80-4-533 Loss Of Receipts - Conditions Of Reissue MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-4-429 46-18-212 80-4-601 License Requirements - Commodity Dealer MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-4-429 46-18-212 80-4-725 Sale Or Offer For Sale Treated Product MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-4-429 46-18-212 77-1-801(2) V2055 FELONY NO BOND Title 80 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 81 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 80-5-123 Fail To Appropriately Label Containers For Agricultural, Vegetable, Flower, And Indigenous Seeds MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b) 80-5-130 Fail To Obtain License - Condition Agricultural Seed MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b) 80-5-133 Fail To Allow Inspection MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b) 80-5-136 Violate Stop Sale Order MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b) 80-5-139 Violation Of Rules Of Department Of Agriculture MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b) 80-5-403 Imported Seed Potatoes - Restrictions MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-5-405(4) 80-5-404 Planting Noncertified Seed Potatoes MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-5-405(4) 80-6-1105 Fail To Obtain Certification - Alfalfa Leaf-Cutting Bees MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-6-1110 80-6-1107 Restrictions On Importing Bees MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-6-1110 80-6-1108 Restrictions On Rearing, Moving And Trapping Of Bees And Movement Of Equipment MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-6-1110 80-8-201 Fail To Register Pesticides MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306 80-8-202 Prohibited Acts MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306 80-8-204 Fail To Obtain Applicator's License MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306 80-8-207 Fail To Obtain Dealers License MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306 80-8-210 Fail To Obtain Nonresident's License MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306 80-8-301 Fail To Report Loss Or Damage MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306 80-9-201 Fail To Obtain Commercial Feed License And Registration MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a) 80-9-203 Misbranded Feed MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a) 80-9-204 Adulterated Feed MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a) 80-9-205 Prohibitions - Commercial Feed MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a) 80-10-201 Fail To Obtain Registration - Commercial Fertilizers MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-10-303(2) 80-10-202 Fail To Obtain License - Commercial Fertilizers MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-10-303(2) 80-10-205 Misbranding And Adulteration MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-10-303(2) 80-15-402 Prohibited Activity - Chemical Groundwater Protection Act MISD $5,000 $0 $25,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 80-15-414(1) 80-15-403 Failure To Comply - Chemical Groundwater Protection Act MISD $535 $35 N 0 0 80-15-414(2) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 82 $100 $1,500 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Title 81 81-2-102 Violation Of A Rule Or Order Of The Department of Livestock MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-21-105 46-18-212 81-2-103 Adoption Of Rules Of Authority MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-113 46-18-212 81-2-104 Rules - Agreement W/ Federal Government Authority MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-113 46-18-212 81-2-107 Duty To Report Contagious Diseases MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-113 46-18-212 81-2-108 Diseased Animal Not To Run At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-113 46-18-212 81-2-110 Expense Of Cleaning & Disinfecting Carriers Facilities MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-113 46-18-212 81-2-112 Prohibition By Governor On Importation Of Animals MISD $335 $300 $5,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 81-2-112(2) 81-2-120 Management Of Wild Buffalo/Bison For Disease Control MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-113 46-18-212 81-2-121 Taking Of Publicly Owned Wild Buffalo/Bison That Are Present On Private Property MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-113 46-18-212 81-2-303 Refusal To Have Livestock Inspected, Tested, Treated Or Vaccinated MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-113 46-18-212 81-2-403 Use Of Sires Not Fit For Artificial Insemination MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 81-2-502 License Required To Treat Garbage Feed To Swine MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511 81-2-503 Failure To Obtain License - Feed Garbage To Swine MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511 81-2-504 Violation Of Department Rules MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511 81-2-505(1) Fail To Allow Authorized Entry MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511 81-2-505(2) Fail To Keep/Provide Records MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511 81-2-509 Fail To Treat Garbage MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511 81-2-510 Using Garbage Originating On Or Removed From Airplanes MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511 81-2-601 Tuberculin, Permission For Sale/Distribution MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 81-2-603 81-2-602 Fail To Report Sales Or Distribution Of Tuberculin MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 81-2-603 81-2-703 [1] Import Livestock W/O Health Certificate Or Import Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708 81-2-703 [2] Transport Animals Into State W/O Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 83 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 81-2-706 Consignment Requirements MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708 81-2-707 Violation Of Department Rules MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708 81-3-102 Recording/Brands Required - Game Farm Animals To Be Marked MISD $335 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-3-108 81-3-202 [1] Violation Of Department Rules (Marks & Brands) MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(4) 81-3-231(5) 81-3-202 [2] Violation Of Department Rules Or Orders MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(4) 81-3-231(5) 81-3-203(5) Grazing Permit/Trans Of Strays/Livestock Not Lawfully Under Transporters Control MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(4) 81-3-231(5) 81-3-205 Failure/Pay Fees For Inspection & Livestock Transport Permits MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5) 81-3-210 Failure To Provide Bill Of Sale Required MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5) 81-3-211(2) Fail to Have Livestock Inspected/Change Ownership/County Line/ Market/ Possession/Obtain MPC, Etc. MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5) 81-3-211(5) [1] Fail/Have Cert. Of Inspection When Moving Livestock MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5) 81-3-211(5) [2] Refusal To Exhibit Cert. Of Inspection To Patrolmen, Etc. MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5) 81-3-213 Failure To Have Livestock Inspected, Removal From State MISD $285 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5) 81-3-215 Failure to Have Inspection - Dead Animals Feedlot MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-232 81-3-231(3) Failure To Exhibit Inspection Certificate, Permit, Etc. MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5) 81-3-233 Removal of Livestock From State W/O Inspection Exception FELONY NO BOND $0 $2,000 $80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 81-3-233 81-4-201 [1] Permit Swine, Sheep, Goats To Run At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-4-202 81-4-201 [2] Livestock Unlawfully Running At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-4-202 81-4-204 Male Equine Animals At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-4-209 46-18-212 81-4-210 Bulls At Large - Time Period MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-4-213 46-18-212 81-4-211 Female Breeding Cattle, Purebred Bull To Accompany MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-4-213 46-18-212 81-4-214 Running Irons Prohibited MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-4-214 46-15-212 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 84 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-4-217(4) 46-18-212 $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 $185 $50 $250 $35 N 0 0 81-4-306 MISD $235 $100 $500 $35 N 0 60 Days 81-4-308 MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 Y 0 60 Days 81-4-309 81-4-324 Horses Running At Large In A Horse Herd District Prohibited MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 Y 0 60 Days 81-4-325 81-4-309 81-4-401 Livestock At Large In Municipalities MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-4-402 81-4-502 Abandoned Horses On Public Range Declared Public Nuisance MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 81-4-507 Gathering Horses In Roundup District Before Roundup MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 81-4-513 Report Of Roundup Foreman MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 81-4-621 Unlawful Possession Of Any Estray MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 81-5-101 [1st] Moving Livestock From Customary Range - 1st Offense MISD $60 $0 $25 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-101(2) 81-5-101 [2nd] Moving Livestock From Customary Range - 2nd Offense MISD $285 $0 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-101(2) 81-5-101 [3rd] Moving Livestock From Customary Range - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-101(2) 81-5-102 Driving Animals Upon Railroad Track NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 81-5-102 81-5-103 Abandonment Of Sheep MISD $85 $100 $100 $35 Y 3 Mo 1 Yr 81-5-103 81-5-112 Failure To Obtain Sheep Transportation Permit MISD $335 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-112(2) 81-7-102 Violation Of Rules - Predatory Animals MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 81-7-121 Falsifying Certificates Of Affidavits (Predatory Animal) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 81-7-122 Penalty For Fraudulent Claims (Predatory Animals) MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 41-7-122 81-7-401 Dogs Harassing, Destroying, Injuring Livestock MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-7-401(6) 81-7-403 Dogging Of Livestock MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-7-403 81-7-501 Aerial Hunting Prohibited MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 81-7-511 81-7-502 Violation Of Rule Making Authority (Aerial Hunting) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 81-7-511 81-7-503 Failure To Obtain Permit MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 81-7-511 81-7-506 Aerial Harassing Of Livestock MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 81-7-511 81-4-217 Takes Or Receives An Impounded Animal MISD $285 81-4-218 Failure To Mark Land & Mining Claims In National Forest MISD 81-4-306 Permitting Animals To Run At Large Herd District MISD 81-4-308 Retrieval Impounded Animals - Herd District 81-4-309 Unlawful Introduction Livestock - Herd District FELONY ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 85 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 81-8-214 Operating An Unlicensed Market Sale MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1) 81-8-231 Duties Of Department (Marketing) MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 0 30 Days 81-8-216(1) 81-8-232 Fail To Conspicuously Post License/Certificate MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 81-8-251 Fail To Obtain Certificate To Operate Livestock Market MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1) 81-8-256 Fail To Pay Fee To Operate Livestock Market MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1) 81-8-258 Fail To Keep Records & Reports - Livestock Market MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1) 81-8-261 Refuse Authorized Inspection MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1) 81-8-264 Violation Of Satellite Video Livestock Auction Market MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 81-8-271 Operating As An Unlicensed Livestock Dealer MISD $335 $250 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-8-279 81-8-278 Department Access To Livestock Dealer Records MISD $335 $250 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-8-279 81-8-401 Certain Dealings In Baby Animals Unlawful MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 81-8-402 81-8-501 Unlawful Sale Of Registered Livestock MISD $185 $25 $500 $35 N 10 Days 6 Mo 81-8-502 81-8-705 Wrongful Use Of Label MISD $85 $10 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-8-705(1) 81-9-111 Failure To Have Hide Inspected MISD $185 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118 81-9-112 Inspection And Marking Of Hides And Meat MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118 81-9-114 Fail To Report Violations MISD $185 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118 81-9-115 Unlawful Purchase Of Hide MISD $185 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118 81-9-201 Meat Establishment License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-9-201(4) 81-9-220 Rules (Slaughter) MISD $235 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-232 Reg. Of Equine/Game Farm Animal/Rabbit Or Carcasses/ Products MISD $235 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-234(1)(a) Slaughter Livestock/ Poultry/Prepare Livestock Products/ Poultry For Human Consumption MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-234(1)(b) Sell/Transp/Adulterated/Misbranded/Condemned/Uninspect ed Meats/Livestock Products/Poultry Products MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-234(1)(c) Falsely Represent Article Been Inspected/Passed/Exempted/Knowingly Make False Statement/Certificate MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-234(1)(d) Sell/Transport Slaughtered Poultry Which Blood/Feathers/Feet/Head/Viscera Have Not Been Removed MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-234(1)(e) Fail To Keep Records Required MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-234(1)(f) Forge Any Official Stamp, Mark Or Certificate MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 86 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 81-9-234(1)(g) Use/Alter/Deface/Destroy Any Official Mark/Stamp/Certificate W/O Authorization MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-234(1)(h) Fail To Use/Detach/Deface/Destroy An Official Stamp/Mark Or Certificate MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-234(1)(i) Knowingly Poss. Counterfeit Certificate/Stamp/Label Or Carcass/Parts W/ Counterfeit/Improper Mark MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-234(1)(j) Sell Or Transport An Equine Carcass Or Parts Unless Marked As Required MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-234(1)(k) Buy/Sell/Transport Livestock Products/Poultry Products Not Intended For Human Food Unless Natu MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-234(1)(l) Engage In The Business Of Buying/Selling/Transporting Dead/Dying/Disabled/Diseased Animals MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2) 81-9-301 Unlawful Operation Of Rendering Or Disposal Plant MISD $160 $50 $250 $35 N 0 0 81-9-306 81-9-302 Violation Of Rules - Power Of Dept To Adopt And Enforce Rules (Slaughter) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 81-9-313 Dead Or Fallen Animal Records MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317 81-9-314 Fail To Tag Dead Or Fallen Animal MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317 81-9-315 Fail To Produce Records MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317 81-9-316 Fail To Keep Records - Disposal Of Hides MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317 81-9-402 Hide Certificate - Identification MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212 81-9-411 Operating As A Hide Dealer Without License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-9-422 46-18-212 81-20-101 Violation Of Rules Or Order - Poultry Industry - Powers & Authority Of Department MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-20-103 46-18-212 81-20-201 [1st] Failure To Obtain Egg Dealer's/Egg Grader's License - 1st Offense MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208 81-20-201 [2nd] Failure To Obtain Egg Dealer's/Egg Grader's License - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $50 $200 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208 81-20-204 [1st] Certificate Of Candling Or Packing - 1st Offense MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208 81-20-204 [2nd] Certificate Of Candling Or Packing - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $50 $200 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208 81-20-206 Fail To Notify Purchaser - Grade Of Eggs MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208 81-20-207 Rules To Be Adopted By Dept Of Livestock (Poultry & Eggs) MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208 81-21-102 Operating An Unlicensed Milk Plant MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-21-105 46-18-212 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 87 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 81-22-104 Violation Of Rules & Laws/Standards Of Quality & Sanitation Of Manufactured Dairy MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-106 Fail To Furnish Producers Names & Addresses MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-201 