MedioStream Inc v. Microsoft Corporation - Document 798

Court Description:

JOINT STIPULATION AND ORDER RE 785 Requesting Extension of Time to Respond and Reply to Microsoft's Motion to Sever for Trial. Signed by Judge Richard Seeborg on 8/20/12. (cl, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 8/20/2012)

Loading PDF...
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Stephen D. Susman (Admitted pro hac vice 7/8/11) SSusman@SusmanGodfrey.com Joseph S. Grinstein (Admitted pro hac vice 7/8/11) JGrinstein@SusmanGodfrey.com Max L. Tribble Jr. (Admitted pro hac vice 7/8/11) MTribble@SusmanGodfrey.com SUSMAN GODFREY LLP 1000 Louisiana, Suite 5100 Houston, TX 77002 Phone: (713) 651-9366 Brooke Taylor (Admitted pro hac vice 7/8/11) BTaylor@SusmanGodfrey.com SUSMAN GODFREY LLP 1201 Third Avenue, Suite 3800 Seattle, WA 98101-3000 Phone: (206) 516-3880 Byron Cooper (State Bar No. 166578) bcooper@teklaw.com 530 Lytton Ave., Suite 200 P.O. Box 1278 Palo Alto, CA 94302 Phone: (650) 283-4244 S. Calvin Capshaw (pro hac vice) ccapshaw@capshawlaw.com Elizabeth L. DeRieux (pro hac vice) ederieux@capshawlaw.com CAPSHAW DeRIEUX, LLP 114 E. Commerce Ave. Gladewater, TX 75647 Tel: (903) 236-9800 Attorneys for MedioStream, Inc. 21 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 22 23 Case No. 3:11-cv-02525-RS-JCS MEDIOSTREAM, INC., 24 JOINT STIPULATION REQUESTING EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND AND REPLY TO MICROSOFT’S MOTION TO SEVER FOR TRIAL Plaintiff, 25 vs. 26 MICROSOFT CORPORATION, et al., 27 28 Defendants. 1 ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ JOINT STIPULATION REQUESTING EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND Case No. 3:11-cv-02525-RS-JCS 2371850v1/012330 1 2 MEDIOSTREAM, INC., Plaintiff, 3 vs. 4 5 ACER AMERICA CORP., et al., Defendants. 6 7 8 STIPULATION WHEREAS, defendant Microsoft Corporation (“Microsoft”) filed its Motion to Sever for 9 Trial on August 2, 2012 (Dkt. No. 769); 10 11 12 13 14 WHEREAS, the current deadline for plaintiff MedioStream, Inc. (“MedioStream”) and any defendants to respond to Microsoft’s Motion is August 16, 2012; WHEREAS, the current deadline for Microsoft to reply is August 23, 2012; WHEREAS, MedioStream seeks additional time to respond and Microsoft does not oppose 15 this request; 16 17 18 19 20 WHEREAS, the current date for the Hon. Richard Seeborg to hear Microsoft’s Motion is September 6, 2012; WHEREAS, granting the extensions of time below will have no impact on any other deadlines in this action; 21 NOW THEREFORE, it is stipulated by and between MedioStream and Microsoft that: 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 1. MedioStream and any defendants shall have until August 23, 2012, to respond to Microsoft’s Motion; and, 2. Microsoft shall have until August 30, 2012, to reply in support of its motion, and MedioStream shall have until August 30, 2012 to reply to any papers filed by defendants other than Microsoft. IT IS SO STIPULATED, THROUGH COUNSEL OF RECORD. 2 ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ JOINT STIPULATION REQUESTING EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND Case No. 3:11-cv-02525-RS-JCS 2371850v1/012330 1 2 Dated: August 14, 2012 SUSMAN GODFREY L.L.P. 3 4 By: /s/ Brooke A.M. Taylor Stephen D. Susman (admitted pro hac vice) SSusman@SusmanGodfrey.com Joseph S. Grinstein (admitted pro hac vice) JGrinstein@SusmanGodfrey.com Max L. Tribble Jr. (admitted pro hac vice) MTribble@SusmanGodfrey.com SUSMAN GODFREY LLP 1000 Louisiana, Suite 5100 Houston, TX 77002 P: (713) 651-9366 5 6 7 8 9 10 Brooke A.M. Taylor (admitted pro hac vice) BTaylor@SusmanGodfrey.com SUSMAN GODFREY LLP 1201 Third Avenue, Suite 3800 Seattle, Washington 98101-3000 P: (206) 516-3880 11 12 13 14 Byron Cooper (State Bar No. 166578) bcooper@teklaw.co 530 Lytton Avenue, Suite 200 Palo Alto, California 94301 T: (650) 283-4244 15 16 17 18 S. Calvin Capshaw (pro hac vice) ccapshaw@capshawlaw.com Elizabeth L. DeRieux (pro hac vice) ederieux@capshawlaw.com CAPSHAW DERIEUX, LLP 114 E. Commerce Ave. Gladewater, TX 75647 T: (903) 236-9800 19 20 21 22 23 Attorneys for Plaintiff MedioStream, Inc. 24 25 By: /s/ Scott Schrader (with permission) George Pappas gpappas@cov.com 26 27 28 3 ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ JOINT STIPULATION REQUESTING EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND Case No. 3:11-cv-02525-RS-JCS 2371850v1/012330 Brian Bieluch bbieluch@cov.com Ranganath Sudarshan rsudarshan@cov.com William Zapf wzapf@cov.com COVINGTON & BURLING LLP 1201 Pennsylvania Ave., NW Washington, DC 20004 T: (202) 662-6000 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Scott Schrader sschrader@cov.com Robert Williams rwilliams@cov.com COVINGTON & BURLING LLP One Front Street, Suite 3500 San Francisco, CA 94111-5356 T: (415) 591-6000 8 9 10 11 12 Christina Olson colson@cov.com COVINGTON & BURLING LLP 620 Eighth Avenue New York, NY 10018 T: (212) 841-1000 13 14 15 16 17 Attorneys for Microsoft Corporation 18 By:/s/ Elaine Y. Chow (with permission) L. Howard Chen (SBN 257393) howard.chen@klgates.com Elaine Y. Chow (SBN 194063) elaine.chow@klgates.com Holly A. Hogan (SBN 238714) holly.hogan@klgates.com K&L Gates LLP 4 Embarcadero Center San Francisco, CA 94111 T: (415) 882-8200 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Attorneys for ACER America Corporation and Gateway, Inc. 26 27 28 4 ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ JOINT STIPULATION REQUESTING EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND Case No. 3:11-cv-02525-RS-JCS 2371850v1/012330 1 By: /s/ Mark C. Scarsi (with permission) Mark C. Scarsi mscarsi@milbank.com Chris L. Holm cholm@milbank.com Hannah L. Cannom hcannom@milbank.com MILBANK, TWEED, HADLEY & MCCLOY LLP 601 S. Figueroa St., 30th Fl. Los Angeles, California 90017 T: (213) 892-4000 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Attorneys for Apple Inc. 9 10 By: /s/ Joshua M. Masur (with permission) Karen I. Boyd (Cal. S.B. No. 189808) boyd@turnerboyd.com Joshua M. Masur (Cal. S.B. No. 203510) masur@turnerboyd.com TURNER BOYD LLP 2570 W. El Camino Real, Suite 380 Mountain View, CA 94040 T: (650) 521-5930 11 12 13 14 15 16 Attorneys for ASUS Computer International 17 18 By: /s/ Joshua Parker (with permission) Joshua Parker (SBN 264109) josh.parker@bakerbotts.com BAKER BOTTS – PALO ALTO. 620 Hansen Way Palo Alto, CA 94304 T: (650) 739-7500 19 20 21 22 Roger Fulghum (admitted pro hac vice) roger.fulghum@bakerbotts.com BAKER BOTTS – HOUSTON 910 Louisiana St. Houston, TX 77002-4995 T: (713) 229-1707 23 24 25 26 27 28 Attorneys for Dell, Inc. 5 ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ JOINT STIPULATION REQUESTING EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND Case No. 3:11-cv-02525-RS-JCS 2371850v1/012330 1 2 By: /s/ Michelle Carniaux (with permission) Lewis Popovski lpopovski@kenyon.com Michelle Carniaux mcarniaux@kenyon.com Zaed Billah zbillah@kenyon.com KENYON & KENYON One Broadway New York, NY 10004 T: (212) 425-7200 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Megan Olesek molesek@kenyon.com KENYON & KENYON LLP 1801 Page Mill Road, Suite 210 Palo Alto, CA 94304-1216 T: 650-384-4700 10 11 12 13 Attorneys for Sony Corporation and Sony Electronics Inc. 14 15 22 By: /s/ Roderick Thompson (with permission) Roderick Thompson rthompson@fbm.com Matthew Hollander mhollander@fbm.com Christina Hollander chollander@fbm.com FARELLA BRAUN & MARTEL LLP 235 Montgomery Street, 17th Floor San Francisco, California 94104 T: (415)-954-4400 23 Attorneys for Sonic Solutions LLC 16 17 18 19 20 21 24 25 26 27 28 6 ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ JOINT STIPULATION REQUESTING EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND Case No. 3:11-cv-02525-RS-JCS 2371850v1/012330 ATTESTATION PURSUANT TO GENERAL ORDER 45 1 2 3 Pursuant to General Order No. 45, § X(B), regarding signatures, I attest under penalty of perjury that the concurrence in the filing of this document has been obtained from its signatories. 4 Dated: August 14, 2012 By: /s/ Brooke A.M. Taylor 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 7 ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ JOINT STIPULATION REQUESTING EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND Case No. 3:11-cv-02525-RS-JCS 2371850v1/012330 1 ORDER 2 3 PURSUANT TO STIPULATION, IT IS SO ORDERED. 4 5 6 8/20 Dated: ____________, 2012 The Honorable Richard Seeborg United States Judge 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 8 ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ JOINT STIPULATION REQUESTING EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND Case No. 3:11-cv-02525-RS-JCS 2371850v1/012330