Fail To Obtain License - Manufactured Dairy Products MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-204 Fail To Obtain License - Milk Or Cream Route MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-206 Fail To Obtain License - Graders/Weighers/Samplers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-302 Fail To Take & Preserve Samples MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-304 Department's Right Of Entry Into Dairy Or Plants For Inspection MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-403 Fail Provide Plans for Const/Remodel/Relocate Of Manufacturing Plant MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-404 Removal Or Destruction Of Products In Case Of Potential Health Hazard MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-405 Labeling Of Cheese Containers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-407 Fail To Comply With Sanitary Regulations - Imported Products MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-408 Failure To Have Manufacturer's/ Wholesaler's/Retailer's Names On Package MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-409 Adulterating Milk Or Cream Unlawful MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-410 Manufacture, Sale Or Importation Of Products Containing Extraneous Fats MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-411 Filled Dairy Products Unlawful MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-501 Fail To Produce Or Report Records MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 81-22-602 Deceit In Grade/Measure/Test Of Milk & Cream Unlawful MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601 0 81-23-405 Original Jurisdiction In The District Court 0 81-23-405 Original Jurisdiction In The District Court 0 81-23-405 Original Jurisdiction In The District Court 81-23-104 81-23-105 81-23-201 Violation Board Of Milke Control Rules & Orders Testing Of Milk MISD $385 MISD Fail To Obtain License - Producers/Producer Distributor/Distributors/Jobbers $385 MISD $385 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 88 $0 $0 $0 $600 $600 $600 $35 $35 $35 N N N 0 0 0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree 81-30-103 [1] Unlawful Acts - Animals & Animal Facility - Damage Less Than $500 MISD 81-30-103 [2] Unlawful Acts - Animals & Animal Facility - Damage Over $500 FELONY 81-30-103(2)(f) Enter Or Remain On Premises Of An Animal Facility MISD Apply For Or Purchase A Hunting, Fishing, Or Trapping License When License Privileges Are Forfeited **Includes Surcharge MISD Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges $285 $0 $500 $35 NO BOND $500 $5,000 $135 $50 $500 $1,035 $500 $2,000 Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section N 0 6 Mo 81-30-105(2) $80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 81-30-105(3) $35 N 0 3 Mo 81-30-105(1) $35 N 0 60 Days 87-1-102(4) Title 87 87-1-102(4) 87-1-125 Violation Of Commission Or Department Orders Or Rules MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0 87-1-125 (Restitution - 87-1111 & 87-1-115) 87-1-208 Fail To Stop At Check Station MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-1-231(1) Fail To Report Bear, Wolf, Tiger, Mountain Lions, Or Coyote Captured Alive MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-1-231(2) Fail To Tattoo Captive Animals MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-1-231(3) Failing To Report Disposition Of Bear, Wolf, Tiger, Mountain Lion, Or Coyote In Captivity MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-1-803(4) [1] Apply For Or Purchase A License When Privilege Is Suspended Under Wildlife Violator Compact MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-1-102(4) 87-1-803(4) [2] Hunt, Trap, Or Fish When Privilege Is Suspended Under Wildlife Compact Violator MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-1-102(4) 87-1-803(4) [3] Refusal To Surrender Hunting/Trapping/Fishing Lic When Privelege Suspended-Wildlife Violator Compact MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-1-102(4) 87-1-804(3) Apply For License While Suspended For Failure To Comply With Citation - Compact MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-1-102(4) 87-2-103(1)(a) [1] Hunt/Trap/Attempt To Hunt/Trap Or Possess Game Animal Deer/Antelope/Elk/Mtn Lion Without A License MISD $535 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-103(1)(a) [2] Hunt/Trap/Attempt to Hunt/Trap or Possess Game Animal Without A License MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-103(1)(b) Hunt/Trap/Attempt To Hunt/Trap Or Possess Game Bird/Fish, Etc. Without A License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-103(1)(c) Hunt/Trap/Attempt To Hunt/Trap Any Game Animal, Game Bird, Fur-Bearing Animal Or Fish W/O License MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 89 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Degree 87-2-103(1)(d) Non-Resident Trap/Attempt To Trap Predatory Animals Or Non-Game Wildlife Without License MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-104(1) Apply For, Purchase, Or Possess More Than One License Or Special License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-104(2) Unlawful Use Of Replacement License - Permit Or Tag MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-106 Issuing Or Obtaining A Licenses Without Required Documentation Or Information MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-2-106(9) 87-2-106(6) Subscribe Or Make Any Statement On Application For License That Is False MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-2-106(9) 87-2-106(7) Apply For Or Purchase Resident License For Non-Resident Use MISD $35 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-2-106(9) 87-2-106(8) Affirming To Or Making A False Statement To Obtain A Resident License MISD $35 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-2-106(9) 87-2-106(10) Assist Unqualified Applicant In Obtaining A Resident License MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-109 Fail To Possess Or Exhibit License On Demand MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-110 Alteration, Attachment, Loan, Transfer License MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-114(1) Unlawful Possession Of A Hunting Or Fishing License Or Permit Of Another MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-114(1)(a) Knowingly Carry Or Control Hunting License / Permit Of Another MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-114(1)(b) Knowingly Carry Or Possess Resident License / Permit Issued To Non-Resident MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-114(1)(c) Knowingly Carry Or Possess Unlawfully Obtained License / Permit MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-114(4) Knowingly Carry, Possess Or Sell 2 Or More Unlawfully Obtained License/Permit (Commercial Activity) NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 87-2-114 87-2-120 Unlawful Means of Angling Or Fishing MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-201 Fail To Purchase Conservation License MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-202 License Agent Failure To Require Proper ID When Issuing A License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-203 Sell License Without Wildlife Conservation License MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-205 Subscribe To Any False Statement In An Application For A Wildlife Conservation License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-411(1) No State Waterfowl Stamp $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(d) **Includes Surcharge FELONY ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 90 Surcharges Must Appear MCA Description Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 87-2-509(2) Fail To Tag, Validate Tag, Attach Tag, Or Tag In Wrong District MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-521 [1] Train Dogs On Mountain Lion Or Bobcat Without License Resident MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-521 [2] Train Dogs On Mountain Lion Or Bobcat Without License Non-Resident MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-604 Fail To Obtain Written Permission To Hunt Or Snare Predatory Animals Or Non Game Wildlife MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-806 Violation Of Special Scientific Permit MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-2-807 Take Migratory Game Birds For Propagation MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-101(1) Unlawful to Hunt/Attempt to Hunt Any Game Animal Or Game Bird From Self-Propelled Or Drawn Vehicle MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-101(2) Unlawful To Hunt/Attempt To Hunt Any Game Animal Or Game Bird From Roadway MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-101(3) Hunt/Attempt To Hunt With Spotlight/Artificial Light, Snare, Or Bait (Game Animals, Game Birds) MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-102 [1] Waste / Abandon Game Animal - Large Game Animal MISD $735 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-3-102(6) 87-3-102 [2] Waste / Abandon Game Animal - Game Animal (Elk/Deer) MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-3-102(6) 87-3-102 [3] Waste / Abandon Game Animal - Other Game Animal MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-3-102(6) 87-3-102 [4] Waste / Abandon Game Animal - Game Bird Or Fish MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-3-102(6) 87-3-103 [1] Kill, Take, Hunt, Shoot, Capture More Than One Large Game Animal W/O Authorization MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(a) 87-3-103 [2] Attempt Kill, Take, Hunt, Shoot, Or Capture More Than One Large Game Animal W/O Authorization MISD $635 $200 $600 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(c) 87-3-103 [3] Kill, Take, Hunt, Shoot, Or Capture More Than One Game Animal W/O Authorization MISD $535 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(b) 87-3-103 [4] Attempt Kill, Take, Hunt, Shoot, Or Capture More Than One Game Animal W/O Authorization MISD $435 $200 $600 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(c) 87-3-103 [5] Kill, Take, Hunt, Shoot, Or Capture More Than One Other Game Animal W/O Authorization MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-103 [6] Attempt Kill, Take, Hunt, Shoot, Or Capture More Than One Other Game Animal W/O Authorization MISD $335 $200 $600 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(c) 87-3-104 [1] Unlawful To Hunt Or Fish During Closed Season - Large Game Animal MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(a) 87-3-104 [2] Unlawful To Hunt Or Fish During Closed Season - Game Animal MISD $535 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(a) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 91 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 87-3-104 [3] Unlawful To Hunt Or Fish During Closed Season - Other Game Animal MISD $335 $200 $600 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-1-102(2)(c) 87-3-104 [4] Unlawful To Hunt Or Fish During Closed Season - Game Bird Or Fish MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-105 Unlawful To Import For Introduction Or To Introduce Or Transplant Wildlife MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-107(1)(a) Fail To Tag Snare Traps MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-107(1)(b) Set Snare Or Traps On Private Property Without Landowner Consent MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-108 Unlawful To Use Any Recorded Or Electrically Amplified Bird Or Animal Calls Or Sounds MISD $335 $200 $600 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-1-102(2)(c) 87-3-109 [1] Attempting To Take Simulated Wildlife Decoy - Large Game Animal MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-3-109(3) 87-1-102(2)(a) 87-3-109 [2] Attempting To Take Simulated Wildlife Decoy - Game Animal MISD $535 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-3-109(3) 87-1-102(2)(b) 87-3-109 [3] Attempting To Take Simulated Wildlife Decoy - Other Game Animal MISD $335 $200 $600 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-3-109(3) 87-1-102(2)(c) 87-3-109 [4] Attempting To Take Simulated Wildlife Decoy - Fur Bearer MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-3-109(3) 87-1-102(2)(d) 87-3-109 [5] Attempting To Take Simulated Wildlife Decoy - Game Bird Or Fish MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-3-109(3) 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-110 Sell Grizzly Bear Part Without Registration MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(a) 87-3-111(1) [1] Unlawful Possession, Shipping, Transportation - Value In Excess Of $1,000 FELONY $0 $50,000 $80+ N 0 5 Yrs 87-3-111(6)(b) 87-3-111(1) [2] Unlawful Possession, Shipping, Transportation (Elk, Deer, Antelope, Mountain Lion) MISD $535 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(b) 87-3-111(1) [3] Unlawful Possession, Shipping, Transportation (Other Game Animal) MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-111(1) [4] Unlawful Possession, Shipping, Transportation (Furbearer) MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(d) 87-3-111(1) [5] Unlawful Possession, Shipping, Transportation (Game Bird, Fish) MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-111(6)(b) 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-111(1) [6] Unlawful Possession, Shipping, Transportation Of Fish Or Game 87-3-112 Possession And Unlawful Use Of Fishing Implements NO BOND FELONY NO BOND MISD $135 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 92 $0 $50,000 $50 $1,000 $80+ N 0 5 Yrs (Lic Susp - Min 3 yrs/Max Life) $35 N 0 0 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 87-3-116(1) [1] Outfitting Without A License MISD $535 $200 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 87-3-116(1) 87-3-116(1) [2] Outfitting Without A License For Consideration Less Than $5,000 MISD $1,035 $200 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 87-3-116(1) 87-3-116(2) [1] Outfitting Without A License FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 87-3-116(1) 87-3-116(2) [2] Outfitting Without A License For Consideration In Excess of $5,000 FELONY NO BOND $0 $50,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 87-3-116(2) 87-3-118 [1] Illegal Sale, Purchase, Or Exchange of Unlawfully Taken Wildlife - Restitution Value <= $1,000 MISD 87-3-118 [2] Illegal Sale, Purchase, Or Exchange of Unlawfully Taken Wildlife - Restitution Value > $1,000 FELONY 87-3-121 Offer Or Give Prize For Taking / Killing Game Animal 87-3-123 Use Of Silencers Or Mufflers On Firearms Forbidden 87-3-124 [1] 87-3-124 [2] $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-3-118(4) NO BOND $0 $5,000 $80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 87-3-118(5) MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) Unlawful Use Of Dogs For Hunting - Large Game Animal MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) Unlawful Use Of Dogs For Hunting - Game Animal MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-124 [3] Unlawful Use Of Dogs For Hunting - Other Game Animal MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-124 [4] Unlawful Use Of Dogs For Hunting - Furbearer MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-124(1)(d) Permitting Dogs To Harass Hooved Game Animals MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-124(3)(c) Train Dogs On Mountain Lion Or Bobcat Out-Of-Season MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-125(1) Drive Off Established Road MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-125(2) Harass Or Chase Game Animal MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-125(4) Harass Wildlife With A Self Propelled Vehicle MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-126 [1] Unlawful Use Of Aircraft Or Boat - Large Game Animal MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(a) 87-3-126 [2] Unlawful Use Of Aircraft Or Boat - Game Animal MISD $535 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(b) 87-3-126 [3] Unlawful Use Of Aircraft Or Boat - Other Game Animal MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-126 [4] Unlawful Use Of Aircraft Or Boat - Furbearers MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-126 [5] Unlawful Use Of Aircraft Or Boat - Game Bird Or Fish MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-130(1) Taking Wildlife In Defense Of Property Without Department Notification Within 72 Hours MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-130(2) Feeding Wildlife MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 93 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 87-3-134 Unlawful Possession Of Motion Tracking Device MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-135 Unlawful Use Of Archery Equipment MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-142 Interfere Or Hinder The Lawful Taking Of A Game Animal MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 30 Days 87-3-143 87-3-203 Unlawfully Using Small Fish As Bait MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-204(1) Unlawful Methods To Take Fish MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-205(1) Possessing Nets For Fish Taking MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-206(1) Use Explosives And/Or Poisons To Take Fish MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-207 Unlawful To Place Caged Fish In Public Waters MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-209 Moving Infected Salmonid Fish Or Eggs MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-221(1) Import Salmonid Eggs Or Fish Without Permit MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-222(1) Improper Disposal Of Imported Salmonid Fish Or Parts MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-301 Unlawful Shotgun Load - Deer Or Elk MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-302(1) Fail To Wear Hunter Orange While Hunting MISD $55 $10 $20 $35 N 0 0 87-3-302(5) 87-3-304(1) Fail To Get Landowner Permission To Hunt Big Game MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-304(2) Hunt Without Landowner Permission Other Than Big Game - 1st Offense MISD $60 $0 $25 $35 N 0 0 87-3-304(2) 87-3-305 Hunt Or Attempt To Hunt Deer Within City / Town Limits MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(a) 87-3-306 Destroy Evidence Of Sex In Any Game Animal MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-307(1) Sponsor Game Animal Contest MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-401 Unlawful Use Of Rifles To Shoot Game Birds MISD $185 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-402 Hunt Game Birds Out Of Season MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-403 [1] Violation Of Waterfowl Regs - Before Or After Shooting Hours MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-403 [2] Violation Of Waterfowl Regs - No Federal Stamp MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-403 [3] Violation Of Waterfowl Regs - No State Stamp (See 87-2411) MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-403 [4] Violation Of Waterfowl Regs - Use Unplugged Shotgun MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-403 [5] Violation Of Waterfowl Regs - Use Rifle On Waterfowl MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-403 [6] Violation Of Waterfowl Regs - Use Steel Shot MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 94 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 87-3-403 [7] Violation Of Waterfowl Regs - Hunt Over A Baited Field MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-403 [8] Violation Of Waterfowl Regs - Waste Of Waterfowl MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-403 [9] Violation Of Waterfowl Regs - Closed Season MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-405 Fail To Tag Or Validate Turkey MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-501(1) Trap Or Hunt Or Attempt To Trap Or Hunt Any Fur-Bearing Animal During A Closed Season MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(d) 87-3-503 Destroy, Open Or Leave Open, Or Partially Destroy A House Of Any Muskrat Or Beaver MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(d) 87-3-504 Fail To Tag Traps MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-506 Wasting Or Abandoning Of Fur-Bearing Animals In Traps Or Snares MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-3-507 Disturb, Destroy, Remove Traps Or Trapped Animals Belonging To Another MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-1002 Fur Farm Without License MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-4-102(1) 87-4-1014 Unlawful Capture Of Furbearers For Fur Farm MISD $535 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(2)(d) 87-4-201 Taxidermy Without License Or Violation Of Taxidermy Law MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-302 Fail To Keep Records Of Transactions - Fur Dealers MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-303 Fur Dealers Without Licenses MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-407(2) Operate Alternative Livestock Ranch Without License MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-4-407(2) 87-4-427(4) 87-4-414(2) Shooting Of Alternate Livestock For Fee Or Remuneration MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-427(4) 87-4-418 Capture, Take, Or Acquire Game Animal For Alternative Livestock Ranch MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-504 Fail To Have Bird Upland Game Bird License Or Bird Stamp When Hunting On Shooting Preserve MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-525 Fail To Tag Shooting Preserve Birds (ARM 12.6.1201) MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-526 Fail To Keep Shooting Preserve Records MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-601(1) Unlawful Sale Of Fish Or Spawn MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-603 Fail To Obtain Fish Pond License / Keep Records MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-608(1) Unlawful Procurement Of Crayfish MISD $85 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-4-608(3) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 95 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 87-4-609 Taking Aquatic Organisms For Commercial Use Without Permit MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-705 [1] Sell Game Bird Without Permit MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-705 [2] Fail To Keep Records Of Sold Animals MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-803 Zoo Or Menagerie Without License MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-804 Unlawfully Obtain Wild Animals For A Roadside Menagerie, Wild Animal Menagerie, Or Zoo W/O Permit MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-903 Game Bird Farm Without License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-4-915 Field Trial Without Permit MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-106 Take, Possess, Transport, Export, Sell, Or Offer For Sale Non-Game Wildlife MISD $235 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-201(1) [1] Unlawfully Killing Non-Game Birds MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-201(1) [2] Take Or Destroy The Nest Or Eggs Of A Wild Bird MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-201(1) [3] Possess Parts Of Non-Game Birds MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-203 Hunt, Capture, Kill, Possess, Purchase, Offer Or Expose For Sale, Or Transport A Raptor MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-204 [1] Violation Of Falconry Regulations - Improperly Taking From Wild MISD $335 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-125(1) 87-5-204 [2] Violation Of Falconry Regulations - Licensee Possessing More Than 3 MISD $335 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-125(1) 87-5-204 [3] Violation Of Falconry Regulations - Sell Or Offer For Sale MISD $335 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-125(1) 87-5-204 [4] Violation Of Falconry Regulations - Transfer Bird(s) Without Permission MISD $335 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-125(1) 87-5-205 Capture Peregrine Falcon, Bald Eagle, Or Osprey MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-207(1) Restrictions On Use Of Raptors - Flush Or Loose At Big Game MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-207(2) Restrictions On Use Of Raptors - Loose At Protected Mammals And Birds MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-401(1) [1] Game Preserve MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-401(1) [2] Game Preserve - Carry Firearms MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-401(1) [3] Game Preserve - Discharge Firearm MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-401(1) [4] Game Preserve - Flush/Drive Game Or Birds MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-502 Construct Hydraulic Projects Without Notice MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 96 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 87-5-705 Person May Not Import, Possess, Or Sell Exotic Wildlife MISD $1,035 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) 87-5-711(1) [1] Import For Introduction Any Wildlife (See 87-5-721) MISD $735 $500 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 87-5-721(2)(a) 87-5-711(1) [2] Import Raptors Not North American MISD $735 $500 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 87-5-721(2)(a) 87-5-711(1) [3] Import / Introduce Wildlife Without Permission - Fish MISD $735 $500 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 87-5-721(2)(a) 87-5-711(2) Introduce Fish In Violation (See Penalty 87-5-721) MISD $735 $500 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 87-5-721(2)(a) 87-5-721(2) Intentionally Imports Introduces Or Transplants Fish MISD $2,535 $500 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 87-5-721(2)(a) 87-5-721(2)(b) 87-5-721(2)(c) 87-5-721(3) Unlawful Holding Of Exotic Wildlife MISD $1,035 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-1-102(1)(a) ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 97 CODE OF FEDERAL REGULATION (CFR) MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code (Recommended) Bond Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section CFR 61-10-154 -- Violation of Motor Carrier Safety Standards 107.62 V4463 2 No HM Certificate Of Registration Aboard Vehicle MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 171.2 [1] V4429 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Hazardous Materials Regulations - First Offense 171.2 [2] V4429 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Hazardous Materials Regulations - Second Offense MISD $585 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 171.2 [3] V4429 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Hazardous Materials Regulations - Third Offense MISD $735 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 171.2A V4463 2 Failure To Comply With HM Regulations MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 171.3 V4463 2 Not Transporting HW In Accordance With Regulations MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 171.4 V4463 2 Marine Pollutant Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.2 V4463 2 General HM Shipping Paper Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.200A V4412 2 No HM Shipping Paper In Possession As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.201 V4463 2 General Entry Violations On HM Shipping Papers MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.201D V4463 2 No Emergency Response Number On HM Shipping Papers MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.202 V4463 2 Violations Of HM Shipping Paper Basic Description MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.203 V4463 2 Violations Of HM Shipping Paper Additional Description MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.204A V4463 2 Shipper's Certification Missing On HM Shipping Papers MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.205 V4463 2 No/Improper HW Manifest As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.3 V4430 General HM Marking Requirement Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.301 V4430 Non-Bulk Package Marking Requirements - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.302 V4430 Bulk Package Marking Requirements - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.303A V4430 Prohibited HM Marking On Package MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.4 V4459 Labeling Requirement Violations - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.400A1 V4459 No HM Label On Package MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.406A V4459 HM Labels Not Placed As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.5 V4460 2 Placarding Requirement Violations - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.502A1 V4460 2 Prohibited Placarding Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.502A2 V4460 2 Sign/Device To Be Confused With Placard MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 98 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 172.504A V4443 2 Vehicle Not Placarded As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.516 V4460 2 Placard Not Visible Or Displayed Properly MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.516C6 V4460 2 Placard Damaged, Deteriorated, Or Obscured MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.6 V4463 2 Emergency Response Information Not Available MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 172.7 V4463 2 Training Of HM Employees MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 173.24B V4447 2 Failed To Meet General Package Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 173.24B1 V4442 2 Release Of HM From Package/Cargo Tank MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 173.24C V4444 Unauthorized Package/Cargo Tank MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 173.24F1 V4447 Closures For Packages/Cargo Tanks Open Or Leaking MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 173.29 V4447 Transporting Empty Packages/Cargo Tank With Residue MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 173.33A V4447 Cargo Tank General Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 173.34 V4447 Cylinder Qualify, Markings, Retest Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 173.35A V4447 Intermediate Bulk Container Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.804 V4452 2 Failed To Comply With FMCSR's MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.816 V4452 2 Driver Training Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.834 V4452 2 General Loading/Unloading Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.834A V4452 2 Packages Not Secure In/On Vehicle MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.834C V4452 2 Smoking While Loading/Unloading MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.834G V4452 2 Failed To Prevent Relative Motion MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.834I V4452 2 Attendance Of Cargo Tank (Loading Or Unloading) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.835 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Explosives (Class 1) MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.838 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 4, 5 Or Division 4.2 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.839 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 8 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.84 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 2 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.841 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 6.1 Or 2.3 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.848D V4452 2 Prohibited Load/Transport/Storage Combination MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.848F V4452 2 Class 1 Load Separation Or Segregation MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 177.87 V4452 2 HM Regulations For Passenger Carrying Vehicles MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 178.245 V4445 Requirements For Spec 51 Portable Tanks MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 178.255 V4445 Requirements For Spec 60 Portable Tanks MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 178.27 V4445 Requirements For 101/102 IM Tanks MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 99 Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code 178.32 V4445 General Cargo Tank Specifications Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 178.337 V4445 330/331 Cargo Tank Specification Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 178.338 V4445 338 Cargo Tank Specification Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 178.345 V4445 406/407/412 Cargo Tank Specification General Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 178.346 V4445 406 Cargo Tank Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 178.347 V4445 407 Cargo Tank Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 178.348 V4445 412 Cargo Tank Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 178.35 V4445 General Requirements For Spec Cylinders MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 180.405 V4446 Qualification Of Cargo Tanks MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 180.405J V4446 Cargo Tank Withdrawal Certification MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 180.407C V4446 Cargo Tank Periodic Test And Inspection MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 180.415B V4446 Cargo Tank Test Or Inspection Markings MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 382.115 [1st] V4419 Motor Carrier In Non-Compliance With Drug And Alcohol Testing Regulations - 1st Offense MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 382.115 [2nd] V4419 Motor Carrier In Non-Compliance With Drug And Alcohol Testing Regulations - 2nd Offense MISD $635 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 382.115 [3rd] V4419 Motor Carrier In Non-Compliance With Drug And Alcohol Testing Regulations - 3rd Offense MISD $835 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 383.3 [1st] V4420 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Commercial Drivers License Regulations - 1st Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 383.3 [2nd] V4420 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Commercial Drivers License Regulations - 2nd Offense MISD $485 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 383.3 [3rd] V4420 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Commercial Drivers License Regulations - 3rd Offense MISD $685 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 387.3 [1st] V4421 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Insurance Requirements - 1st Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 387.3 [2nd] V4421 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Insurance Requirements - 2nd Offense MISD $485 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 387.3 [3rd] V4421 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Insurance Requirements - 3rd Offense MISD $685 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 387.31F V4409 2 No MCS-90/MCS-82 Form (Foreign Passenger Motor Carriers) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 387.7F V4409 2 No MCS-90/MCS-82 Form (Foreign Motor Carriers) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 Points MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 100 Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points MCA Description Degree 390.17 V4471 2 Use Of Electronic Devices For Texting By A CMV Operator MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 390.21 V4451 2 **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section No DOT/MVI Number/Name Of Company On Vehicle MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 390.3 [1st] V4422 Motor Carriers In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 390 1st Offense 390.3 [2nd] V4422 Motor Carriers In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 390 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 390.3 [3rd] V4422 Motor Carriers In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 390 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 391.1 [1st] V4423 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 391 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 391.1 [2nd] V4423 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 391 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 391.1 [3rd] V4423 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 391 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 391.11B1 V4401 2 Driver Under 21 (Interstate) Under 18 (Intrastate) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 391.11B2 V4450 2 Non English Speaking Driver $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 391.11B5 V4403 2 No CDL For Type Of Vehicle Being Operated MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 391.15A V4406 2 Driver Disqualified Under 391.11 Or 391.15 MISD $335 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 391.41A V4402 2 No Or Improper Medical Certification In Drivers Possession MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 391.45B V4402 2 Medical Certificate Expired MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 391.49J V4404 2 No Medical Waiver In Drivers Possession MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 V4424 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 392 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 V4424 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 392 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 392.1 [3rd] V4424 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 392 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 392.16 V4450 Driver Failing To Use Seatbelt MISD $25 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 392.2 V4456 Driver Not Obeying Local Laws MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 392.22 V4462 2 Failing To Display Warning Devices MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 392.3 V4405 2 Driver Ill or Fatigued MISD $235 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 2 No Driver Shall Be On Duty And Possess/Be Under The Influence Of/Or Use Drugs Or Other Substances MISD $660 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-714 61-9-512 392.1 [1st] 392.1 [2nd] 392.4 V4407 2 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 101 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 392.5 V4408 2 No Driver Shall Use Alcohol, Be Under The Influence Of Alcohol, Within 4 Hours Of Going On Duty MISD 392.60 V4450 2 Unauthorized Passenger MISD 392.7 V4450 2 Driver Daily Inspection Of Vehicle/Equipment 392.71A V4448 2 Using/Equipping CMV With Radar Detector 392.9 V4436 2 393.100 V4410 2 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Court Specified Bond Min Fine $660 Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-714 61-9-512 $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 Load Not Secured (Spare Tire, Dunnage, Etc.) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 No/Bad/Inadequate Load Securement MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 V4425 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 393 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 V4425 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 393 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.1 [3rd] V4425 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 393 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.11 [1] V4435 2 No Light Or Reflector On Proj Load (Night) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.11 [2] V4435 2 No/Improper Reflectors MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.11 [3] V4435 2 No/Inoperative Clearance Lamps MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.13 V4435 2 No/Improper Reflective Sheeting MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.19 V4435 2 No/Inoperative Turn Signals MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.201 V4439 2 All Frame Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.201A V4439 2 Frame Cracked, Broken, Bent, Loose MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.201B V4439 2 Cab Securement To The Frame MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.201D V4439 2 Loose Accessories Mounted On Frame MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.203 V4451 2 Cab And Body Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.205A V4441 2 Wheel/Rim Cracked Or Broken MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.205B V4441 2 Stud/Bolt Holes Elongated On Wheels MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.205C V4441 2 Wheel Fasteners Loose And Or Missing MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.207A V4438 2 Axle Positioning Parts Defective/Missing MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.207B V4438 2 Sliding Axle Locking Pins Broken/Disengaged MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.207C V4438 2 Leaf Spring/Assembly Defective MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.207D V4438 2 Coil Spring Cracked/Broken MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.207E V4438 2 Torsion Bar Cracked/Broken/Bent MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.207F V4438 2 Air Suspension W/Excessive Air Leak Or Deflated MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.1 [1st] 393.1 [2nd] ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 102 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 393.209(d) V4437 2 Loose / Worn Joints On Steering System MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.209A V4437 2 Broken/Unsecured Steering Wheel MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.209B V4437 2 Excessive Steering Wheel Lash MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.209C V4437 2 Steering Column Loose/Unsecured MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.25F V4435 2 No/Inoperative Stop Lamps MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.28 V4435 2 Wiring Protection Inadequate MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.30 V4451 2 Battery Installation Improper MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.41 V4431 2 Vehicle Not Equipped W/Parking Brake As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.42 V4431 2 Vehicle Not Equipped W/Brakes As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.42B V4431 2 Vehicle Not Equipped W/Front Wheel Brakes MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.43 V4431 2 Tractor Protection Valve Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.43A V4431 2 Breakaway Device For Tractor MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.43D V4431 2 Breakaway Device For Trailer MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.44 V4431 2 Front Brake Line Protection On Buses MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.45B [1] V4431 2 Brake Hose And Tubing Chaffing / Kinking / Unsecured MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.45B [2] V4431 2 Brake Hose And Tubing In Contact With Exhaust MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.45B [3] V4431 2 Improper/Leaking Brake Hose/Tubing Connection MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.47 V4431 2 Inadequate Brake Lining MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.48A V4431 2 Inoperative Brakes MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.51 V4431 2 Low Air/Hydraulic Warning Device MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.60 V4451 2 Windshield Condition MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.62 V4451 2 Escape Window Not Marked On Bus MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.65 V4434 2 Fuel Tank System Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.65B V4434 2 Improper Location Of Fuel System MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.65C V4434 2 Improper Fuel Tank Securement MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.65F V4434 2 Improper Fuel Line Protection MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.67 V4434 2 Fuel Tank Requirement Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.67C7 V4434 2 Fuel Tank Filler Cap Not Secure Or Missing MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.67C8 V4434 2 Improper Fuel Tank Safety Vent MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.70C V4432 2 All Other Coupling Device Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.70D V4432 2 No/Improper Safety Chains/Cables For Full Trailer MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 103 Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 393.71 V4432 2 Coupling Device Violations/Driveaway Towaway MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.75A V4440 2 Tire Fabric Exposed MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.75A1 V4440 2 Tire Ply Or Belt Material Exposed MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.75A2 V4440 2 Tire Tread And/Or Side Wall Separation MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.75A3 V4440 2 Tire Flat Or Audible Air Leak MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.75B V4440 2 Tires On Front Wheels Less Than 4/32 Tread Depth MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.75C V4440 2 Tires Other Than Front Wheels Less Than 2/32 Tread MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.75D V4440 2 Regroove/Recap/Retread Tires On Front Axle of Bus MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.75E V4440 2 Regrooved Tires On Front Axle Of Truck/Truck-Tractor MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.75F V4440 2 Weight Exceed Tire Capacity Rating/Under Inflated MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.76 V4451 2 Sleeper Berth Requirement Violation MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.77 V4451 2 Cab Heater Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.78 V4458 2 Windshield Wiper Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.79 V4451 2 Cab Defroster Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.80 [1] V4461 2 Rear Vision Mirrors Inadequate/Broken MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.80 [2] V4432 2 Fifth Wheel Coupling Device Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.81 V4451 2 Horn Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.82 V4451 2 Speedometer Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.83A V4433 2 Improper Exhaust Location MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.83B V4433 2 Exhaust Discharge Near Fuel Tank / Filler Tube MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.83C V4433 2 Improper Exhaust System - Bus - Gas MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.83D V4433 2 Improper Exhaust System - Bus - Diesel MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.83E V4433 2 Exhaust System Discharge Not At Rear Of Cab - Truck MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.83F V4433 2 Improper Exhaust System Repair MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.83G V4433 2 Exhaust Leaking At Under Cab Or Sleeper MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.83H V4433 2 Exhaust System Not Secured Properly MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.84 V4451 2 Cab Floor Condition MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.86 V4451 2 No/Improper Rear End Protection - Rear Bumper MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.87 V4411 2 No/Improper Flag On Projecting Load MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.88 V4451 2 TV Screen In View Of Driver MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.90 V4451 2 No/Inadequate Bus Standee Line MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 104 Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 393.9H V4435 2 No/Inoperative Head Lamps MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.9T V4435 2 No/Inoperative Tail Lamps MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.91 V4451 2 Bus - Improper Aisle Seats MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.93 V4451 2 Vehicle Not Equipped With Seatbelts MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.95A V4451 2 No/Discharge Fire Extinguisher MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 393.95F V4462 2 No Emergency Warning Device (Triangle Reflectors) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 V4426 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 395 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 V4426 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 395 2nd Offense MISD $385 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.1 [3rd] V4426 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 395 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.13D1 V4453 2 Operating CMV After Driver Placed OOS MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.15G V4457 2 Onboard Recording Info Not Available MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.3A1 V4413 2 11 Hour Driving Rule - Property Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.3A2 V4414 2 14 Hour Driving Rule - Property Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.3B V4415 2 60/70 Hour Rule MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.5A [1] V4467 2 10 Hour Driving Rules - Passenger Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.5A [2] V4468 2 15 Hour Driving Rule - Passenger Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.8 V4450 2 General Form And Manner Log Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.8A V4416 2 No Log Book In Possession MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.8E V4418 2 False Log MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.8F1 V4417 2 Log Not Current MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 395.8K2 V4416 2 395.1 [1st] 395.1 [2nd] MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section Not In Possession Of 7 Previous Days Logs MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 396.1 [1st] V4427 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 396 1st Offense 396.1 [2nd] V4427 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 396 2nd Offense MISD $385 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 396.1 [3rd] V4427 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 396 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 396.17 V4451 2 No/Expired Periodic Annual Inspection MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 396.3A V4451 2 Vehicle Maintenance (General) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 396.3A1B V4431 2 General Brake Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 105 MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE APRIL 2010 (Recommended) Bond Court Specified Bond MCA's - Pages 1-97 CFR's - Pages 98-106 UVC Code Points 396.3A1BA V4431 2 Brake Out Of Adjustment MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 396.3A1BC V4431 2 Brake - Air Compressor Violation MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 396.3A1BD V4431 2 Brake Drum Defective MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 396.3A1BH V4431 2 Brake Hose/Tube Damage Or Leaking MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 396.3A1BL V4431 2 Brake Air Pressure Loss MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 396.5B V4451 2 Grease And Oil Leaks MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 396.9C V4454 2 Operating CMV After Vehicle Place OOS MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.1 [1st] V4428 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 397 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.1 [2nd] V4428 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 397 2nd Offense MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.1 [3rd] V4428 Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 397 3rd Offense MISD $685 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.1B V4452 2 Driver Not In Compliance With Part 397 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.11A V4452 2 Operating HM Vehicle Within 300FT Of Fire MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.13 V4452 2 Smoking Within 25FT Of HM Vehicle MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.17 V4452 2 No Tire Inspection On HM Vehicle MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.19 V4452 2 No Instruction/Documents With Explosives MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.3 V4450 2 Driver Not Obeying State And Local HM Laws MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.5 V4452 2 Driver Not Attending HM Vehicle MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.67 V4452 2 HM Routing Violations MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 397.7 V4452 2 Parking Of HM Placarded Vehicle - Violations MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 Violation Hours Of Service - Migrant Workers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512 398.6 V4449 MCA Description Degree **Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges Must Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section 61-9-512. Violation of Rules -- Penalty. (1) Any violation of any rules adopted by the department is a misdemeanor. (2) A person convicted of a violation of any standard adopted pursuant to 61-10-154 shall be fined not less than $25 or more than $500 for the 1st offense and not less than $25 or more than $1,000 for each subsequent offense. (3) The penalties provided in subsection (2) apply to any motor carrier that is a corporation subject to the standards adopted pursuant to 61-10-154. The penalties may be imposed against: (a) a director or officer of the corporation; (b) any receiver, trustee, lessee, agent, or person acting for or employed by the corporation; or (c) any broker of property or officer, agent, or employee of the broker. ~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10) Page 106